Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fairman's Hair Design

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
4 reviews
|Hair Salons|Kansas City, MO 64116

1501 NE Parvin Rd, Kansas City, MO 64116

(816) 455-1929

http://fairmanshairdesign.com

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Beauty

137 E Main St Suite 5

(913) 884-7783

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

5603 E 187th St

(816) 322-7098

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

450 Navajo Ln W

(913) 851-2453
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5037 West 117th Street

(913) 766-7465
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

8600 W 95th St #101a

(913) 602-2580

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(61) · Hair Removal

5341 W 151st St

(913) 239-8080

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jennyftblock on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/15/2011, 00:02 AM
If you like Aveda-COME HERE! – This is THE best place to get your hair done at an Aveda Salon. The prices are unbeatable and the staff is friendly and always do a great job! I trust these people all the way! Jennifer (with the curly hair is who my whole family uses.) Much recommended!
pompanobeach on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/21/2011, 13:19 PM
I can't believe what happened today – I have been going to David for 3 years. Always happy with my hair when I did have David do it and always been happy with his work on my son's hair. Today David told me that he was losing 2 stylists and would have to raise his prices, and this is a quote, " because I have to pay the rent." He said he doesn't do mens hair and that his clientele is primarily women. I asked if he would hire new stylists and that maybe having another man in the salon might be a nice new touch. He told me how hiring "hetero" men stylists always comes with dealing with their large egos and dealing with gay men is just as bad. He then told me he would have to work longer hours to fit in the clientele of the missing stylist. I asked why would that be if they would be taking their clients with them. He said they weren't taking their clients; they were leaving the hair buisness altogether. He said I can either pay a $20 increase to have my 13 year old sons hair cut which would make the price $40 or I can go to one of the girls. So, David lied. He originally said he need to raise my price to pay the rent to compensate for the 2 stylists leaving, then he openly admitted he gets to keep all the clients and doesn't like doing mens hair. So, he raised his price to out my son. David, you don't need to worry, Elliot won't be occupying your chair anymore. Shame on you. You only want young girls working with you, no men as co-workers or clients, gay or straight. I will make sure I let everyone I know your distaste for men altogether. Seems like the ego is on your end. How dissapointing.
nani-sharon57 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/27/2010, 13:51 PM
I felt as though I was in a runt with my previous hairstylist, always the same cut, no personal attention. I went to Faiman's on the recommendation of a co-worker, and WOW, are you pampered, they listen to you, they give great advice and the cut was great. Did I mention the scalp massage and hot towels, need I say more. Try them you'll be glad you did.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
elysium29 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/03/2006, 20:20 PM
I spent 10 years on this quest! – The quest of finding the right salon - one in which i trust them *entirely* with my hair, in which i feel valued and pampered - not just another tip. I went at the recommendation of a friend - and I'm hooked! Each experience seems to exceed the previous - and i've never had a bad experience!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.