Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
18 reviews
|Dentists|Montclair, NJ 07042 United States

39 S Fullerton Ave # K, #K, Montclair, NJ 07042 United States

(973) 744-1706

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dental

10319 W Markham St #600

(501) 227-6200
5.0
(1) · Dental

1569 Sloat Blvd #332

(415) 664-6622
5.0
(196) · Dental

3416 Holmestown Rd

(843) 650-2000
5.0
(13) · Dental

522a Brandies Cir

(615) 809-2620
5.0
(3) · Dental

5600 Pacific Blvd

(323) 585-2100
5.0
(1) · Dental

250 E 7th St H

(909) 985-6581
About

Welcome to Dr. O'Bosky Sr. Orthodontics, with two convenient locations in Montclair And Upper Saddle River NJ! No matter which office location you visit, Dr.O'Bosky Sr. is proud to offer outstanding orthodontic care for the entire family in a clean, relaxing atmosphere. We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatment to meet the needs and desires of each individual patient. Our offices are equipped with state-of-the-art technology to ensure our patients receive optimum results in the most efficient manner possible.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
18 reviews
516
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

05/28/2019, 10:10 AM
Beware first appearances may be deceiving. I was a patient of Dr. O'Bosky's for 4+years from 2015 to 2019. During that time I only visited him for my routine exam/cleanings. Most recently in March 2019 I went in for another cleaning/exam and I was also experiencing sensitivity to cold and hot in one tooth that I was concerned about. I was kept in the waiting room for about 45 minutes - a regular occurrence during my visits. When I finally got to see Dr. O'Bosky, I told him that I was waiting a long time again (I had complained about this before). His response "I have to wait a long time sometimes too, you see this scar on my neck (which he pointed to) I had to wait 2 hours to get that taken care of." I was taken aback. I asked if all his patients have to wait regularly like this for routine visits and he replied, "No, just you." He then proceeded to ask my what insurance I have and then he told me he would dropping them because their fees were not profitable enough for him. Finally, he patronizingly pat me on the shoulder several times and said in a condescending voice, "It's okay, I have lots of other patients, I dismiss you as a patient". And he walked out of the room without treating me. After a few moments of disbelief I realized he was not coming back. I was furious at him for refusing to treat me despite his contractual obligation with the insurance company. He threatened to call the police unless I left his office, so I did so in pain physically and emotionally for the way I had been treated. My wife had visited Dr. Obosky twice (on my recommendation) but she too was left waiting for too long. Thankfully, my wife found a great dentist who we both now use. Unfortunately I had to get a root canal and crown on the tooth mentioned above, but at least I am in better care now.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

11/21/2017, 09:05 AM
Had a good experience w this dentist. He did the cleaning...not much discomfort. I will definitely refer friends and family. Office is clean...staff was friendly and helpful.
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

01/14/2016, 03:04 AM
Very clean office. Friendly dentist. Would not go anywhere else.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

08/29/2014, 07:45 AM
Excellent doctor, never gave up on me when all the other dentists did,.
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

08/17/2014, 01:54 AM
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

07/15/2013, 03:47 AM
This is a great office. Dr. OBosky doe a great job and he is never in a rush. The office is very clean and anyone that I have referred has been very pleased with the referral.
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

05/04/2013, 12:17 PM
One of the best dentists I have had. My husband just switched to this office and was impressed with the kindness and personal attention of the office. He also felt that Dr OBosky took a lot of care to help with pain management during his procedure and was very gentle and attentive. He has a calm presence and he knows his stuff.
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

12/18/2011, 07:49 AM
very kind doctor. always concerned with my well being. wish i didn't have to travel so far.
Anonymous review for F James O'Bosky Sr DDS Orthodontics
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

11/02/2011, 09:54 AM
Dr. O'Bosky and staff exhibit the highest level of professionalism and care, and his office is immaculate.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.