Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eye of the Cat

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
184 reviews
|Medical Supplies|Long Beach, CA 90803 United States

3314 E Broadway, Long Beach, CA 90803 United States

(562) 438-3569

https://www.eyeofthecat.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(3) · Medical Supplies

1480 Hancock St

(714) 693-3000
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

1225 E Hunter Ave

(714) 543-9777
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

547 Library St

(818) 838-3025
5.0
(2) · Medical Supplies

405 Lynrose St

(626) 821-1388
5.0
(2) · Medical Supplies

707 W Angus Ave

(714) 997-4331
5.0
(1) · Medical Supplies

13414 Woodruff Ave

(562) 925-6672
About

The Eye of the Cat has been in business since 1974. Owned and operated by Wiccan Practitioners, we are one of the largest occult retailers and wholesalers in Southern California.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
184 reviews
5138
  
423
  
35
  
22
  
15
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jan L. review for Eye of the Cat
Jan L. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/29/2015, 04:37 AM
If your looking for a genuine occult supply store this place is the only one I have ever found. The people who run it are genuine and warm as well It is not a commercial corporate store of mostly fake articles like the psychic eye. The candles are made in accordance with the craft and of course handmade. I have always loved the ambience and the smell of the store Not to mention the very high energy. Oh and their oils are very useful for any task and mix well together. Their selection of stones and herbs is excellent. They have a couple of beautiful black cats that live there so don't leave the door open.
Reed B. review for Eye of the Cat
Reed B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/23/2014, 07:35 AM
The people at Eye of the Cat have always been rude. Even 15 years ago they were rude. It's nothing new.
brandon h. review for Eye of the Cat
brandon h. on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/24/2012, 11:52 AM
KEEP IT REAL! – I grew up going to the eye of the cat all the time, my family owns the shop. Now let me start off by saying. This isn't Walmart or target where employee's are required to be extra polite and cheerful; you get what you give lets just say. If your polite and respectful the employees im sure will be polite and respectful back. I like what someone else said about the cleanliness, if your concerned about the cleanliness, go to the mall and get helped out by someone who don't know their ass from their forehead. Everyone here is extremely knowledgeable, educated, and down to earth. Remember you don't have to go into the store if you don't want to, it clearly states on the door "we burn TOBACCO products" " we have CATS" ... lets not complain now. Prices are extremely cheap and the selection is astounding. The employees are layed back, their not going to follow you around asking a million questions as you shop so if that's what your looking for, your gonna be disappointed. I know that the eye of the cat is a diffficult place to run, so understand that the employees aren't so much being rude, they are more so im the middle of something or busy. I don't understand why anyone would get a bad vibe about the shop, if you do, your probably looking for the negatives. Everyone has their own taste and theres nothing wrong with that, however keep in mind passing negative judgements on a place you have only been to once is a little ridiculous. I love the shop!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Aermud review for Eye of the Cat
Aermud on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/31/2011, 08:23 AM
*****Disgusting-Health Hazard- Terrible Service ***** – ATTENTION PLEASE READ BEFORE PATRONIZING THIS PLACE!!! I want to start this review off by stating that I rarely give bad reviews places. I go by e the mantra if you don't have something nice to say keep your mouth shut... This place I have to speak out against. As soon as I walked in the door I felt that I walked into a dust bowl. It smelled like old lady farts, cat piss and a half ass attempt at covering up the musk with cheap incense. I can look past that because I figured what kind of magic place is supposed to be super clean? I asked for help from the lady and she literally walked away while I was asking a question. I though that was sooo rude but kept trying to engage in conversation. I went in the back and was bombarded with cigarette smoke and a grumpy old lady giving me the evil eye. I really still wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt. I purchased a goblet from them that I though was cool. It was a tossup between the goblet and jewelry for my girlfriend. An hour later I had a realization jewelry would probably be better. I figured what was the big deal? I just needed to swap an item out! They were so incredibly rude to me when I went back I was astonished. They laughed at me, and told me that all sales were final. I respect all sales are final when its a day or two later. But an hour later and just to swap something of equal value...well thats just terrible customer service!! I wish I took a picture of this disgusting rundown building. I really should report them to some health services...I'm pretty sure its illegal to smoke cigarettes in a store! DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS PLACE!!!!
falconerforever review for Eye of the Cat
falconerforever on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/26/2011, 00:26 AM
EYE OF THE CAT- A LONG TIME FAVORITE!! – Been coming here with my mom and sister since 1984! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! No other place like it! Judith is so knowledgeable and has given us great direction. I LOVE THIS STORE AND JUDITH! XOXOXOX
anonymous review for Eye of the Cat
anonymous on Superpages

12 years ago

08/28/2010, 15:50 PM
Awsome information on everything magical
anonymous review for Eye of the Cat
anonymous on Superpages

12 years ago

08/28/2010, 12:26 PM
This shop has so many herbs! Wall to wall! The people are helpful and brutally honest. Love it!
poisonivy1313 review for Eye of the Cat
poisonivy1313 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

07/28/2010, 02:44 AM
its the kind of witchcraft store you expect to walk into a movie, insence burning, black cats walking around, very "mom and pop", and you can feel the energy when you walk in. i love the older lady (think her names judith) total crone, and i mean that as a compliment, upfront, no time for people who act a fool, but definately will help anyone she can. maybe be a little intimidating at first, but dont let that sway you..best selection of herbs, and i swear by their homemade rosewater! i visit whenever i can, the staff is great!
newscript review for Eye of the Cat
newscript on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/06/2009, 01:11 AM
The Cool, Crone Queen, Judith – This place should be a NATIONAL TREASURE! I have patronized this place for almost 20 yrs., and have never been disappointed; classes, herbs, books, oils, incense, but ahhh, Judith is by far the real reason I return. A woman of few words, but those few are golden, and reliable. If you visit, look for her, and get the reading of a lifetime. You will be amazed. Cheers to this lady!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.