BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

expresstech auto repair

4.4
34 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 4590 Babcock St NE #101, Ste 101, Palm Bay, FL 32905

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(321) 960-0317

Write a review

1on Google, Jun 12, 2017
Marcelo is really rude and unprofessional. I called for an estimate because I heard good things about this place and he said he was going to call me back. I didn't receive a call back so I called back. He again did the same thing. Finally, I got an estimate from Jim. I called back to confirm my appointment and Marcelo was shouting for no reason. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemies. I agree with other reviews here where people have expressed concern over this man's bad attitude. Forget about customer service, I do not know who he thinks he is. more »
5on Google, Jun 12, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to rate! We appreciate your patronage.
5on Google, May 07, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your vote of confidence!
5on Google, Apr 07, 2017
Marcello is as personable as he and his staff are thorough, knowledgeable and experienced. Nice to find an honest bunch of mechanics. more »
1on Google, Apr 07, 2017
My father in-law, a long time customer of over a decade, left his car there to be serviced. His back bumper ended up getting smashed in while in possession of Marcelo (the owner) Marcelo has had the nerve to say it's not his fault and have his insurance pay for it. So after a back and forth he reluctantly decided to fix the back bumper. I do not recommend him and his garage. It's Bad business to treat any customer this way. Especially a long time one. Our family will take our business elsewhere. more »
Business Response:
In over 14 years in business, there has yet to be a vehicle damaged in my possession. Our protocol would be to immediately call the customer and file a claim and/or offer to fix the damage. I have never backed away from admitting mistakes and making due when responsible for any issue, especially with a long time customer. Plenty of other customers can attest to that. The damage Ms. Desulme brought to my attention is minor and I truly feel, based on evidence which I expressed to her, it did not occur on our watch. Nevertheless, because this is a long time customer, I agreed to make the repair, even though this is a lose/lose situation for us. For 10 years, we have gone above and beyond with this family, giving deep discounts, offering unsolicited free extras and continuing to provide service even after being stiffed on estimates and towing. I feel this is a case of trying to take advantage of past generosity. It's unfortunate Ms. Desulme felt the need to leave public comments, despite having resolved the issue with me in person.
5on Google, Mar 07, 2017
Great honest service more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us a thumbs up.
5on Google, Feb 05, 2017
I have a new to me c5 vette and it had been sitting so I had the shop change the fluids .GREAT HONEST SHOP AND TECH ,.I WILL BE BACK more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting us with your corvette.
5on Google, Dec 06, 2016
I would absolutely recommend Express Tech to anyone.My husband was told by Sears that he had a blown headgasket, they do not do this repair and referred us to Express Tech after talking with them.We were told it would be $1200 to fix. We took it to Mr.Chaves and he wanted to look at it first, ended up costing us $234. 00!! Big savings, he could easily have replaced the headgasket for $12,00.00 and we would have been none the wiser! I was also told by Toyota that I needed a new or used transmission,plus timing belt and water pump to the tune of $6000.00. Guess what, Express Tech did that and more for just over $2300..00. I know they're honest and have more integrity than most people. Do take your car to them for a diagnostic, they will be honest and will save you a lot of money compared to the dealership's! more »
Business Response:
So glad we were able to help and save you $$$! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
5on Google, Sep 06, 2016
Very knowledgeable, I wish I would have known about him sooner. more »
Business Response:
Glad to help. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
4on Google, Sep 06, 2016
Outstanding team of guys to take care of the family vehicles, very knowledgeable and reasonably priced. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for being a loyal customer!
5on Google, Sep 06, 2016
I've got to say Marcelo has been one of the most authentic people I've ever met he's helped me out situations nobody ever would have and has made my car run fine I drive a Cadillac which had many many many problems including a blown top end and he fixed it all at a decent price he even quoted me a price and when he found out that it didn't take as much work as he thought the price went back down he's a good person and a good friend to have and anybody who speaks ill of his work has no clue what they're talking about when it comes to cars after he fixed my blown engine and then my AC did not work properly I mentioned it to Marcelo 3 seconds later my AC was blowing out colder than it was before with no charge so I don't know who was in the first post but they read like an idiot more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your vote of confidence. We appreciate having you as a customer.
5on Facebook, Aug 03, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thanks!
1on Google, Jul 07, 2016
I think Firestone and Tire Kingdom over charge, so I decided to try this place based on reviews. Worst decision of my life!!! I got an oil change and then the next 2 days my car was smoking. I took it back and they told me oil was everywhere and had to replace my heater hose. Well, they were the last ones to touch my oil when they did the oil change, so I don't know how this happened. I was assured my car was good to drive out of town. Little did I know, it wasn't. My car died in traffic. I had to get it towed. I had my animals and a bunch of groceries with me. When another mechanic checked it out, he noticed that my radiator was leaking like crazy. My car died because it was over heating and smoking. I was just trying to save a little bit of money and I got screwed in the end with multiple problems, not just one. I spent a lot more money for all of these problems, not to mention the stress and time it took to start fixing these things. I will never use this place again. Beware!!! more »
Business Response:
Ms Alfaro, I am sorry about your experience with your vehicle. I wish you would have called me to discuss this. I think you misunderstood what I explained to you. You have a 16 year old car with more than 200K miles. You originally came in just for an oil change because your regular mechanic was too busy. You never indicated you wanted a check up or diagnostic. With an oil change, I don't normally go looking for issues unless a customer says they are having a problem or requests it. You were already aware that your check engine and airbag lights were on so without a diagnostic there was no way for me to know the full health of your vehicle. Two days later you came back with coolant, not oil, leaking from a damaged hose. At no point did I say there was an active oil leak or that there was oil everywhere. The leak was coolant. Your hoses were 16 years old and I said the damage had been from old oil leaking from the engine at some point, as well as age (you did have a sensor indicating check engine after all), not having anything to do with the oil change at all. I didn't know you car's history. Your temp gauge was not working, you had the check engine light on, airbag light on and you stated these were like this for a long time. You did not want to spend money so I fixed the obvious problem - the hose - at a severe discount as a favor and told you to notify your mechanic about the gauge and the various sensors. After changing the hose, I test drove your vehicle, the fan worked properly at the time, but without a working gauge, or doing a pressure test, which would have cost $75, I couldn't guarantee the health of the cooling system. I did the minimum per your instructions trusting that you would take it to your regular mechanic for follow up. Your car seemed to be in working order based on this minimal interaction. I am sorry our interaction didn't work out but I tried to be serviceable and informative so you can go to your regular mechanic and take care of these problems. You even indicated you were pleased I helped you. If you had indicated that you wanted a thorough check up and a full diagnostic, I would have been happy to do it. However, too many times customers just want a quick band-aid and unfortunately I oblige in an attempt to be helpful. I pride myself in being honest, trustworthy and honorable. I tried my best to explain everything to you with the understanding you were not looking to switch mechanics so I tried to respect that. I think if you had chosen to discuss this with me, we could have cleared up any doubts or suspicions you had about our interaction.
5on Google, May 07, 2016
Good service more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Google, May 07, 2016
Very honest and helpful auto repair. Blew a head gasket on my car and Marcelo was able to fix this issue for a very reasonable price with a warranty on his work. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to have helped.
5on Google, May 07, 2016
Would Highly recommend! Marcelo worked on my Ford Fusion and replaced the master cylinder. It was working so badly before he worked on it, I was considering selling the car. Now that he fixed it; it works like a charm. Love my car again. He did a great job at a very reasonable cost. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the review! Glad to be of service.
5on Google, May 07, 2016
I can't say enough good things about my experience at Express tech and Marcelo! I came in and he quickly and efficiently diagnosed what the issue was with my car (saving me a thousand dollars from a misdiagnosed issue by another car shop.) and he had it fixed and ready to go same day. I am so impressed with his customer service, efficiency and quick turn around. I definitely found my new car place!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Happy to have helped. We appreciate your time and business.
5on Google, May 08, 2015
Going here is one of the best decisions I've ever made. I'm not sure what else to add, I'm just truly happy with how well both my car and I have been treated here. It doesn't take long to see why Marcelo has so much business - he's earned it. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your review! Awesome vote of confidence in our shop. Much appreciated.
5on Facebook, Apr 11, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 04, 2015
Very hard working team of techs !!! Would send my Mom there ! Marcelo is a knowledgeable shop owner and treats you like family . Keep up the great service guys !!!! Thanks Your friend John D. Ask for Jim ! He is old school ! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 16, 2015
Excellent service!!!!! I give Expresstech 5 stars. more »
Business Response:
Thank you very much!
5on Facebook, Feb 02, 2015
more »
5on Google, May 08, 2014
Switching to Expresstech for ALL of my auto repair from now on. Everything has been perfect. It is nice to have someone I can trust here in town. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
5on Google, May 08, 2014
he came ALL THE WAY to grant to tow my car to his shop. he was very cool with me. it turned out to be my starter. my car runs great now and i will defiantly call Express Tech if/when i have any other issues with my car.
Thank You Express Tech : )
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your business.
5on Google, May 08, 2014
I cannot express how grateful I am of the customer service, and willingness to help. These guys are great!!! The owner Marcello is who helped me from start to finish. He went above and beyond and helped educate me on what was wrong. He had lots of opportunity to take advantage as I am a woman who knows very little about cars and went by myself but he didn't!! I took plenty of his cards and will very highly recommend them!! It's very hard to find a great mechanic garage that doesn't want all your $$$$$, you can trust, is fats and does quality work!! Thanks guys!!!!!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great review! Honesty is what has helped build our business. Glad to have you as our customer!
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4590 Babcock St NE #101, Ste 101, Palm Bay, FL 32905
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Our Services At A Glance: Air Conditioning Brakes & Suspension Electrical Problems including Power Windows and Doors Engine Diagnostics, Rebuild, Repair and Install Transmission Rebuild, Repair and Install Tune-ups & Maintenance Free Estimates Free Towing with service All Work Guaranteed Note: Saturdays and Extended Weekday Hours by Appointmentmore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  27
4  3
3  
2  
1  4
4.4
34 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence