Logo White
Watch Demo

Evolve Tattoo Removal

Claimed
4.9
54 reviews
|Tattoo Removal|San Diego, CA 92101

2504 State St #101, Ste 101, San Diego, CA 92101

(619) 232-4264

https://www.evolvetattooremoval.com/

Open now:09:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Instagram

About

Evolve Tattoo Removal is a laser tattoo removal facility located in San Diego, CA that focuses exclusively on removing or lightening unwanted ink. Unlike other tattoo removal clinics, we have a unique partnership with the world renowned studio Guru Tattoo, giving us a deeper understanding of tattoos and patient's individual needs for their removal. Contact us for a FREE consultation and estimate for your tattoo removal.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
54 reviews
549
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews4.8Google
  • 22 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ryan P. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/13/2019, 20:14 PM
Wow, I am blown away by the results and experience I have had at Evolve. I have had 5 sessions so far on a fairly large and dark tattoo, and it is already about 60-70% gone. The prices are easily the best in San Diego. I had consultations at several other clinics, all of which would have charged me more than double the cost of laser treatments at Evolve. The staff are so friendly and fun to be around, I truly look forward to my appointments. My specialist is so fast, too! I am always in and out in about 15 minutes. I cannot recommend this place enough!
Deven Smith on Facebook

a year ago

02/22/2019, 04:03 AM
Long review but highly suggest reading it! :) I have gone here twice and my third session is coming up soon. I have a God awful cover up ring tattoo that was an eye sore and not something one would want when newly single. So I decided to give Evolve Tattoo Removal a try. The place is clean and the employees are friendly. As for the procedure itself, because it’s such a small area it was a 10 minute session. I left and it healed within the 6 weeks like they said but during this time I started googling and saw some literature on a different machine called Picosure instead. It claimed to be better, wouldn’t burn the skin, faster healing time, etc so I ended up finding another tattoo removal place who had this machine- I know... sorry Evolve! Here’s my experience with that machine vs the one Evolve has: with the Pico the blue part of my tattoo was completely red, felt like it was on fire, it was extremely painful for at least a week after. A couple days after I also noticed that they lady who did the procedure was treating areas that weren’t even tattooed, I had scabbing under and above my tattoo. During the procedure she mentioned seeing smoke too so I am pretty sure she burnt the crap out of my finger. The healing time was exactly the same as with the other machine. The pain was a tad less but not enough to make it matter and the results weren’t that noticeable. With the machine Evolve has I did have blisters but they were more of an eye sore than a pain. My last session I had I was able to try the new PFD patch and I can say that it made a huge difference! It eased the pain a little, still hurt.. not going to lie lol.. but between each set we could SEE the black from my tattoo being pulled out. I got one teeny tiny blister this time, swelled for only a week and have been healed since 4 weeks out. I’ll definitely be getting it during my other sessions and highly suggest it!
Business Response:

We appreciate you coming back Deven Bonata!! It's actually really important for us to get this kind of feedback because not many clients have a chance to experience both types of lasers. Thanks you for the honest review, and we hope to see you soon.

Deven Smith on Facebook

a year ago

02/22/2019, 00:02 AM
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Alexander E. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/10/2019, 18:00 PM
Super knowledgeable staff. Great results! Its easy to book, and the location is really cool too. Over all 5 stars!!
Mar Ci on Facebook

2 years ago

09/04/2018, 01:08 AM
Had my first removal session of 4 tattoos with Jordan. She is professional, courteous, mindful, and friendly. I have been extremely nervous about starting the process and she put me at ease right away. Thank you for helping me and I'll see you in 6 weeks!
Business Response:

Marci! That’s so great to hear. Thanks for your business and for the great review!!

Abraham Osuna-Tobias on Facebook

2 years ago

06/02/2018, 01:05 AM
Thanks for the work you guys did on my arm to prep for my cover up. Keep up the good work.
Business Response:

Abraham, thank you very much for the positive review! We would love to see your new tattoo when you get it!! Be sure to tag us online so we can check it out.

Arturo Paez on Facebook

3 years ago

07/07/2017, 01:02 AM
Business Response:

Arturo, thanks for the review man! Love to hear about your progress one day.

Kimberly Cruz on Facebook

3 years ago

06/22/2017, 01:09 AM
I had my first session yesterday and I am very pleased with the results so far .. the place is very nice and clean and I love that they do military discount I highly recommend this place
Alice Zhao on Facebook

3 years ago

02/05/2017, 00:05 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.