Logo White
Watch Demo

Evolution Talent Agency

Own this business?
4.5
240 reviews
|Talent Agencies|Charlotte, NC 28205

3205 N Davidson St B, Suite 103, Charlotte, NC 28205

(704) 375-9797

https://evolutionmt.com/

Open now:9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(36) · Business Services

820 East Blvd

(704) 377-5987

8 people are looking at this business

4.7
(114) · Talent Agencies

10 21st Ave NW #252

(828) 322-8553

9 people are looking at this business

4.7
(3) · Business Services

725 Seigle Ave

(704) 287-2659
About

About Evolution An International Brand Committed to Building Care Evolution is the only agency in the southeast that has the number of celebrities, fashion models and actors that are working locally and all over the world. Our company is famous worldwide for having one of the strongest new face divisions with staff members that have worked for international brands like IMG Worldwide and Elite. Through our network, Actors that have started at ground zero with Evolution have gone on to work as principles, series regulars and recurring roles in television and film projects such as: Friends with Better Lives (CBS), Drop Dead Diva (Lifetime), Ugly Betty (ABC), The Goldberg’s (ABC), Beverly H

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
240 reviews
5173
  
421
  
35
  
26
  
117
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 143 Reviews4.6Google
  • 62 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
It really is a scam on YellowBot

7 years ago

02/24/2013, 01:32 AM
Evolution Truly is a scam The user erinm1116754311 WORKS FOR evolution. Her review is biased and also a lie. Evolution DOES make you take their workshop worth 1000 dollars if you tell them you don't want the workshop then they will NOT sign your contract. Trust me because I used to model for them. You won't get any jobs from them whatsoever when you complete your workshop and they officially have all of your money they will not contact you one single time. Not an email or a phone call. And if you try to email them they will simply ignore you. Evolution is 100% a scam and I think it's hilarious that one of the workers Erin Mc******** decided to write a review on here to trick people out of their money.
Respond to negative reviews
Revealingthetruth on Dex Knows

7 years ago

02/24/2013, 01:09 AM
Evolution is a SCAM This agency is 100% a scam. They make you pay 1,000 dollars for classes then try to make you pay 1,700 for this trip to Orlando immediately after classes so other agencies can see if they are interested in you. I don't know one person that got signed to one of the big agencies after going to Orlando. You will get NO work through this agency. They will NEVER answer any emails you send them inquiring about working. They take your money and then they avoid you like the plague. All of the "success" stories they have on their page are about people who found that work ON THEIR OWN without evolution. The fact evolution claims them at all is a sick trap to lure other people into wasting their money. Trust me you do not want anything to do with this "agency" and I'm surprised they're still running. Oh, and did I mention after the classes and expensive Orlando trip they make you pay for a photographer to take your photos then do nothing with said photos. Literally once you shoot your photos they don't give you a book to put the photos in or anything not even hard copies they send you your photos through email and that's it. All they want from you is your money if you want to become a model or actor do not waste your money or energy on this agency you will regret it. If you do not take the 1000 dollar classes they will withold your contract and not sign it. They force you.
Respond to negative reviews
John Franklin Stevens on Facebook

8 years ago

02/04/2013, 00:02 AM
Evolution Talent Agency has done an amazing job with several of our clients in the US. We cannot thank them enough for all of their direction, advice and guidance. Professionals through and through!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Erin M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/06/2012, 04:10 AM
I have been with Evolution for several years and they have gotten me so much work! It is normal for local modeling jobs like fashion shows not to pay. Charlotte is not a fashion capital like NY or LA, if you are a local model it is good to do what ever jobs you can to build your experience locally so you can move on to a bigger market and that is what Evolution has always helped me do! I know the agency offers workshops for ACTORS who have no experience but it is not required for you to take those workshops and if you don't, they point you in the direction of other workshops in the Charlotte area. You cannot be sent out to auditions for acting jobs if you have no experience.
lillybean on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/26/2012, 02:19 AM
Lindsey T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/13/2012, 06:12 AM
Evolution Talent Agency is 100% a scam. In over a year of representation with them, they found me one job, and I was paid over 6 months later. They send emails for modeling jobs with no pay, they are making most of their revenue through selling acting workshops, if you don't constantly pay to go to these workshops, they are not interested in representing you, because you are not generating revenue for them. Since leaving Evolution I have booked several Fashion Week jobs, been a model for major hair care lines, been in a feature film, and have had a principal role in a major televison network. What now? They are going to put my picture on their main page and claim that they discovered me?! I could find that many jobs on my own, without an agency, but Evolution could only find me one job in over a year of representation. Definitely, a scam!
Erika N. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/21/2010, 04:21 AM
Erika N evolution is a great modeling agency. They are great with the kids & hold great workshops to teach them what they are doing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.