Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Espresso Royale

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
94 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Saint Paul, MN 55105

475 Fairview Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55105

(651) 699-1117

http://espressoroyale.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

1424 Mendota Rd

(651) 455-6129
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

1004 Gateway Dr

(952) 361-0035
5.0
(14) · Restaurants

8419 W Broadway Ave

(763) 424-5025
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

823 4th St S

(651) 342-0934
4.9
(17) · Restaurants

20700 Chippendale Ave W

(651) 344-9974
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
94 reviews
564
  
422
  
33
  
22
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Barbara S review for Espresso Royale
Barbara S on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/21/2018, 03:32 AM
NO LONGER THERE! Unfortunately! Espresso Rosale closed about two months ago. This was a staple for St. Kate's students and staff. We met there often and enjoyed the coffee when meeting. So sorry to see it closed.
barbarasN584DU review for Espresso Royale
barbarasN584DU on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/21/2018, 03:07 AM
NO LONGER THERE! Unfortunately! Espresso Rosale closed about two months ago. This was a staple for St. Kate's students and staff. We met there often and enjoyed the coffee when meeting. So sorry to see it closed.
jamessM4827TW review for Espresso Royale
jamessM4827TW on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/29/2016, 14:07 PM
Nice place for coffee and conversation. Local coffee places say something about the vibe of a community and Expresso Royale does not disappoint. Good coffee, food choices and friendly service are a solid start, this place is across edge street from the regional coffee king so it has something extra. Set up in what seems to be a mid century gas station, there is good indoor and ample funky outdoor seating. Across the road from a college campus and in a cool early 20th century neighborhood. You get coffee and peeps worth the stop.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
bjornp607 review for Espresso Royale
bjornp607 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/08/2016, 08:31 AM
Nice location, good food This coffee shop is on the north end of St. Catherine University in Saint Paul and has that college town feel. The coffee is good and the food is solid. I wouldn't call it great and at least this time the staff seemed to be having some kind of argument among themselves for at least 15 minutes in the front of house. I'll still be back.
Catstretch00 review for Espresso Royale
Catstretch00 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/13/2015, 10:45 AM
Nice. Hard to describe. I like the place. It will likely remind you more of a cafeteria than a United States coffee house. It doesn't have big stuffed chairs, padded benches, low romantic lights, those types of things. On the other hand, the coffee is relatively cheap, the staff is nice, and they give you a whole lot of coffee for the price. It is what it advertises, a neighborhood coffee shop.
travelingqueen review for Espresso Royale
travelingqueen on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/30/2013, 05:47 AM
The coffee and food were good. I liked the Spanish Latte (I think that's what it's called). I also had the Bahn Mi sandwich, and loved it. However, one of the staff members was sitting on the counter while talking to another person. Also, I asked to eat in and was given my coffee in a disposable cup.
terrae01 review for Espresso Royale
terrae01 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

09/27/2010, 01:59 AM
Sad little place... I like to go to independent coffee shops. So to avoid going to Caribou, I stopped in here. The service was ok - my boyfriend got a sandwich and the offered to grill it for him (it was delicious grilled!). That was about the best thing that I experienced here. The coffee was ok. The place was dirty. The carpet on the floor was worn and disgusting. The vinyl on the booth was ripped and there is paint everywhere from a bad paint job. Sadly I will not return.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Espresso Royale
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

03/03/2008, 00:49 AM
funky atmosphere and good food. a little over priced funky atmosphere and good food. a little over priced
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.