Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Er-jia Mao

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
23 reviews
|Dentists|Seattle, WA 98133

2111 N Northgate Way # 215, #215, Seattle, WA 98133

(206) 367-6767

https://www.mygumdr.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1200 112th Ave NE Ste C170

(425) 455-1076
5.0
(113) · Dental

6507 NE 181st St

(425) 486-9211
5.0
(1) · Dentists

2111 N Northgate Way

(206) 367-6767
5.0
(16) · Dentists

739 NE Riddell Rd

(360) 782-1000
5.0
(35) · Dentists

797 NE Riddell Rd

(360) 479-2440
5.0
(37) · Dentists

22142 SE 237th St

(425) 432-1292
About

"Dr. Er-Jia Mao, DDS, PHD is a Dentist - Periodontics (Periodontist) practicing in Seattle, WA, started practicing 1983. PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATIONS American Academy of Periodontology (AAP) Washington State Society of Periodontists American Dental Ass...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.9
23 reviews
521
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 13 Reviews4.9Google
  • 9 Reviews4.9DR.Oogle
  • 1 Review5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/10/2018, 05:48 AM
Dr. Mao is a top-rated periodontist. He is highly knowledgeable and extremely thorough. All his staff members are very helpful as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Mao to anyone who needs periodontal treatments, he is truly the best! Ronnie
mck on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

12/29/2011, 03:10 AM
Dr Mao did two tooth extractions for me, one on an emergency basis after I fractured the tooth. His work was painless (truly - modern dental anesthetics work very well) and his follow up superb. He is experienced, skilled and accessible. He is among the best health professionals I have encountered in any field. His staff was excellent in arranging insurance coverage.
toni on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

05/21/2009, 02:12 AM
Dr. Mao is amazing. My gum surgery was as painless as possible, and he and his assitant, Callie made sure I was as comfortable as possible thorughout the entire experience. The whole surgery went off without a hitch-and here's the best part: he called me, personally, the same night to make sure I was okay. Never had that happen, and I have to say, it impressed me. His office staff is wonderful, I'd only been there one time before and they remembered my name. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and professional, I highly recommend them.
Featured content
6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

05/11/2009, 08:04 AM
Last year I needed several tooth extractions, unfortunately, including one emergency and one minor mouth surgery. Dr. Mao was very clear in outlining my options, very efficient (one of the extractions was tough), and went out of his way to help me, when I broke a tooth on a weekend. The office is well run and easy to get to. I'm reasonably covered by my employer dental plan so I'm not a good judge of cost, but I appreciate fast, no-nonsense work. I also appreciate being listened to, especially when I have unusual preferences (in this case, minimum anaesthetic: it's not that I love the drill bit but I hate the after-effects of anaesthetic even more). In short, to the extent that tooth extractions can be said to be a good experience, Dr. Mao did a very good job. Thank you.
Gingersnaps on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

10/15/2008, 02:35 AM
I had complete sucess with Dr. Mao and I am very happy with my implant. he is professional, friendly and Thorough. I highly recommend Dr. Mao and his staff for implant proceedures. Your teeth are the key to health and I wouldn't trust my implant with anyone else! Patrice Raplee
TMW on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

06/10/2008, 05:33 AM
Dr. Mao and each person I've met in his practice are kind, professional, knowledgable and capable. I was referred by Dr. Allen for periodontal disease. Dr. Mao took a very conservative approach and explained his thoughts and plan thoroughly and respectfully before proceeding with the treatment. He did not under-play the treatment, not overplay his role. I found Dr. Mao's manner to be humble and reassuring. I am over 50 years old and have seen the insides of many physician, surgeon and dental offices. The service from each member of Dr. Mao's team is exemplary; he and his staff in finance, reception, hjygenist, assistant are proactive, friendly and on time. I will not hesitate to suggest Dr. Mao when friends and family need these services. Thank you.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

02/16/2008, 08:22 AM
Dr. Mao and most of his staff were great. Unfortunately his office manager was very mean, not professional and made some grevious errors in my billing which cost me a lot of anxiety and professional time away from work. Still unresolved.
erin on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

09/03/2007, 10:05 AM
I am 28 years ago and had to have 4 implants placed so I looked around and found Dr.Mao . I would tell everyone to go to him! He is the best, extremely careing and a great periodontist. I tried a couple of them in my area and after seeing Dr.Mao I knew I wanted him to do my surgery! Really he is the best,I had my surgery everything went well and I couldn't be happier!
Bert on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

02/22/2006, 06:38 AM
I found Dr. Mao through this website, hence, I feel obliged to share my experience. Object: Remove the inflamation resulting from the new bridge improperly implanted to close to the bones. Dr. Mao manifested traits of a very caring periodontist. He described to me gum surgery operations in very understandable terms; he removed fears from the process that I will undertake; and explained the risks and possible outcomes. He gained my full trust and confidence that going to operating room is just like a going for a regular clean up. The operation was performed with great ease and almost painless. The results were successful. In the evening after the operations, Dr. Mao personally called me up at home to check how I was doing. Wow! What a personal touch. Cost? Almost half of the charge the first periodontist I consulted. THANK YOU DR. MAO! I also thank his professional staff and support. I highly recommend the services of Dr. Er-Jia Mao. Bert G , 2/22/06
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.