Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Energy By Choice, LTD.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
45 reviews
|Solar Installation|Northport, NY 11768

81 Scudder Ave, Northport, NY 11768

(631) 757-6984

https://www.sunation.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Electricity Suppliers

3581 Bayview St

(516) 826-3311
5.0
(2) · Solar Installation

500 W Main St

(631) 956-8496
5.0
(2) · Electricity Suppliers

525 Washington Blvd # 2420

(201) 963-4560
5.0
(1) · Solar Installation

115 Park Dr

(631) 281-9180
5.0
(1) · Solar Installation

210 Young St

(631) 587-3325
5.0
(7) · Solar Installation

203 Ridgewood Dr

(914) 860-7652
About

We help our customers eliminate the worry that comes from rising utility costs. By locking in a low, fixed energy cost, you are safe from the escalating cost of conventional energy. It is cheaper to go solar, than to not go solar. The solar craftsmen at Energy By Choice understand the technical issues and will design a solar system that best fits your needs and budget. Our team of solar specialists will guide you through the process from design to install to monitoring. We are with you every step of the way. The details of your job are as important as the sale.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
45 reviews
543
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lori Jorge on Facebook

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 05:19 AM
Thank you Bruce Howard and Energy by Choice for a great experience in helping us getting our solar panels installed. It was effortless and the project very easy to complete. You and your company's professionalism set a high standard for other energy companies to follow. The Jorge family thanks you. Excellent job.
Miguel on BBB

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 02:37 AM
Energy by Choice is a very professional company. They completed the project in the time frame they stated in their contract and dealt with all the utilities and government agencies involved in the project. We would highly recommend Energy By Choice for anyone looking to install solar panels on their home.
Business Response:

Thank you ******. It has been a pleasure working with you and ****!

Lori Jorge on Facebook

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 00:25 AM
Thank you Bruce Howard and Energy by Choice for a great experience in helping us getting our solar panels installed. It was effortless and the project very easy to complete. You and your company's professionalism set a high standard for other energy companies to follow. The Jorge family thanks you. Excellent job.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Judy Marino on Facebook

4 years ago

11/04/2017, 03:28 AM
Helpful, honest; enjoyed the experience of the office personnel, (no pressure) from our initial phone inquiry to certificate of completion. Getting better than half the cost returned from the State & Federal Gov. helped even more. Installed early in 2016, Only thing left is to reap the rewards of our investment; Estimated bill for the year is a total $95.00 (for grid access fees, last year actual bill Was $112.00) I would recommend Energy By Choice as a preference over the other companies who tried to push & sell their products. will be checking into backup battery storage soon.
Barry W. on BBB

4 years ago

08/02/2017, 13:37 PM
They were excellent from the first meeting to explain every option on the financial and the system. The crew was very good and completed the work fast and were very neat and cleaned everything up. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to put solar in their house.
Barry Worman on Facebook

4 years ago

08/02/2017, 05:18 AM
Excellent company to deal with. Explained every aspect from the financial aspect to the workings of the system and how everything works from the metering to the bills and installation. The workers were excellent and very efficient. Very knowledgeable and cleaned up after they were done and explained everything about the system. I would recommend them to anybody looking to put solar in their house.
Lori M. on BBB

4 years ago

07/19/2017, 14:55 PM
I am more than happy that I choose Energy by Choice for my Solar Pool Heating. The Owner Sail was Knowledgeable, Professional and clearly an Expert in Solar Heating. Everyone I dealt with in this company were top Notch. The Installers were on time, neat ,and answered Any and All questions I had. They worked so hard up on my roof in 90 degree heat, with no issues. I was very impressed. When the Installation was complete Sail came to my house to make sure I understood what was involved in working the system and provided me with all the Warranty Paperwork completed except for my signature and mailing. He also provided written instructions for my Pool Closing to be sure everything is done to protect my Solar Heating System and roof. I don't have the words that can adequately express my happiness in choosing this company. I would recommend them for any kind of Solar Heating. PS yesterday my pool reached 90 degrees and I had to lower the temperature !
Business Response:

Thank you ****. We hope you and your family were able to finally enjoy a warm pool this summer!

Omar H. on BBB

4 years ago

07/15/2017, 14:57 PM
I found that the entire process went very smoothly. Sail Van N********* was professional, clear and very knowledgeable in explaining the entire process to us. The day the panels were installed, the workers were polite, professional and very courteous. They cleaned up any debris and left everything organized. I would highly recommend them.
Business Response:

****, it was a pleasure working with you and *******. We're happy the installation went smoothly and that you're happy with our work. It means a lot.

Paulie Ioannou on Facebook

4 years ago

05/23/2017, 01:45 AM
Great staff.... great work... all done in a timely fashion. Now the savings....$$$$
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.