Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Emerald Pediatrics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
7 reviews
|Pediatricians|Columbus, OH 43017 United States

5050 Blazer Pkwy # 100, Ste 100, Columbus, OH 43017 United States

(614) 932-5050

https://www.emeraldpediatrics.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(13) · Healthcare

2170 Riverside Dr Ste A

(614) 488-8256
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1601 Brigham Dr

(419) 872-7700
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

5060 Bradenton Ave

(614) 889-6422
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

6051 Memorial Dr

(614) 799-6044
5.0
(5) · Pediatricians

1 Healthy Pl

(740) 964-3325
4.9
(34) · Doctors

1781 Countryside Dr

(740) 687-8600
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
7 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kelly K. review for Emerald Pediatrics
Kelly K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/05/2015, 09:33 AM
I was looking forward to transferring my 2 year old to this practice after referrals from friends who go here but I cancelled the request after I visited on my own prior to the first appointment. Disappointed with the lack of customer service. Waiting room, and if they don't have time to talk to a prospective patient then it's not worth my time to trust them with my daughters well being. First, the waiting area was not clean, water on the ground, and there is not a separate area for sick children to wait. Second, they don't offer a consultation appointment to talk or meet their doctors, which other practices do. Third, when I asked the ladies at the front desk questions about their practice since you can't speak with the doctors, they basically said its normal to have about 20 minutes of wait time to see a doctor, they have no time with their busy schedules to meet prospective patients, and if you even want to think about a delayed vaccination schedule forget it because that is not possible at their practice. Then one doctor was kind enough to stop by the waiting window and say that they don't let patients skip or delay any vaccines except flu vaccine. I kindly thanked them and walked out to realize that this definitely is not a practice that I would feel comfortable having my daughter join. Also, i didn't mention that when I called a week prior to pre register they told me I could swing by to visit the office. I had stopped by on a Thursday late morning since that day is typically a better day for doctors vs earlier in the week when they are busy with patients from the weekend. So much for being considerate of their schedules!
Aimee B. review for Emerald Pediatrics
Aimee B. on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/17/2012, 03:23 AM
Awful Billing Experience!! Horrible Dr. too!! – I too had an awful experience with this practice...I called and called to even get the date of service in question and was never called back. I wrote on the bill who and what ID numbers needed to bill the balance to and it was never, ever done..I just kept getting bills. I am not going to pay for services covered by insurance (Medicaid), they aren't even allowed to charge me unless the child was ineligible which I proved to them over and over she was eligible, they are just lazy and didn't want to do or follow up with past billing, just wanted to send out invoices. On top of all that, my daughter who was 18 at the time was told by Dr. Parsons that she had too many problems that she didn't believe to be "real" and that she wouldn't treat her any longer, but never offered to recommend a new Dr. or make a referral. We since found out my daughter has degenerative disks in her neck and it is that of an 80 yr old man...but Dr. Parsons never recommended an MRI or anything, just accused my daugher of faking it all to get drug!! My daughter is on no drugs now thanks to other Dr.'s and never wanted to be on drugs...Dr. Parsons is also just lazy and doesn't want to do her job.
jmf2 review for Emerald Pediatrics
jmf2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/25/2011, 02:20 AM
Poor Customer Service – We just relocated back to Dublin area, and after checking out their web site I was very excited about this practice. When I called the office, I asked if they had a day/time where you could meet the doctors in the practice, or if I could schedule an appointment with one of the physicians to meet them, since my infant son is currently not sick. The receptionist was very rude and referred me back to their web site and said that the web site should be able to answer all of my questions rather than speaking to one of their doctors. I replied that viewing a web site is far different than speaking with a physician one on one and that I would like the opportunity to meet one of their physicians prior to establishing and sending over all my son’s medical records etc. She actually told me that she disagreed! She also informed me that the practice is far too busy to make an appointment just to establish with a doctor. She stated that the doctors only take the time to meet pregnant mothers at a meet and greet once a month and that mothers who have already given birth are not welcomed at that event! When I explained that I had just moved to Dublin from another state and I did not have the opportunity to meet their physicians when I was pregnant, she still refused to allow me the opportunity. I would highly suggest now wasting your time with this practice. The receptionist was very rude and if that is truly their policy and they are too busy, I would question their attentiveness and thoroughness with your child.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Tashapuff review for Emerald Pediatrics
Tashapuff on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/29/2010, 02:07 AM
Wonderful Pediatricians!!!! – I am shocked by the two comments made about this pediatricians office. My children are now 5 and 7, and we have been going to these doctors since they were born. They are professional, thorough and great with my kids. The staff is always helpful and I've never consistently had long waits to see anyone! ANY doctor's office is going to have a long wait at some point, but this is definitely not the norm with Emerald. I love the front-desk ladies and have always had courteous help from them involving billing. I would HIGHLY recommend this office to my friends/family.
Ifamily review for Emerald Pediatrics
Ifamily on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/02/2009, 09:35 AM
Top of the line! – I read the previous reviews and believe Emerald got a bad wrap because I have been going to them since 2006 and I think they are fantastic (and I have met several of the physicians and staff). I have recommended their office to anyone that has been looking for a pediatrician (new or to switch) and everyone I have referred loves them just as much as I do. They take their time with their patients (perhaps why one of the other reviewers had to wait...but it also sounded like that reviewer called for a last minute appt and got in but then wanted to complain about the wait time). I'd prefer the wait in the lobby to know that I am going to receive the drs time in the exam room! I can not say enough good about this practice! We highly recommend the two drs that we have worked w/ most (Dr. Ginocchi and Dr. Behrens...but that is not to say they are not all good....these are just the two that we have seen the most and both my children and I love them!) So if you are looking for a pediatrician, I'm not saying ignore what others have wrote, I'm just saying that I think you would be disappointed not to give these guys a try despite the two other reviews I've seen wrote on here!
ainsliek review for Emerald Pediatrics
ainsliek on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/18/2009, 15:16 PM
Okay service – I visited here after I brought my son to the ER for his first Ear/Chest infection and was told to bring him a pediatrician the next day. We were new in town and this was the first name that came up on the insurance search engine. The care was okay, but I was a little annoyed that it took about 30 minutes in the waiting room and one hour in the office after the nurse got my sons weight and measurements to see the doctor. Normally I don't judge people to harshly on their wardrobe, but the doctor was unprofessionally dressed and looked slobish. The nurses were very nice, but the doctor I saw (sorry I don't remember her name) had a default pejorative demeanor and came off a wee bit condescending. She didn't seem like she wanted me there and I reciprocated by not wanting to ever go back to the practice. They didn't really give much care to my son since they just had to look him over and we talked briefly about his eating habits.
tracitaylor review for Emerald Pediatrics
tracitaylor on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/11/2008, 14:07 PM
Horrible Billing - worst experience with a medical office in my life – This office was decent until we had an outstanding bill which was less then $250.00. This small outstanding balance was in addition to the several THOUSAND dollars they had already been paid over the year. The doctor refused to see my asthmatic child who was out of medication until the bill was paid in full and she "APPROVED" our return to the practice. This is unacceptable service for any provider. In addition to this the billing department personnel were rude and horribly inconsiderate. We have switch to a new Pediatrician who although appreciates timely payments does not build their entire practice around poor billing practices. I would not recommend this office to anyone EVER.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.