Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Embrace Home Loans

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
136 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Mobile, AL 36695

7221 Grelot Rd Suite F, Mobile, AL 36695

(251) 706-8001

https://www.embracehomeloans.com/location/alabama/mobile

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Finance

111 W Myrtle Ave suite 4

(251) 943-2455
4.9
(15) · Mortgage Lenders

1535 Schillinger Rd S ste g

(251) 602-9400
4.8
(58) · Finance

1703 Gulf Shores Pkwy

(251) 975-1800
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
136 reviews
5113
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
118
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Danielle S. review for Embrace Home Loans
Danielle S. on BirdEye

a month ago

10/16/2021, 12:27 PM
I never received any updated from my LO & always had to reach out multiple times to know what was going on. The LO recreated a new file for us, so what we should have been able to close within 30-days, was then pushed to 60-days. The only reason we stayed with this lender was because the market took a turn for the worse and we wouldn't have gotten the same rate if we would have moved lenders. Worst experience we have every had with a loan for our home.
Respond to negative reviews
Launeeta F review for Embrace Home Loans
Launeeta F on BBB

2 years ago

03/17/2020, 05:47 AM
******** ****** This is a horrible company...I gave them $500 for a home appraisal and gave them all the documents that they claimed they needed.. Stephanie R**** kept telling me everything was alright..I kept asking was there anything else she needed and she said no....Even told me I would be closing in a couple of weeks...Gave me the new amount my mortgage would be; the amount of my paying off debts would be and my final pocket cash....Then I get a packet in the mail stating my loan was denied...Then in the next several days another letter came saying my application was incomplete.. I tried calling Ms. R**** on the phone everyday and she would not answer...She took the coward way out with letters, I want my $500 return due to the fact they did nothing but defraud me...I would not recommend this company to no one. Keep your appraisal money in your pocket,,, I had to rate a star...program would not let me go forward...they deserve NO STAR...
Respond to negative reviews
Vega review for Embrace Home Loans
Vega on BBB

2 years ago

02/07/2020, 00:37 AM
I used Embrace Home Loans because they were highly recommended. I have bought and sold other properties. This was the most awful experience for me. Communication from the lender was poor. The underwriter was rude and never explained why she needed more paperwork. She asked for paperwork 5 times. When they couldn't verify my tax returns even though they had them for two weeks, it became my emergency to fix. They were unhelpful and delayed my closing. Truly disorganized and incompetent. Never once were the words sorry said. Stay away!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Lupita B review for Embrace Home Loans
Lupita B on BBB

2 years ago

11/11/2019, 03:08 AM
I received a letter from Embrace Home Loans saying they could help me lower my mortgage payment. I called and the person I spoke with was not helpful at all. He asked for a few details and then told me not to do anything. That it's not even work trying at this point and to stick to what I have. Why are they even sending junk mail then?
Respond to negative reviews
susan w.k. review for Embrace Home Loans
susan w.k. on BBB

3 years ago

04/22/2019, 10:05 AM
This company is the worst. Everything is by e-mail they don't return calls. It is terrible. I am still waiting for my money. They said after signing it would be 3 days for my money to post NOT it has been 8 days and still nothing. Now I have late fees for my bills taxes are past due. So people don't go with this company you will be sorry. ***** ****
Business Response:

Ms. **********, I have reviewed your loan file to determine what happened to the disbursement of the proceeds from your loan. The closing was on Monday, April 15th, and because the loan was a Refinance you received the standard three day Right to Rescind the transaction. This meant that no action could be taken to release those funds until at least Friday, the 19th. On that day, Embrace released the funds to the Settlement Agent, but it appears that they did not get the proceeds out until the next business day, Monday the 22nd. We certainly apologize for this delay and any inconvenience it may have brought you.

Respond to negative reviews
Laura S review for Embrace Home Loans
Laura S on BBB

3 years ago

02/15/2019, 12:56 PM
I am working with Embrace Home Loans, through the Frederick MD office. I have been nothing but pleased. The first call I received was on a Saturday, after requesting information, and since that time I have continually seen and received prompt, committed, and dedicated service from people (especially a particular Embrace team member) that genuinely care.
DanS review for Embrace Home Loans
DanS on BBB

3 years ago

09/10/2018, 15:20 PM
This company has no empathy or compassion for the customers they support. This company had financed my mortgage and I was under an automatic payment plan whereby they pulled from my bank account each month for my monthly payment. All was well until the loan was paid off (my records indicate 30 August) (they claim 31 August) and then on 4 Sep they pulled a monthly payment from my checking account (my records indicate 4 November)(they 31 August and same day as my loan was paid off). Bottom line: When I called them they acknowledged the last withdrawal should not have been made but blamed it on me for not requesting they stop the withdrawal). The large sum of money (at least in my eyes) I was told would be refunded to me in 20 business days (in reality 30 days) and there was no way that could be expedited. I was put on hold for up to 40 minutes and finally told by a Embrace supervisor there was absolutely nothing that could be done to obtain "my" money outside the normal 20 workday period. This company showed no empathy / compassion to their customers and stated there was absolutely nothing that could be done.
Business Response:

We have taken note of Mr. *******concern, and apologize for the inconvenience. We are investigating at this time to determine if his refund can be expedited.

Respond to negative reviews
Courtney P. review for Embrace Home Loans
Courtney P. on BBB

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 11:03 AM
Let me just start by saying Embrace Home Loans in gerenal gave me good service until I met with Anthony R********* He is a terrible listener. I explained to him from the beginning of our business dealings what I was needing, what type of loan and he seemed very aggressive in his tone and even when I made financial mistakes he talked down to me. Very rude. I was surprised by his lack of professionalism especially considering all of the “good” reviews other customers had with him. Seems like a very arrogant, negative person. I would never refer this agent to any friend or enemy of mine. He practically argued with me because I didn’t call him back after getting into a car accident even after I explained why I didn’t call back. The real question is why didn’t he call me?
Respond to negative reviews
LEE J. review for Embrace Home Loans
LEE J. on BBB

4 years ago

05/22/2018, 10:39 AM
very bad company,no help,all texting,slow answering,held up passing,I would have been better off going to a real bank
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.