This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
At Elgin Hyundai, we understand that every car buyer is different. That’s why our sales associates offer a personalized approach to each of our customers, with the ultimate goal of helping them leave informed and comfortable with their choice. We carry the latest and greatest from the Hyundai line in our inventory of new cars for sale. That includes the Tucson, Palisade, Sonata, Santa Fe, and much more. You’re also sure to find several high-quality pre-owned and certified pre-owned vehicles at our used car dealer... read more
1200 E Chicago St, Elgin, IL, 60120, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sun | Closed |
Good
Business response:
Thank you for the great review, Maria. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845
Dealer made contact and replied to my questions.
Business response:
Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845
Horrible. Would not buy a vehicle here. Salesman basically told me they make the cars look good and sell them knowing thing may go wrong. They only offer a 15 day warranty which is a huge red flag. They also add in a charge $1000 for paint onto the OTD price but the listed price doesn’t not reflect that. Also we heard a manager telling a salesman “go you go get the highest amount of money you can from those people. I walked out mid conversation.
Pushy sales manager. Stated the deal is off the table if I leave to talk it over with my wife I was told one thing when looking at the car then when negotiating price the price went up. So I left too many red flags at this place.
Business response:
On behalf of Elgin Hyundai, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience, Gary. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our sales staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if there is anything I can do to make this right or help get you and your wife in the right car, please do not hesitate to contact me ... read more
Friendly
Business response:
Thank you for this amazing review, Sarah! We really appreciate your business. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845
I bought my first car from them and up until this point, it has been nothing but tears or anger and frustration. THEY WILL TAKE FULL ADVANTAGE OF YOU IF YOU ARE A WOMAN OR YOUNG. I have been spoken to with the MOST disrespectful tone and words, that I have ever experienced in my life. I bought a 2022 Sonata at 19 yrs. old, fresh off the truck and since then it's been the same problem over and over. I bought the car January of 2022 and I've taken it in every month for the same issue, Auto start/stop. It will turn on and off w... read more
Great communication
Business response:
Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845
They are awful. **** is a dishonest salesperson. Swindled me into packages I didnt need for the car I bought. Their business sold me a pre owned CERTIFIED vehicle THAT HAD ISSUES. Ummm pretty sure thats ILLEGAL. I can only use the packages at that slimey location. ***** is also another issue of a business manager there. I asked multiple times to have my address corrected and he couldnt seem to get back to me. He hides behind his computer screen and no one there can seem to supply me with the information I asked for. ****, th... read more
Typical sleezy car salesmen!!!I am only putting 1 star because they wont let me put 0 or even negative stars.I went to Elgin ******** to find a used car for my daughter ( who is 19 yrs. *** and doesn't know anything about cars ), we found one and proceeded to make a deal. ***************************** was our salesman, and the deal was for $10,000.00 give or take a couple hundred out the door, for a used 2012 Hyundai Tuscan with ****** miles on it!Because the car was just traded in, we left it with ****** for them to look it... read more
Elgin Hyundai has a 4.2 star rating with 3,854 reviews.
Elgin Hyundai is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com