Elgin Hyundai's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Elgin Hyundai

4.2

About this business

At Elgin Hyundai, we understand that every car buyer is different. That’s why our sales associates offer a personalized approach to each of our customers, with the ultimate goal of helping them leave informed and comfortable with their choice. We carry the latest and greatest from the Hyundai line in our inventory of new cars for sale. That includes the Tucson, Palisade, Sonata, Santa Fe, and much more. You’re also sure to find several high-quality pre-owned and certified pre-owned vehicles at our used car dealer... read more

Location details

1200 E Chicago St, Elgin, IL, 60120, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.23,854 reviews
Select a rating
Maria's profile image
a year ago

Good 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Maria. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

GuruDDDJH6's profile image
GuruDDDJH6 
a year ago

Dealer made contact and replied to my questions. 

Business response:

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

GuruD4QBXJ's profile image
GuruD4QBXJ 
a year ago

Horrible. Would not buy a vehicle here. Salesman basically told me they make the cars look good and sell them knowing thing may go wrong. They only offer a 15 day warranty which is a huge red flag. They also add in a charge $1000 for paint onto the OTD price but the listed price doesn’t not reflect that. Also we heard a manager telling a salesman “go you go get the highest amount of money you can from those people. I walked out mid conversation. 

Gary's profile image
a year ago

Pushy sales manager. Stated the deal is off the table if I leave to talk it over with my wife I was told one thing when looking at the car then when negotiating price the price went up. So I left too many red flags at this place. 

Business response:

On behalf of Elgin Hyundai, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience, Gary. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our sales staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if there is anything I can do to make this right or help get you and your wife in the right car, please do not hesitate to contact me ... read more

Sarah's profile image
a year ago

Friendly 

Business response:

Thank you for this amazing review, Sarah! We really appreciate your business. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Viviana H's profile image
Viviana H 
a year ago

I bought my first car from them and up until this point, it has been nothing but tears or anger and frustration. THEY WILL TAKE FULL ADVANTAGE OF YOU IF YOU ARE A WOMAN OR YOUNG. I have been spoken to with the MOST disrespectful tone and words, that I have ever experienced in my life. I bought a 2022 Sonata at 19 yrs. old, fresh off the truck and since then it's been the same problem over and over. I bought the car January of 2022 and I've taken it in every month for the same issue, Auto start/stop. It will turn on and off w... read more

Rosser1981's profile image
Rosser1981 
a year ago

Great communication 

Business response:

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Nicky F's profile image
Nicky F 
a year ago

They are awful. **** is a dishonest salesperson. Swindled me into packages I didnt need for the car I bought. Their business sold me a pre owned CERTIFIED vehicle THAT HAD ISSUES. Ummm pretty sure thats ILLEGAL. I can only use the packages at that slimey location. ***** is also another issue of a business manager there. I asked multiple times to have my address corrected and he couldnt seem to get back to me. He hides behind his computer screen and no one there can seem to supply me with the information I asked for. ****, th... read more

Ron S's profile image
Ron S 
a year ago

Typical sleezy car salesmen!!!I am only putting 1 star because they wont let me put 0 or even negative stars.I went to Elgin ******** to find a used car for my daughter ( who is 19 yrs. *** and doesn't know anything about cars ), we found one and proceeded to make a deal. ***************************** was our salesman, and the deal was for $10,000.00 give or take a couple hundred out the door, for a used 2012 Hyundai Tuscan with ****** miles on it!Because the car was just traded in, we left it with ****** for them to look it... read more

Frequently asked questions about Elgin Hyundai

How is Elgin Hyundai rated?

Elgin Hyundai has a 4.2 star rating with 3,854 reviews. 

When is Elgin Hyundai open?

Elgin Hyundai is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com