Logo White
Watch Demo

Electric Company of Seattle

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
46 reviews
|Electricians|Seattle, WA 98115

7248 27th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98115

(206) 633-3896

https://www.elcose.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(9) · Electricians

402 Glen Cove Rd

(360) 385-1395
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1729 181st Pl SW

(425) 778-7916

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(63) · Contractors

5502 15th Ave NE

(206) 361-0183
5.0
(7) · Electricians

1734 Zylstra Rd

(360) 969-2381

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Electricians

865 6th St

(360) 871-3881

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Electricians

535 Dock St # 111

(253) 475-7900
About

Same or next day repair service for $100-$160 Serving: Seattle; Bellevue; Kirkland; Lynnwood; Redmond; King; and Snohomish Counties. Why Wait? Expert Electricians Available Now! Expert troubleshooting, repairs and installations for the home and business

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
46 reviews
530
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 31 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Loodlernoodler on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/07/2011, 05:18 AM
Stellar service – I realized late in the afternoon my refrigerator was not working. I checked the breaker box and nothing was tripped. I called a few electricians. Most were closed and one quoted me a service call 3 days later. I called the Electric Company and was told I would have an electrician after 6pm. I received a call at 6pm to update me and let me know he was still on another job and he would be there by 8pm if that was not too late. Stephen, the owner, showed up and was professional, thorough and relentless in finding the solution to my electrical problem. Old school quality service call. Imagine that !
paintcan81 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/07/2011, 03:11 AM
Excellent Electrician – Recently rewired my old house in Wedgewood, and called Steve to do the work. Best rates, and Brian was my installer for several days. New service, and rewiring of the house with everything still in it, like an obstacle course. Brian has contorted around things and under things to do precise cuts and retrofits, leaving little or no evidence he was there other than the new outlets and switches. Always good with alternatives as well, and many of his suggestions have been taken over my originals. They solve problems. We are very happy with both the rewired house and the personal service. My house repair scheduling has been a nightmare (many updates and subs involved) and The Electric Company has worked around it all easily, making them the most dependable of the lot of subs I have had to wait for, or correct, or send home, or wait for, or wait for....
nickybucket on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/05/2011, 10:15 AM
Horrible services – This is my first time to use an electrician. And my experience is horrible. The electrician Brian drove his truck into my bush in my front yard, and left a huge crack on my wall after finishing the job. And after I talking to the owner Steve, he did not admit that it is possible. He said that Brian drove a big truck that running into bush is normal... and he said that there is no possibilities that they will leave a one foot long crack on the wall... Maybe this company deliver some good services some time. But my experience is horrible. At the end, I called the owner Steve and said that I will just fix the wall and let go of the crack, and I friendly reminded him of Brian driving into my bush in my front yard and MAY leave the crack on the wall. But he did not admit that there is any possibilities that it would happen... he kept focusing on that they had the business for 35 years, and treated customer right. Well, the bottom line is that even if they fix the problem but they created damages and would not admit. I don't think that's good customer services.
Business Response:

Response from the owner It is easier to blame the innocent than to take personal responsibility! Brian our lead residential electrician replaced 1 broken receptacle in Nick's single family home that Nick rented to a number of unrelated people. After the fast repair was completed Nick's maintenance man approved Brian's work and they left. At that time there was no damage to the wall. Nick called me up a day later and tried to blame us for wall damage. I asked to meet him at the job to review the problem and he refused and said he would fix it himself. Good idea Nick! Nick it is time you face the truth that one of your tenants probably kicked in the wall when they moved out probably out of frustration of dealing with you! Stephen Brandeis Operations Manager The Electric Company of Seattle 206 633 3896

Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Idaniel on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/16/2011, 05:30 AM
World class service – I am a satisfied customer. I received a world class service and I highly recommend
SylviaG on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/24/2011, 06:20 AM
Quick, Efficient Workers – We called The Electric Company of Seattle when we had a light bulb that kept needing to be replaced in one of our bedrooms. We weren't sure why they weren't lasting. Within a few minutes, one of the electricians had detected that the wires in the ceiling had been eaten by rodents and was able immediately to re-wire the whole room. Then, he even helped us find the place where they were coming in! He was really knowledgable and helpful. We have used them ever since for our electrical problems.
JosePontejos on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/15/2010, 01:40 AM
Satisfied Customer – Got me a quotation fast, and did the service professionally. I am happy with their work!
SAARay on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/05/2010, 08:03 AM
Ballard Basement renovation – The boss, Stephen, keeps his finger on the pulse of every job in progress. William, a good electrician, performs his art with consummate skill. The results, a perfect service, reliably performed to the highest standard.
cool1o on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/26/2009, 07:31 AM
Our go-to guy for all electrical work – We have lived in Greenlake for 10 years and would only call The Electric Co. for our needs. Stephen Brandeis has come out on several occasions for several jobs, including installing new outlets, fixing problems, and upgrading our wiring and circuit breakers in the junction box. The last big job we had, he would not leave until the job was done, way late into the evening. He always shows up when he says he will and does great work. Prices have always been reasonable. A diamond in the rough!
boslady on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/26/2009, 03:18 AM
Best Electrician in Redmond, WA! – In detailed and very professional work! I guess its the experience and passion that this company and its workers have that makes you not want to ever call another electrician again. Very nice, answered all questions and offered not only a solution but advice and tips. Plus thought they only serviced the Seattle area but also services the REdmond, Wa area as well. Thanks for your dedication!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.