Logo White
Watch Demo

El Toro Mexican Restaurant

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77077

11920 Westheimer, Houston, TX 77077

(281) 920-4840

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

My Fit Foods
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

13280 Northwest Fwy

(713) 820-6371
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse
5.0
(5) · Brazilian

201 W Bay Area Blvd

(281) 557-9999

1 person is looking at this business

Red Onion Cafe
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

12041 Northwest Frwy

(713) 957-2232
Jake's Philly Steaks
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

2944 Chimney Rock Rd

(713) 781-1962
Siam Thai Silk
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

227 N Tranquil Path Dr

(281) 465-0411
Kim Son Cafe
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1809 Eldridge Pkwy

(281) 597-9191

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeremy Tatum on Facebook

6 years ago

10/05/2013, 09:52 AM
Christopher K Livingston on Facebook

6 years ago

07/30/2013, 09:04 AM
Jon Curtis on Facebook

7 years ago

12/08/2012, 16:19 PM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Akbar Khowaja on Facebook

7 years ago

12/06/2012, 09:48 AM
Sylvia Gray on Facebook

7 years ago

10/27/2012, 05:12 AM
BeeBee Thomas on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/15/2011, 01:41 AM
A Nightmare On Westheimer. – My neice and I had lunch there just this afternoon. It was a nightmare!!! The food was awful, starting with the salsa, which tasted like watered down, heated up, catsup! The green sauce tasted like a lot of mayo mixed in with a little guacamole. The fajitas were full of rubber. You could chew them forever and you'd have to take them out afterwards. The cueso came in a plastic thimble and was simply melted cheese, not even Velveeta. I tried to explain to them that their food was simply not acceptable, but they wouldn't even receive it. So I just told them to take what they have and run with it. If the food were decent, it would be a good value. Since it was horrib...  more>>
Ilovetoeatout on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/11/2011, 04:46 AM
Houston best of the best Mexican food – RUN don't walk to this place. It rocks. We love to cheep happy hour with caviar ambiance. The place is sexy, light and not stuffy, perfect for families or a first time date. The prices are reasonable and I have to say the food the BEST, I had no idea they had been in business for OVER 50 years till I read their story. I'm hoping they are here to stay in westchase Houston. Oh and our service was wonderful we ask for Brittany when we go. We like her as a server/bartender. Enjoy!
KatyPete on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/05/2010, 05:52 AM
Great Tex Mex Food – We absolutely love the food at El Toro. We have dined there several times since the Westheimer location opened. We were there again tonight and the staff was overwhelmed with a party of 36 on Sunday evening at 7:00.
The last two times we have been there the service has been absolutely horrible and the noise level is very, very high - imposiible to carry on a conversation without screaming. Tonight we had three different servers and none knew what we had previosly ordered or what had been delivered which was minimal at best. One of our party had to go the bar and pick up a drink order. The bartender had been one of our previous servers and apologized that she couldn't bri
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.