Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Rodeo

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
684 reviews
|Mexican|Penbrook, PA 17109

4659 Jonestown Rd, Penbrook, PA 17109

(717) 652-5340

https://www.elrodeopa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(479) · Mexican

201 Memory Ln

(717) 650-6066
4.6
(323) · Mexican

1277 W Market St

(717) 848-5323
4.6
(387) · Mexican

316 4th St #2

(717) 770-0390

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(207) · Restaurants

708 Cumberland St

(717) 274-0259
4.6
(497) · Mexican

225 Buford Ave

(717) 334-7750

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(539) · Restaurants

18 S 3rd St

(717) 901-5050
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
684 reviews
5337
  
4186
  
382
  
232
  
141
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 674 Reviews4.1Google
  • 4 Reviews3.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
prab100 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/15/2012, 02:42 AM
OMG don't go! Terrible food, extremely low quality. No one knows how to make a "Cadillac Margarita" My husband had to lean over the bar and point to the ingredients. The food is flavorless and doesn't even remotely represent Mexican food. The staff is generally unhelpful, and lacked any kind of enthusiasm.
Respond to negative reviews
Rose123 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/21/2009, 01:18 AM
Food is great but – The food is great at El Rodeo but if you order take out make sure your entire order is in the bag. I always check the order now but if someone else picks it up for me - they may not check and something is always missing. Today it was the fajitas for the chicken fajita..... salsa and chips the other times. The one lady who works behind the cash register is the only one who seems to check for correct orders...never have a problem with her
widener on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/29/2009, 06:00 AM
This restaurant is part of a chain that falls squarely within the psueo-authentic category. The staff is generally unhelpful, and absolutely no help if there's a problem with your bill. To be specific, I asked if there was any extra charge for more guacamole - our server said there wasn't - but lo and behold, there was a $3 charge added onto my bill. When I pointed this out, there was suddenly a language barrier (no joke) that wasn't worth arguing with. The food is good enough, but not worth the headache if there's any questions or problems.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
jhb379 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/15/2008, 07:18 AM
Don't let the area fool you. – El Rodeo has a wonderful selection of fresh, creative dishes. The food was appropriately priced - definitely worth every penny. The service - both dine in and take out - was fast and friendly. I would recommend the Tacquitos - they were delcious! The churros were also very good - I recommend the chocolate, not honey.
bevmyers on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

01/14/2008, 01:01 AM
This is REAL Mexican food. Very good and low cost food
jimrich123654789 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/13/2007, 05:41 AM
The Harrisburg Location cannot be getting these good reviews – Upon entering the Harrisburg location it was obvious that cleanliness was not a priority. On top of that, the service was below mediocre. Our waitress left plates on our table long after we were finished, could not properly explain the menu items(we speak both spanish and english and still couldnt understand her), and she forgot many little details. The food was ok, not bad but not great, once you get over the fact that the place is a little dirty. But the worst part was that our waitress included her tip with the bill and miscalculated it to get an almost 20% tip. Go to another location or another restaurant preferably.
positivelift on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/13/2007, 02:37 AM
El Rodeo provides atmosphere, good food, and more at a reasonable price!
ocgirl01 on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/05/2006, 07:13 AM
Best Mexican Food – This place is awesome. I go atleast 2 times of week. I prefer the one in Harrisburg on Jonestown Road. Be patient with them and they are not very well on top of things. But I over look that 'cause the food is just great
marisacat on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/25/2004, 01:46 AM
good food, good price – El Rodeo has some great food, also no matter how full the resteraunt is, they always seem to get your meal to you in under 15 minutes. That is the thing though, lunch times are packed. I always wonder where everyone comes from. Perhaps its because of the lunch specials. Theyre pretty much slightly smaller versions of the meals for around $6. Thats a damn fine lunch! Though do plan for a minimal 10 minute wait because there is usually a line out the door!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.