Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Meson Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
726 reviews
|Mexican|Freehold, NJ 07728

40 W Main St, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 308-9494

https://www.elmesoncafe.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Mexican

5100 Pennway St

(215) 533-4726

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Food Stands

174 Bedford Ave

(646) 685-4505
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
726 reviews
5432
  
4162
  
348
  
224
  
157
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Murray C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/01/2015, 07:02 AM
Food was barely passable. They charged $6 extra for a small scoop of rice and beans. also an extra charge for a small scoop of guacamole. My dish came with vegetables but they charged me $17.99 for the $11.99 dish. For the two of us, a $30 meal came to $61 (that included 2 sodas @ $3 each). When we complained to the mgr, it fell on deaf ears. Don't worry. We won't be back and we are Freehold residents.
Flavio T. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/26/2014, 00:52 AM
The Best Restaurant In New Jersey Love it..
patches22 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

11/30/2009, 03:16 AM
very good Mexican food, both the regular menu and the specials. service is very good. outdoor seating is very comfortable. inside can be noisy at times.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Raymond B. on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

11/13/2009, 11:57 AM
This is one of the best Mexican Restaurants in NJ. Always fresh. generous portions, wonderful sauces, BYO and interesting weekend specials. Since it is small and a favorite of many, come early to avoid the lines.
skothe0 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/26/2008, 08:05 AM
This is great mexican food- very true to the culture. They also have a very small portion of the store that is a grocery store and sells authentic items you can't find in just any grocery store. Small and quaint- it reminds me of being in Mexico.
caramia732 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

12/12/2007, 10:55 AM
This has got to be the best Mexican restaurant in New Jersey. And I've tried a lot of places. They have a great selection of dishes here, and nice sized portions. Prices are reasonable too.
cnm616 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/13/2007, 05:58 AM
A delightful Mexican experience. The aromas and food bring your mind right into Mexico. Located in the middle of Freehold Boro, it brings a big crowd, especially on the weekends. It was a wonderful dining experience.
vmom on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/26/2006, 02:50 AM
Excellent Mexican Food – Food is very good and always fresh. The only real complaint about the place is the lack of standing space when you are waiting to be seated. You are always in someones way. Having said that I will still eat there because the food is so good. Service is average waiters are ok.
barondw on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/23/2006, 05:07 AM
Freehold Mexican – Unlike the COlorado reviewer I found El MEson to be another average type MExican restaurant. Yes it is also a Mexican food store, which is quite authentic, but the dining experience for my wife and myself was a bit disappointing. Its a little better than a chain restaurant but not that much better. Folks are friendly but service is just so-so, nothing right nothing wrong. No there is no reason to go back.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.