Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Camino Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
153 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Sacramento, CA 95821 United States

4000 El Camino Ave # 100, Ste 100, Sacramento, CA 95821 United States

(916) 488-6878

https://elcaminovethospital.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(44) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(136) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
4.7
(171) · Healthcare

525 Rowe Pl

(530) 758-5650
4.7
(268) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1823 Fulton Ave

(916) 485-5412
4.7
(467) · Healthcare

2325 Buchanan Rd

(925) 754-7960
About

El Camino Veterinary Hospital, is located in Sacramento, California, servicing the greater Sacramento area. We are an AAHA accredited practice. We offer full surgical, medical, and dental care for all stages of your pet's life. Our trained and committed staff puts your pet as our number one priority, providing optimal medical, and surgical care. Our patients are cared for in a compassionate, clean environment and we strive to provide unsurpassed customer service to our clients. At El Camino Veterinary Hospital, we are open 7 days a week with extended hours to meet the needs of our client's busy schedule. Call us today for an appointment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
153 reviews
5128
  
47
  
32
  
23
  
113
  
Sort By:
Featured
Rocky S. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
Rocky S. on Birdeye

2 months ago

12/14/2022, 14:35 PM
With 8 years and 30 foster dogs later I will never take my business here again. Rude staff members and they are mainly concerned with making money and not animal welfare. scheduling exam visits and charging for every possible thing they can so they can finance their building remodel. Used to be an honest place not anymore. You’ve been warned.
Respond to negative reviews
Theresa S. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
Theresa S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

05/15/2017, 14:07 PM
very professional and took their time explaining the procedure after we looked at the x-ray. took excellent care of taffy anne and had followup phone calls to see how tafy was doing.
chris l. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
chris l. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/06/2012, 01:34 AM
Horrible experience I recently had one of the worst scenerios a dog owner can have. My best friend and dog of 13 yrs was struck and killed by a car. His body was broken as was my heart. We called El camino to ask if they would hold him and handle the private cremation which they said they would. I had wrapped my broken and bloody friend in a blanket and put him in my truck. When we arrived I told the receptionist why we were there, not even looking me in the eyes she said " it will be alittle while". I was floored. When i asked what the procedure would be she said " I dont know, Ill send someone out when I can" My wife went in and was told we would have to make an appt and wait in line. Im a grown man of 47 yrs and have had dogs (up to 4 at a time) that are our family and I felt a disgust and pain only animal folks would understand We left and took our Dog to another vet hospital and even though they also had 2 people in the waiting room we were greeted with immidiete attention and the kind of respect and compassion you would expect from a caregiver. I have never put a price on my animals well being or care. I have only ever asked for the respect and love that they deserve. This may be simply the result of a poor choice in hires but I would expect that there would be a pre requisite of "must love and have compassion for animals" somewhere in the hiring process This site required a rating in the star system in order to post. It does not give the option of below zero
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Larissa D. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
Larissa D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/18/2011, 15:47 PM
El Camino Veterinary Hospital is incompetent and poorly trained A couple of nights ago I noticed that my cat was in extreme pain on her right side. I would barely brush her fur and she would cry out. Upon further investigation I noticed a swelling on that side and that she was burning up. Not wanting to take any chances I decided that she needed to go in to see a doctor immediately.
Respond to negative reviews
kelly o. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
kelly o. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/18/2011, 00:13 AM
THE BEST PLACE TO TAKE YOUR PETS!!!!! I just want to let everyone know how fabulous ElCamino Vet Hospital is. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to my pets. If I ever having an issue with either of my dogs or my cat, I get in right away. I have been looking at some of the negative reviews and am quite surprised by these. About some of the issues with payments of services, #1, you get what you pay for and if you cant afford vet bills, dont get an animal. Pets get into all sorts of things and as a pet owner, you should know this. All the employees at ElCamino Vet Hospital, are truely wonderful and not to mention kind and caring. The front desk girls are one of the reasons I love to stop in and say hello. Keep up the great work you guys!!! And, thanks again for making Jessie better. Kelly
Vern C. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
Vern C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/16/2011, 13:45 PM
Good Place My wife and I took our puppy for services (he ate his toy-fine now) The staff was extremely nice and the doctor was knowledgeable. My wife and I are grateful that they are open for emergency services, we would not have known what to do. We now use them for less dramatic appointments, they are just as great during the day.
Rachel R. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
Rachel R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/12/2011, 10:42 AM
I disagree with the negative reviews I had a sad but good experience recently with this vet hospital. My friend and i took a tiny chihuahua there that had been attacked by something, another animal, car....something. She was bleeding and in pain and it was a horrible thing to see her go through. The Dr. and the staff were so nice and caring. They tried to help her but she had so much head trauma and damage that there was nothing they could do for her. I was so heartbroken that she could not be fixed that I had to stay outside while my friend went back in and made a DONATION, they did not expect compensation for their help. I would take my animals here anytime. I live across town so use a closer office but for after hours care, I would go to El Camino Vet Hospital for sure.
Lizee's Mom W. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
Lizee's Mom W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/26/2010, 00:38 AM
Outstanding service I woke up this morning to my chocolate lab throwing up - she was wobbly and soon after she started drooling. I called El Camino Emergency vet and they told me on the phone that I could bring her in and that it would cost $120 to be seen (they told me upfront what the charges were). We took her in and during the exam they found her tummy was tender to touch. They offered to do an x-ray and gave me the estimate on paper, which we agreed to. After the x-ray they found she had a blockage and again gave me an estimate for injections that would get her on track. I agreed to the second estimate too and had a wonderful experience with everyone that I came in contact with while at the vet. These people are wonderful - they sacrifice a night away from their families so people like us with sick dogs can get in instead of waiting until morning. They were very caring but more important they took the time to explain to me what they were doing, what needed to be done and what I needed to do at home. Sure, it cost me a lot of money but I'm home now and my girl is feeling better. I developed a relationship with this vet and while I do have a regular vet that I have always taken my dog to I have decided to switch because they were that oustanding. They are not sneaky - they are straight up and they took the time to answer every question I had. Sure it's hard to walk away with a huge bill but it was so worth every bit that I paid. If you are like me and reading reviews to see what other people said I think you need to go in just to see how wonderful they really are.
Darla M. review for El Camino Veterinary Hospital
Darla M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/02/2010, 05:48 AM
Shameful overcharges at this vet This practice has become totally unethical, and designed for "revenue enhancement" rather than compassionate care of pets. My pets were cared for there for many years until a complete change came, with more employees hired to try to get you to sign papers agreeing to wildly inflated charges than there to care for pets. I brought my elderly cat Benny there last week in the evening because our regular excellent vet was closed, and Benny had a severe laceration that was bleeding, and I did not know whether he could safely wait for care until the morning. No concern was shown at all for my cat's discomfort. ALL the emphasis was on trying to convince us to sign papers to pay nearly one thousand dollars for stitches that should not have comanded more than a $400 fee, at best. These tactics take advantage of the elderly, in particular, especially if they are alone with only their pets. Many would pay these outrageous and unethical fees out of fear and anxiety. These people should ALL be ashamed of themselves.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.