Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eight 80 Newport Beach

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
456 reviews
|Apartments|Newport Beach, CA 92663

880 Irvine Ave, Newport Beach, CA 92663

(949) 891-0276

https://www.udr.com/orange-county-apartments/newport-beach/eight-80-newport-beach/

Open now:10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Apartments

1235 Highland Ave

(626) 358-1917

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

9950 Durant Dr

(310) 277-9764

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Real Estate

619 E Riverside Dr

(909) 983-0926

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1380 Veteran Ave

(310) 477-5108

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Apartments

1111 S Westmoreland Ave

(213) 383-1102

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Apartments

843 Irolo St # 101

(213) 480-7519

1 person is looking at this business

About

Eight 80 Newport Beach features studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom apartments for rent in Newport Beach, CA. Near the scenic Pacific Coast Highway and three miles from 73 Toll Road and the 405, 55 Freeways, Eight 80 is located in the prestigious Newport-Mesa School District and is just three blocks from the beach. Enjoy the Castaway trails and the nearby Marina as well. Select homes feature stainless steel appliances, granite, countertops, cherry finish wood cabinets, and brushed nickel accents. Our residents enjoy the resort style pool, two new spas, elevated terrace with fireplace, large screen TV, outdoor movie theater with terraced seating, lounge areas with outdoor fire pits and a fit

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
456 reviews
5162
  
431
  
324
  
225
  
1204
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matthew G. review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Matthew G. on Apartments

2 months ago

08/17/2021, 15:13 PM
Property has poor management and grounds Nothing but poor experiences with the management at this apartment complex. At time of move in, I went to get my door code, and Carla forgot to tell us that our application was incomplete (when she had over 8 weeks to do so and sent our “Welcome” package with THE WRONG ADDRESS) I spent about two hours in the leasing office that morning trying to get the new apartment settled and having to finish up the paperwork that should have been done weeks earlier on their end while movers were alone in my apartment loading the truck. The walkways always smell like dog urine and have dog urine puddles and poop that you have to step over more often that not. There are no cameras in the parking structures so damage to your vehicle occurs and they will just say “I’ll let security know to keep an eye out” The Equipment in the gym is nice, but are missing sets of dumbbells and single dumbbells that they refuse to replace (it’s been over a year living here) The large gym also gets really hot and has one fan. At time of move out, they will charge you for past residents damage and hit you with a $110 cleaning fee (even if you clean the apartment before you move out) so just leave it dirty Also, make sure they fix your bathtub if there are any chips in it before you move in to make sure you don’t get charged the $210 fee to resurface the bathtub. Property looks nice on the outside, and is good for the price. Just need to accept the occasional cockroaches that get into your apartment and the rats in the trash areas. Thanks Eight80 for providing the best customer service experience you can offer for a mid-range apartment complex!
Respond to negative reviews
Sydney A. review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Sydney A. on Apartments

2 months ago

08/09/2021, 16:12 PM
Nightmare The reviews don’t lie. Don’t move in here. There is so much wrong that I don’t know where to start. Roaches, rats, robbers, respiratory problems, management is absolutely awful, amenities are always broken or closed. It will amaze you with how terrible it is. Maybe I’ll start with the roaches. And you’ll notice the management’s reply “we offer pest control” but when you ask for it they tell you it will be there next week so just hang tight with the roaches crawling all over everything in the mean time. The second time I reported it I didn’t even get a reply. I’ve had to spray myself and I can hardly control them by spraying my whole apartment every week. They seem to like the poison. I wake up to roaches running every morning when I turn on the light and I’m a very clean person. I make a point to secure all food and wipe everything downs dry night so they won’t find anything but they still are everywhere. Clearly other units are also infested so even if I control my unit they just come back as soon as they can. Other places I’ve lived just come spray every unit on a regular basis. This place offers it only sometimes when you ask. To do laundry here, you first have to go on a scavenger hunt to find a working kiosk to fill up your card. Then you have to wade through the moldy water on the floor and beat back the rats to get to the machines that are most likely broken. But management doesn’t care because they don’t manage the machines... it’s a little scary to breathe in the laundry rooms since you hear of so many people having problems with black mold in their units I can’t even imagine what’s growing in the dank laundry room. If you need management, they will do a good job of reminding you that you are 1 of 1,500 residents so you and your problems aren’t actually important. They will save face and send a nice reply full of lazy excuses. There is so so much more but I’m out of review room.
Respond to negative reviews
Aaron F. review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Aaron F. on Apartments

3 months ago

07/19/2021, 09:09 AM
Horrible Staff I don't even live here, but my experience with this staff has been terrible. First, I explain to them my situation and they assure me it shouldn't be an issue and that a move-in specialist will contact me to go through those details. Fast forward to the next day and I get an email and 8:28 am. I promptly respond at 8:38am and wait for a response with what I need to do next. After not getting a response for over 4 hours I try and call, with no luck. I spent the better part of 5 hours trying to talk to someone on the property. I had no luck and gave up. I finally received a call the next day, and all they had to tell me was that my documents, that have had no issue at other properties, are no good. Don't live here if you want a competent management team. You're better off renting a room somewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Marla A. review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Marla A. on Apartments

5 months ago

05/13/2021, 02:11 AM
Choose somewhere else to live!! I did not personally live here but I toured the location back in October 2020. I was looking for a place to move to after my mom moved to another state and I needed to find a good, clean, safe place to live. I’m being completely honest about this review because I worry that the prices and looks draw people in. I’ll start off with I started my tour in the early morning, there was homeless people all over the complex. The side gates are open so they come in and sleep and hangout by the pool. Not to mention the trash was filled and spilling over. There was rats and roaches everywhere. we saw needles on the floor from people doing drugs snd so much more. The staff wasn’t helpful at the time, someone sat at desk and answered the phone after I called 3 times because I had an appointment and drove from far away to be there. Not sure if it’s because of covid or laziness. Not to mention, there was a VERY obvious drug deal in the parking lot that ended in a fist fight. Let’s just say my mom said no and I agreed. I rather rent a room.
Respond to negative reviews
Liz P review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Liz P on BBB

5 months ago

05/12/2021, 02:00 AM
Worst apartments I've ever lived in , Leasing employees at the office always tell you the wrong information ,They always misguide new tenants . Please make sure your Office employees are well trained to inform the new tenants with the correct information PLEASE ! My guests car got towed 2 times in 1 week charging $790 due to misguiding information provided from the Leasing office and they take no responsibility for not providing the right information .
Respond to negative reviews
Paal X. review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Paal X. on Apartments

9 months ago

01/22/2021, 15:25 PM
bed bugs, roaches, mice and more I moved in to these apartments and about a week later my arms were itchy and had bite bugs all over (they are now scars). As it turns out, they did NOT inspect or clean the apartment (recently, I ran into another resident and she mentioned they didn’t inspect her apartment prior to her moving in. it was dirty and had a lot of roaches). I notified the office that there were bedbugs all over the ceiling and they had infested my bed. For about 3 weeks, they did nothing; they mentioned that they have informed their 3rd party vendor (Terminix). During these weeks, I had to sleep on my couch to avoid getting bitten. We kept asking questions as far as what we needed to do and why wasn’t the exterminator showing up. We received no information and no response (this was during covid, so it was much harder to get ahold of them, *see paragraph 2). We kept calling, and emailing, and texting, and they completely ignore us. It had been two months and the exterminator showed up. The day before the exterminator showed up and removed our blinds, they told us that the exterminator will show up the next day. We had to sleep with no blinds, people can see inside our apartment, we had no privacy (keep in mind our stuff was still in boxes since we did not know if they were moving us to a clean and inspected apartment. No, that would be the decent thing to do; these apartments are the worst!). When the inspector showed up. They tossed all of our boxes everywhere. All of my electronics were broken, everything that was fragile was broken, my couches, because of the treatment, the covering starting peeling. They did absolutely nothing. If you call them and select that you are a resident, you will be asked to make a selection as to whom you are trying (*I encourage you to do that right now to witness for yourself*). Any selection you make (billing, maintenance or office) you will be asked to go to the web portal and send a message, send a text message, or leave a voicemail, and someone will call you back in 2 to 5 days, but NO ONE CALLS YOU BACK. Back when the offices were open, the staff was EXTREMELY rude. They will do their best and go out of their way to avoid helping you. The apartment is old, the appliances break, the cabinet doors fall off, the walls are paper thin, everything essentially, breaks off. Around and outside of the apartment, everything is extremely dirty. There are roaches and mice everywhere.
Business Response:

Hello, I'm sorry for your experience. Unfortunately, I cannot look you up in our records without knowing your name. We would like to look into your concerns, because if true we are very disappointed. Please contact us with additional details, we will use your feedback to improve. Kind regards, Quay Neach 720-348-7620 WeCare@udr.com

Respond to negative reviews
Samar S. review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Samar S. on Apartments

a year ago

12/01/2020, 14:42 PM
Disgusting The management company is absolutely horrific. They charged me almost $1000 for renovations. I paid $225 upon move out for cleaning which was never done. Overall, worst experience EVER! Avoid at all costs. Spend the extra buck for rent instead of living in a place that has horrible morals & will rob you when you move out.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeremy Holley review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Jeremy Holley on Facebook

a year ago

10/13/2020, 02:25 AM
I have lived here for over a year and a half and this is by far the BIGGEST $40,000+ mistake I have ever made. I have been profiled based on my sexual orientation told by staff I was "attracting the wrong kind of crowd." And the last 9 months since I've renewed my lease and fraudulent charges (which corporate management has now admitted to and offered me a credit for) being added to my lease without my permission. Have had to call 911 several times, had my tired slashed, experienced somebody pull a gun and slurs used in community areas and somebody attempt to break through my bedroom window because they thought it was a different unit. Initially, I tried to work with on site management but after my tires were slashed and I notified staff and received no response whatsoever, along with the fact I had to call 911 while quarantining with COVID-19 in my apartment after the window breaking incident occurred reached out to corporate management simply requesting to be released from my lease early as my health & safety are at risk. Not to mention as a protected class with my sexual orientation, having somebody pull a gun on somebody in front of me while using a racial slur just was enough. This management at corporate said they would look into what could be done, they admitted I was wrongfully charged for a parking spot I never even used nor requested and that it shouldn't have been added to my renewal and would credit me but the only way I could break my lease was by paying the penalty and that they "could not guarantee my safety at the time." I politely thanked this person for their time and requested to speak to an upper management individual and was flat out refused. My lease renewal was wrongfully changed without my permission, I have been profile, I have called 911 (with phone records) multiple times, personal property of mine has been vandalized, and my safety has been put at risk and management on any level has refused to do a single thing about it. DO NOT LIVE HERE, IT IS UNSAFE, MISMANAGED, and will mislead you in charges on your lease and so much more. Oh and I mentioned briefly the fact earlier I had COVID, I'm still dealing with health issues for that, mentioned that to Corporate Management (the one who refused to allow me to communicate with Upper Management, they completely ignored it.
Business Response:

Hello Jeremy, We are sorry to hear about this experience. Due to the nature of this review, we have reached out to you directly already to resolve matters accordingly.

Alexey U. review for Eight 80 Newport Beach
Alexey U. on Apartments

a year ago

09/03/2020, 02:21 AM
Terrible Dishonest Managment UDR Management is awful in every way. Be aware to give the inspection form at move-in with the witnesses. They will charge you for the entire apartment renovation. They charge me more than $1000 and I hardly even leave in the apartment. The property itself is dirty, loud, and way too overpriced. Pipes are old, fishy smells everywhere. Just disgusting. Location is ok but nothing special
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.