Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eduardo De San Angel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
178 reviews
|Mexican|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

2822 E Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

(954) 772-4731

https://www.eduardodesanangel.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

If you ever want to have something other than the typical burrito or taco, pay the trendy, Eduardo de San Angel restaurant a visit. This friendly and flavorful spot creates Mexican selections that you're not likely to see at your local taco joint. Delicious items on the menu include Mexican crepes stuffed with a light, Mexican cheese and topped with a squash blossom sauce. The innovative, playful menu is matched by the sophisticated surroundings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
178 reviews
5141
  
420
  
310
  
21
  
12
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 169 Reviews4.7Google
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews4.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maria H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/25/2015, 03:54 AM
The costs are certainly reasonable. I went here with my wife today.
kansasc on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/03/2013, 00:25 AM
sooooo good. We were there in a group and I was able to try a bite of everyone's dish. Everything we ordered was just delicious. A bit spicy but we like that.
mikemoritz on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/27/2008, 01:30 AM
Best Mexican around – This is high end Mexican cuisine. $$$ Best quality,best service. Cozy small, Take only my wife there,when I misbehaived......she forgives me all the time. Try Black Bean Soup
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
nancy c. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/13/2008, 03:13 AM
Eduardo De San Angel I found this restaurant using a coupon from an online website. What a great find. Yes it is a little pricey but the food and the service are so worth it. It is a little hard to find because it is in a small strip mall. The staff treats you so well, like you were family. Whenever we leave NJ and come to Florida, we come here for dinner. The last time they sat us in a small private room with a dining room table. I felt like I was dining at home with a personal chef. The food is Mexican but definitely NOT rice and beans.
Maris A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/10/2008, 05:16 AM
Good steak and seafood This is a great place for seafood and steak. The shrimp was excellent and some of the best steak I have tasted. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice place for a special event because it is a little expensive.
spiceboy on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/06/2007, 00:40 AM
outstanding menu – scout the menu and know your ingredients ... this place is a gem. Refined, but not stuffy atmosphere. Greeted with big smiles and seated by a sly, senior waiter who knew his chops. Dined in a small private room with a party of 7 ... lovely table, gracious service, artful presentation, really great food. I love to browse menus as a hobby, and have found a new favorite in Eduardo de San Angel. I will return next year, and evey following year we visit the area so I can try every item chef Eduardo dishes out.
shepherd2 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/17/2006, 01:16 AM
Save your pennies – The food was too spicy for my date and myself. The price for a couple, which included two entres, two main dishes, and two glasses of Pinot Grig., came up to around 110$. The waiter was VERY loud, and while trying to look professional, came across as nothing but.
Sara S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/28/2006, 01:51 AM
FANTASTIC!!! I received a gift certificate for this wonderful restaurant and fell in love! The service was wonderful and the food was delicious! We each had an appetizer (escargo and ceviche) and shared the warm spinach salad. My husband loved his tuna and I had the best steak I've had in a long time.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/13/2006, 04:27 AM
Upscale Mexican cuisine with a twist. – The Scene Tucked in a strip mall on busy Commercial Boulevard, Eduardo de San Angel would be easy to miss if it weren't for the warm pink stucco exterior. Inside, the sharp lines of the boxy location have been softened with terra cotta paint and an array of hand-painted ceramic plates on the walls and tables, along with family matriarch Ana Mary Pria's oil paintings. The Food Upscale Mexican cuisine fused with traditional American and European dishes. You can get exotic cuitlacoche (corn fungus) here, but you'll also find meaty crab cakes with smoked jalapeno sauce. A pan-fried filet of beef, is stuffed with a tangy Mexican white cheese rather than blue cheese. It's also perfectly cooked to order and surprisingly large. On the lighter side, yellowtail crusted with toasted almonds and thyme is moist and subtle. A black bean puree accompaniment is, however, disappointing in its dryness. For dessert, choices range from the ubiquitous chocolate cake to a sweet and perfect crepas an cajeta (crepes with dulce de leche and chopped peanuts).
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.