Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Econo Auto Painting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
94 reviews
|Body Shops|Lakeland, FL 33815

1822 W Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 688-1643

https://www.econopaintscars.com/lakeland-winter-haven-fl/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(4) · Automotive

6605 Haines Rd N

(727) 528-4848
5.0
(46) · Automotive

1509 Kelley Ave

(407) 951-4982

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Automotive

535 Marlborough St

(727) 422-0099

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

4106 El Rey Rd

(407) 299-4566

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Body Shops

3416 Shader Rd

(321) 239-8425

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(325) · Body Shops

990 E Plant St

(407) 614-5744

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
94 reviews
548
  
410
  
35
  
24
  
123
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pierre G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/24/2018, 01:31 AM
had paint and body work done and return 3 time to fix paint and body work redone and still not done right
Respond to negative reviews
Mark A. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/23/2015, 03:15 AM
I paid for urethane paint, but should have known when the manager Mike said oh we hate to (shoot the urethane paint) because it needs to be done right! So I'm thinking ok well in that case ..I said lets do it... But he'll no crap job for $800 dollars ...and I live 45 min from the shop mind you, so after three try's could not get rid of the fish eye and drip (everywhere!!) horrible job And he said bring it back some other time lol you mean a fourth time sure let me get right on that NOT!! So I'm like wtf!! So he argued and was cursing at me threaten me! And said I just wanted a discount really Mike what about all the flaws and drip, and fish eye which is why you admitted it yea ok bud! So know I'm out money and crapy job won't honor the warranty and wouldn't take it there anyway! After all of this unreal it's the wrost place in town! And stay away from mike one fast talking sells man that will say what you want to hear to get your cash! And rip you off but does not like to be told the truth!! ""Stay away"" and go to a reputable place please...and make sure with good reviews I read these on hear to late. don't be like me!
Respond to negative reviews
Mark A. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/22/2015, 14:47 PM
I paid for urethane paint, but should have known when the manager Mike said oh we hate to (shoot the urethane paint) because it needs to be done right! So I'm thinking ok well in that case ..I said lets do it... But he'll no crap job for $800 dollars ...and I live 45 min from the shop mind you, so after three try's could not get rid of the fish eye and drip (everywhere!!) horrible job And he said bring it back some other time lol you mean a fourth time sure let me get right on that NOT!! So I'm like wtf!! So he argued and was cursing at me threaten me! And said I just wanted a discount really Mike what about all the flaws and drip, and fish eye which is why you admitted it yea ok bud! So know I'm out money and crapy job won't honor the warranty and wouldn't take it there anyway! After all of this unreal it's the wrost place in town! And stay away from mike one fast talking sells man that will say what you want to hear to get your cash! And rip you off but does not like to be told the truth!! ""Stay away"" and go to a reputable place please...and make sure with good reviews I read these on hear to late. don't be like me!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Mark Alverez on YellowBot

6 years ago

09/22/2015, 10:50 AM
Really bad wouldn't recommend to some one i don't like I paid for urethane paint, but should have known when the manager Mike said oh we hate to (shoot the urethane paint) because it needs to be done right! So I'm thinking ok well in that case ..I said lets do it... But he'll no c@!p job for $800 dollars ...and I live 45 min from the shop mind you, so after three try's could not get rid of the fish eye and drip (everywhere!!) horrible job And he said bring it back some other time lol you mean a fourth time sure let me get right on that NOT!! So I'm like wtf!! So he argued and was cursing at me threaten me! And said I just wanted a discount really Mike what about all the flaws and drip, and fish eye which is why you admitted it yea ok bud! So know I'm out money and crapy job won't honor the warranty and wouldn't take it there anyway! After all of this unreal it's the wrost place in town! And stay away from mike one fast talking sells man that will say what you want to hear to get your cash! And rip you off but does not like to be told the truth!! ""Stay away"" and go to a reputable place please...and make sure with good reviews I read these on hear to late. don't be like me!
Respond to negative reviews
jasmine p. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/26/2014, 08:44 AM
By far the WORST auto place EVER!!! Brought my car in to get painted and body work done and came out like CRAP !! paid extra money to get body work done and NOTHING was touched ! Continuously argued with the guy about it and all he did was give attitude! WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO CUTOMER SATISFACTION!!!!!!! they are VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UN-ORGANIZED they tell you one thing and its never what they say they schedule you for appointment and never goes threw with what day and time they give you! It's always an inconvenience to them like if I never paid money for their CRAP work !!! I would NEVER RECCOMEND ECONO to anyone .. I would rather advise them to PAY MORE AND GO TO MAACO !!!!!!!!! GET MAD ECONO I DONT CARE!!!!!!!!! ITS THE TRUTH !!!! SCREW YOU GUYS SERIOUSLY!!!!!
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

09/05/2014, 05:44 AM
They fixed it at a great price and looks good!Save money. Live better.Econo Auto Painting
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

03/17/2014, 02:47 AM
Good job here. . Great prices and great people..
deysi_sicilia on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/13/2007, 10:46 AM
my name is deysi bernal this company totally meesed up a new grand cararavan 2005.tha only had a little damage to pasager's side.they din't protect the rest of the van for paint .I can't seenout of the windows and the windshield . they damager reflect insect.they broked moldure decoration door.they taked the cars for personal used.I live my van 3/4 fuel when I pick my van is enty wiht lilht it on.the area of the vans they fixed lookes like they tried to patch and buff the spot and paint over it.you can see the paint not brilliant.it not polish.
ankpear on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/09/2006, 08:54 AM
Worst Paint Job I've Ever Seen!!! – This company totally meesed up a Brand new 2006 car that only had a little damage to the side. They didn't protect the rest of the car from overspray, I can't see out of the windows due to all of the paint overpray. I took it in with a $1300 estimate, and now have a $2300 estimate in order for someone to repair the damage that they did. The area of the Car that they fixed lookes like they tried to patch and buff the spot and paint over it. You can see dimples in it and it looks like the paint is 20 coats thick. I have totally recived the run around from this company and no one is making any effort to rectify the damage and keeps putting the responsibilty on whoever is not there on the day I take it back in. No one will give me a number to reach anyone higher the the store manager working in that particular store. Please do not take your car to these people. Since I've been having problems with this company, I have found out about several other people who have had very simular problems or worst. They repainted one girls car 6 TIMES and still did not get it right. Don't believe the hype this company gives you about their work. It's a lousy company, and they don't warranty the quality of the work, just that the paint will last for 4 years! If you care anything about the way your car looks, take it somewhere else!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.