Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eco Data Recovery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
12 reviews
|IT Services & Computer Repair|West Palm Beach, FL 33409

1391 N Military Trl, West Palm Beach, FL 33409

(561) 691-0019

https://ecodatarecovery.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

4801 S University Dr #128

(954) 434-5355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · IT Services & Computer Repair

1707 Banks Rd

(954) 580-4444
5.0
(9) · IT Services & Computer Repair

2419 E Commercial Blvd

(954) 255-1757
5.0
(26) · IT Services & Computer Repair

4955 SW 33rd Ave

(754) 610-9100
5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

5100 S Dixie Hwy #11

(561) 547-2926
5.0
(1) · IT Services & Computer Repair

6191 Orange Dr # 6163G

(954) 584-0010

2 people are looking at this business

About

ECO Data Recovery provides expert data recovery including exclusive flat rate pricing, with an affordable solution for hard drive recovery. We are a full service company that specializes in data recovery for laptop, desktop, and server hard disk drives, including RAID data recovery service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
12 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert W. review for Eco Data Recovery
Robert W. on Insider Pages

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 13:48 PM
Directory of Media After dealing with this company and its owner Chuck Roover, who I might add is rude and condescending. I would never send anything to them. I entrusted his company to recover data from my hard drive. We paid upfront for a guarantee return of the data on my hard drive. After not hearing from ECO DATA RECOVERY I contacted them to inquire where my data and hard drive was at which time I was spoken to by Chuck Roover in the rudest manner. A week later after receiving my so call retrieved data, I looked on the hard drive to only find out I had somebody else's Data and not mine. I contacted Chuck again and was once again spoken to in a very rude and condescending manner. I had to ship the hard drive back and they would send a second drive with my data. The second hard drive I received was also not mine but again some Energy company in Florida, with very personal data. I was told that I would receive a full refund after I sent back the second hard drive. After not hearing from them and not receiving my refund I contacted Chuck again and was told they received the drive and yet I never received my refund.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert W. review for Eco Data Recovery
Robert W. on Insider Pages

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 03:07 AM
Directory of Media After dealing with this company and its owner Chuck Roover, who I might add is rude and condescending. I would never send anything to them.
Respond to negative reviews
Alan H. review for Eco Data Recovery
Alan H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/18/2012, 11:03 AM
Avoid the place BE WARNED - Absolutely horrible. Sent in 2TB drive that had 750GB of data. I had used Runtime software and was able to recover everything off the drive but in an inefficient manner and so I chose to send it in to the "professionals". This drive was filed with nothing but artwork, photos, documents, contracts, and video. It contained almost every photo of my daughter who was born after my last backup (my mistake in not backing up more often). Needless to say the data is precious and valuable.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Joanne R. review for Eco Data Recovery
Joanne R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/15/2012, 01:43 AM
Eco promised me something within 10 business days, yet communicated nothing. When I called to inquire, I was received with a flippant response. My failed hard drive was returned to me a week later but WITHOUT my brand new hard drive that I desperately needed. I waited another week for my brand new hard drive to arrive. All in all, Eco gets a complete FAIL on communication and thoroughness.
David W. review for Eco Data Recovery
David W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/06/2012, 06:04 AM
where's my money They seemed very knowledgeable and professional. They had me send my external drive. They charge a $150 processing fee to see if they can do anything; if not, they say they'll send back your drive (at your expense of course). If they can recover data, it's $700 for my 1.5 TB external drive. Foolishly, I sent the full $700 up front. They got the drive, confirmed it was too far gone to recover anything,and agreed to send back my drive (and an additional back-up drive I sent them). No word for 60 days. Finally I filed Better Business Bureau and Consumer complaints. They sent me back the busted drive, and the back-up, but not the $550 balance. It's been three months
Respond to negative reviews
David W. review for Eco Data Recovery
David W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/06/2012, 03:22 AM
Filed BBB and Consumer Complaint – They seemed very knowledgeable and professional. They had me send my external drive. They charge a $150 processing fee to see if they can do anything; if not, they say they'll send back your drive (at your expense of course). If they can recover data, it's $700 for my 1.5 TB external drive. Foolishly, I sent the full $700 up front. They got the drive, confirmed it was too far gone to recover anything,and agreed to send back my drive (and an additional back-up drive I sent them). No word for 60 days. Finally I filed Better Business Bureau and Consumer complaints. They sent me back the busted drive, and the back-up, but not the $550 balance. It's been three months.
John K. review for Eco Data Recovery
John K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/14/2011, 09:39 AM
horrible service This is the most horrible service i have ever received. I called Eco for information about recovering data off of my hard drive when I first called i was told my drive wold be recovered 100% at a reasonable rate which is what I was looking for. But as i was talking to chuck he started to explain that the price could go up if additional work needed to be done i asked him what else would need to be done to it and he proceed to tell me if they need to open the drive it would be an additional $50 fee for the use of the clean room which is unheard of. But i needed my documents so i had no choice so against my better judgement i sent my drive in. About 2 days later i was contacted by chuck who i had spoken with before and he said that we were not able to recover any data off of the drive. In the process of telling me this i asked him why he promised me 100% recovered data guarantee. He told me that he promised that by accident. I was furious I demanded a refund of the total amount that i spent on this crap company he said that we are not able to give refunds on the full amount. He offered me half of what i spent to try and have my drive fixed. Needless to say i was mad now i couldn't deal with this guy anymore so I told him to give me half of my money back which he said he would do but it took 4 weeks for me to see any of that refund and on top of that I took my drive to another data recovery company and they were able to extract all of my data off the old hard drive. I will never use Eco again. And i will also never refer this company to anyone looking for data recovery service, I wouldn't trust this company to pull dead rats out of an attic
Respond to negative reviews
ncfilm1 review for Eco Data Recovery
ncfilm1 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/28/2011, 01:14 AM
Cheap, but Not Effective or Friendly – Eco Data Recovery are reasonably priced and got to my job right way (with an expedition fee, which still kept the job in the "reasonable" range). The downside? They didn't recover my data, which I wasn't necessarily expecting. When I received the drives back, I cloned them and recovered the data myself using widely available software! Their customer service and interaction with me was a mixed experience. I called several times because I was obviously anxious about the progress of the job and I was made to feel like a leper. They also have a hard fast 5pm closing time, and will not make any effort to handle their customers at any time approaching 5pm. They made no effort to reach out to me and let me know what was going on with the job. During all of my interactions with Eco Data Recovery I was made to feel like I was doing something wrong whenever I contacted them. When I informed Eco Data Recovery that I recovered the data myself they were a bit incredulous, which is consistent with the general contempt that they displayed towards me during the whole process. Since I spent quite of bit of money on their services along with the money spent to recover the drives myself, I pressed Eco Data Recovery for a bit of relief. The president of Eco Data Recovery offered to refund a portion of the fee to my card. They never refunded the card and when I followed up several times, they brushed me off. The one lesson I learned is that when you are in extremely stressful situation (i.e. failed drive), to try remove your emotions from your process, stop panicking, research your options on the internet (not always the easiest) and proceed with caution. I wasted a lot of money and time using Eco Data Recovery and only wish that I had the benefit of reading feedback like this when making my vendor choice.
NICHOLAS C. review for Eco Data Recovery
NICHOLAS C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/27/2011, 02:48 AM
A Data Recovery Vendor To Avoid Eco Data Recovery are reasonably priced and got to my job right way (with an expedition fee, which still kept the job in the "reasonable" range).
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.