Logo White
Watch Demo

Dunwoody Group

Own this business?
2.3
4 reviews
|Dental|Dunwoody, GA 30338

1720 Old Spring House Ln, Ste 315, Dunwoody, GA 30338

(770) 451-7041

https://www.urbaninkwear.blogspot.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(3) · Dental

10115 Crown Ridge Dr

(770) 786-9339
5.0
(1) · Dental

5555 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd NE Ste 240

(404) 255-4575
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

1000 Johnson Ferry Rd NE

(770) 645-9181
5.0
(1) · Dental

650 Henderson Dr

(770) 648-0795
5.0
(2) · General Dentistry

1651 Mt Vernon Rd

(770) 394-3920
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

624 N Tennessee St

(770) 387-9249
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.3
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
  • 3 Reviews1.3YellowBot
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Majin A Hemer-Sierra on Facebook

7 years ago

09/17/2013, 04:55 AM
anonymous2012 on YellowBot

8 years ago

03/13/2012, 02:32 AM
RUN!!!! i cant believe these people are still in business. i am going to be part of the small percentage that actually does something because this place needs to be shut down!! dont trust anything they say about what type of work you need done or what you are covered for because they lie about both. they will have you get unnecessary procedures, tell you you're covered, then send you a bill saying you actually were not covered and pay up asap!!! unfortunately i did my research after they scammed me and learned that they do this all the time. if you were a victim file a claim with the board of dentistry! a review isnt enough they need to be investigated for malpractice and be closed down!!!! and the actual doctor needs to retire, his hands are no longer stable to be a dentist and my teeth no hurt on a daily basis!
Respond to negative reviews
MJ on YellowBot

10 years ago

06/03/2010, 08:58 AM
RIPOFF - IT's a Dental Dealership! I, too visited Dunwoody Dental Group last year March 2009. My expectation was to make them my new Dental provider here in GA. However, I stopped after approx. 2 months of going there. After my experience, I can admit to not even getting a general cleaning out of it! They will push expensive procedures on you, starting from the time you're in the Xray chair, until you run out the door. Who thinks that they'd receive a sales pitch when they go to a Dentist office for heavens sake? Well be ready for it when you walk into this place. I'd already receive over $1600 in treatment for my gum disease (which I already knew I needed to get work on before I left NY per my former Dentist) & came out of pocket over $800 dollars, even w/ dental insurance! They started work on my gum disease issues and I hadn't even received any cleaning yet or take care of any of my filings (1 replacement was needed, but they recommend replacing the other 3 to a better product), before I decided I no longer wanted to patronize this business! I'd assume you'd get the cleaning before diving into the other stuff. I am new to GA, so this was a rude awakening & I will not tolerate this kind of service from any other Dentist here in GA. I recommended a coworker to this place, after I'd just received my Xray & she got back to the office and told me she was reporting them to the Better Business Bureau, & all the services they told her she needed & the cost that'd come out of her pocket. How do you justify to your insurer you just got every filling replaced...for a better material & expect to be covered? They actually told her they'd recommend her replacing all her fillings for a more durable product (expensive) & listen to this...told her they notice she was in the early stages of Gingivitis! She'd just stopped visiting her Dentist in TN when she moved here, so this was the first she'd heard of this! She's since gone to another dentist and the new dentist was surprised by that finding & found no such thing. I was mortified, but soon found out how accurate she was. Needless to say, they totally screwed up her billing...billed her for Delta Dental in GA, when it should have been Delta Dental CA, so the insurer refused to cover her & almost a year later she's still struggling to get just the Xrays she got from them covered, because other procedures was put on that bill that she never received! BeWARE when you walk through their door, they're so many issues that can result once you sit in the chair for service. And most of all once the sales pitch chat starts...RUN through the DOOR, cause it never ends, along w/ all the other mishaps from visiting this place. They'll also PUSH a DEEP CLEANING on you which they did to my husband twice & the importance of getting one. My husband visits the dentist every 6 months...why would he need a DEEP CLEANING? Why can't I just get a general cleaning? What too generic a procedure for this Dental Dealership? I'd have every reason to wonder, if as the patient, my needs are being met w/ this kind of marketing service going on. I don't appreciate getting the upselling treatment when I walk into a dental office! Patients BEWARE & don't say you weren't warned!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
vishy on YellowBot

11 years ago

06/14/2009, 06:16 AM
ripoff facility -- Just don't go there... My wife made a visit to this dental facility located at: Dunwoody Dental Group Pc 1720 Old Spring House Lane Atlanta, GA 30338 Phone: (770) 451-7041 All she wanted is just one filling be done. But after initial exam and xrays they suggested her to have 8 fillings and deep cleaning despite the fact that she had a cleaning a month ago in India. After much of argument the dentist settled on doing only fillings, however they did all eight they wanted to do. To make the matter worse, here comes the financial fraud with it. The receptist took great pains to convinced her that 80%o of total cost will be covered by our insurance. We paid 20% (~$300) of the total bill upfront. Within a month we got another bill for ($300) for what insurance did not cover, however our insurance did pay close to $700. It was just the type of fillings (more expensive one) that were not covered with our insurance. The receptionist knew that but because they do not provide the fillings that are covered by insurance and for the fear of losing the business she convinced us that the fillings are covered (only to be discovered later). When I inquired her about the bill and the conversation we had on the first day, she just plainly refused to accept what she told us, instead all she had to say was a boiler plate response, "oh this is an estimate error, you signed the papers for the liability." Someone as to tell these people that they cannot run their business while making 100% estimation error. I was appalled to see how these people change their tone once the procedure has been done, they have absolutely no respect for the patience or the customer. All they need is money. What comes to me as a surprise is this: she lied all the way for the money she is no even earning, she is a salaried employee, the money she rips off me is going to a dentist or the management company (Nutt consulting). When I told her that she has been lying, she got furious and wrote down my name on piece of paper (one of the thing they do to scare people away) and asked me to get out of her office. She even refused to give me her manager's number, but I managed to get it from the internet and talked to her , all she had to say is, "oh, but you signed those papers of your liability." Now when I asked about the finance charges on the bill (I have never heard of finance charges on dental bill) that came to me (however unexpectedly) for the first time surely it was not delayed yet. Again a boiler plate response, it is mentioned in one of the papers you signed when you came in first time. I paid the bill to avoid any further trauma these people may cause, but I have decided to teach them a lesson. I will post the complain on every internet site where dentals reviews can be searched and send a complain to Georgia Dental Association, Georgia Board of Dentistary. I will make sure when someone searches Dunwoody Dental Group on internet they come across my review. Stay away from Nutt Consulting and Dunwoody Dental Group, these are the worst people you will ever meet. You will not only receive permanent damage to your teeth but also get fraudulant bills with finance charges. (Edited June 16, 2009)
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.