Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
123 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28269

4428 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269

(704) 400-3343

https://duckauto.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
123 reviews
5100
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
17
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ped Vang review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Ped Vang on Facebook

2 years ago

01/05/2020, 12:19 PM
There should be a way to select “0” stars. Recently took my car to get the clutch replaced and went ahead and asked them to replace the head gasket, all seals, timing belt, water pump and oil change with new filter. Spent $2300 for this in Oct 2019 and they said they covered their work for 1 year and was also replacing my heads with some machined heads because that’s what they always do to have an extra head available. Drove the car for 2 months and now the engine is knocking before the first oil change since the repairs, head, gasket and seal changes were made. Called them, the first thing they say..”well, you drove it for over 2,000 miles, how is that my fault.” Then it changed to “I know the history of that motor being changed 6 times and sitting for 2 years...I’m not touching that motor” (news to me) and finally “we only replaced the head gasket so how is that our problem...” The only comment that was made to me when picking up the car was that “the engine was strong and the car ran great”. In conclusion, this shop that tears your motor apart to replace critical parts, gaskets and seals then turns around and tell you it’s not their problem if you drive it and the engine develops issues before the first oil change is an untrustworthy business. This is the kind of workmanship you’ll get but they won’t believe that them tearing the motor apart has anything to do with the “coincidental” engine failure that follows shortly after. I can already hear the excuses that will be made in response to this review to try and say “I had a bad engine to start with” or some other phony reason like, me as the customer, is willing to spend $2300 to work on a bad engine....that is what this business thinks of their customers and how they treat their customers after taking their money. Checked oil level to find no oil level present. Checked radiator fluid to find low fluid level. They were too busy trying to find an excuse but they were the last ones to change the oil. With all the other work performed, they should have checked these levels but I’m sure there will be an excuse.
Business Response:

Your engine short block was previously disassembled and put together by another shop. We know they didn't use new parts on the process, but instead used internal parts from another short block to put yours back together at your knowledge. It shouldn't be a problem if it's done correctly, but you shouldn't have to replace the head gasket short after, because the process requires to install new ones. You came to us because their head gasket job failed and it was already leaking. Unfortunately the engine knock has nothing to do with bad head gasket, because a bad head gasket will only cause the engine to overheat. Your engine knock is from bad internals in the short block which was build by the previous shop, and if you have no oil after driving 2000 miles, most likely the piston rings were not sized and installed correctly by the shop that worked on your short block and caused it to consume oil. If you had left our shop with no oil or coolant, you wouldn't made it 50 miles without overheating. We replaced the head gaskets and sent the cylinder heads to be machined and tested. You had new motor oil and coolant, because the process requires for all to be removed and replaced. We tried to explain on the phone, you can bring the vehicle to us to check what failed, but with all the information we currently have it sounds like it's something internal in the short block that failed. We offer one year warranty on all parts and labor we perform. If the head gasket, timing belt, or cylinder head fails, it’s covered, but we can't cover another shop's short block job.

Tiffany Littleton review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Tiffany Littleton on Facebook

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 09:22 AM
Honest, knowledgeable, and super helpful! I bought an '08 Outback from them about a month ago and it was exactly as advertised. I had a great experience here!
Dave Wysocki review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Dave Wysocki on Facebook

2 years ago

07/21/2019, 08:09 AM
Highly recommend Duckworth for buying, service or inspection of your Subaru. James and Fabio are knowledgeable and easy to work with. They perform all the necessary maintenance of the cars being sold, and know the ins and outs of Subaru models. The mechanics are very friendly and do great work. And while waiting, Sammy the golden retriever will show you her squeaky toys.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Ashley Cara Masters review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Ashley Cara Masters on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2019, 01:58 AM
Fantastic experience! James and Fabio are honest, hardworking and will literally make your day! Make sure you bring treats for Sammy when you stop by ❤️
Victor V Bubuioc review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Victor V Bubuioc on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2019, 13:35 PM
Great dealership and people. Highly recommend them if you're looking for a Subaru, or need help with Subaru service.
Lisa Schmidt Shuler review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Lisa Schmidt Shuler on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2018, 13:33 PM
Honest, knowledgeable...great place to buy a used Subaru.
Paul Wetzel review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Paul Wetzel on Facebook

3 years ago

11/17/2018, 19:45 PM
Great, inexpensive, quality work
Kim Scott Reese review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Kim Scott Reese on Facebook

3 years ago

11/03/2018, 11:10 AM
The customer service is outstanding and they will make sure you leave with the right Subaru for you.
Mia McHale review for Duckworth Automotive - Subaru Specialist
Mia McHale on Facebook

3 years ago

10/13/2018, 02:16 AM
Customer service is excellent! And the have a sweet baby angel puppy!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.