Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

DRS of Central Florida Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
53 reviews
|Roofing|Pine Castle, FL 32809

6107 Anno Ave, Pine Castle, FL 32809

(407) 240-1225

https://www.drs-roofing.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(7) · Contractors

2726 Snow Goose Ln

(407) 435-3433
5.0
(18) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

PO Box 6838

(863) 687-1893
5.0
(6) · Contractors

8873 NE 90th Trail

(352) 326-3391
5.0
(1) · Contractors

5600 Lido St

(407) 737-4474
5.0
(8) · Contractors

1260 Saratoga Ln

(407) 428-1747
5.0
(27) · Contractors

4011 Digital Light Dr #106

(321) 586-3466
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
53 reviews
545
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
17
  
Sort By:
Recommended
B B. review for DRS of Central Florida Inc.
B B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/30/2018, 05:48 AM
We called DRS after the hurricane of September 2017 blew some shingles off our roof. Our Insurance Company had already completed their review of the damage inspection conducted by their claims adjustor. They suggested that we find a reputable contractor to "repair the damages" incurred during the hurricane. We contacted a few recommended roofing companies and chose DRS to complete the work needed. Shane arrived at our appointed time and inspected the damages to our roof. After his inspection, he recommended that we contact our Insurance Company and request that our "entire roof be replaced" because current Florida code requires that it be replaced if damages exceed 25% of the roofs square footage. We weren't aware of the Florida code and were surprised that the Insurance Company had not suggested this from the beginning. The Insurance Company was cooperative but needed additional information and confirmation that this was indeed Florida code requirements. I contacted DRS and Shane was very helpful in working with the Insurance Company and provided them all the information they requested. His assistance expedited the process and our Insurance Company replaced the entire roof leaving us to cover only the deductible. We waited patiently as our neighbors had their homes taken care of by other roofing companies. When our turn came to replace the roof, DRS had a crew of 12 people working to ensure it was done right. They were professional, quick, and completed it in less than 2 days. Our neighbors commented on the work, how many workers (versus 3 to 6 on their projects), the quickness of the job, and results of all their work. We've worked long and hard for our home and are proud of it. The fact that DRS understood that and insured that we received their best, makes our choice that much more meaningful. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend DRS for your roofing project and I put that in writing.
steelmagnolia review for DRS of Central Florida Inc.
steelmagnolia on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

10/19/2013, 15:49 PM
I agree with the review left by "orlandoconsumer" as far as returning phone calls and the rudeness of the office. I unfortunately hired them even though they were by far the most expensive, due to the fact that payment was due only after the roof was finished. As far as I can tell, they did a good job on the roof, HOWEVER, the collateral damage is becoming more and more expensive,. They left trash all over my yard and also in my neighbor's yard. I spent the better part of 2 days, picking up empty water bottles, bottle caps, juice bags, and candy wrappers. They threw the box that housed the vents in my neighbor's yard, which I had to clean up, not to mention almost an hour picking up the orange plastic circles and nails. They destroyed plants and broke concrete scalloped edgings. My attic is full of broken shingles and other debris which to me, indicates that rather than sweep it off onto the tarp, it was more convenient to just sweep it into my attic. My yard is full of nails which my riding lawn mower's tires picked up, requiring me to pay someone to patch them, which was expensive. It was agreed that my gutters would be removed and then replaced so the edging could be put up as required by code. They took the lazy way out, and cut around the gutters, which looks tacky. I made several calls to the office to ask them to set up the final inspection, and was told "i will do that today". I finally had to call the city myself and set up the inspection. I could and would NEVER recommend this company.
Respond to negative reviews
suzy234 review for DRS of Central Florida Inc.
suzy234 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/22/2013, 05:46 AM
I have had nothing but good work and quick responses every time DRS does a project for me, and have had no problems. I own multiple duplex's and single home units that they have worked on. They have done everything from a repair to a full replacement. DRS doesn't ask for any money up front like most contractors. At my age, it's important to know i'm getting the work done before I pay. Plus, they have better warranties on work completed than i got from other contractors. Great company and good workmanship!!!! I highly recommend them!!!!
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
orlandoconsumer review for DRS of Central Florida Inc.
orlandoconsumer on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/16/2011, 09:10 AM
Do yourself a favor and use a more professional service. The owner is rude and takes at least 3 months ro return a phone call, his office manager is the rudest, most unpleasant woman in the world and the customer service and appreciation is non-existent. I would call any other roofer in Orlando before I would use them again. Questionable business practices like adverising free estimates and then later charging for them. Un scrupulous
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.