Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dress Up Boutique

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
24 reviews
|Women's Clothing|Dahlonega, GA 30533

120 S Chestatee St, Ste C, Dahlonega, GA 30533

(706) 864-2252

https://shopdressup.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Men's Clothing

30 Clyde Barrett Rd

(706) 867-8160
5.0
(115) · Retail

3020 Canton Rd #220

(770) 419-3606
5.0
(6) · Retail

2439 MAIN St E Ste 7

(770) 972-7200
5.0
(5) · Men's Clothing

6850 Shiloh Rd E A

(678) 947-3700
4.9
(54) · Retail

12660 Crabapple Rd #120

(770) 777-9171
4.9
(60) · Retail

5950 State Bridge Rd #140A

(678) 488-2344
About

Specialties An adorable selection of baby and child clothes. A great selection of designer tee shirts. The latest jewelry. A fun gift shop. We are currently into our winter hours, so we're closed on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday. Beginning in March, we'll be back open on Thursday. Then come April we'll be open again seven days a week. History Established in 2013. This store began as a baby store and the name was Swaddle Boutique. When we moved to our new location up on Dahlonega's Square, our name changed to Bear Cub Gifts. We expanded our gift items to include clothes for older children, designer tee shirts and great gifts for everyone.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
24 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather Gibbs review for Dress Up Boutique
Heather Gibbs on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 05:20 AM
Every time we get to visit UNG we treat ourselves to a little retail therapy. My daughter and I came across this adorable boutique a few years ago and now we drive over an hour just to shop, visit the town square, and enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains. Every single employee is super sweet and helpful. We look forward to visiting again in May! ps: (My daughter needs to work there ☺️)
Rose Stearns review for Dress Up Boutique
Rose Stearns on Facebook

2 years ago

11/04/2019, 03:33 AM
I have been shopping at Dress up for 10 years. Sami the Manager is fantastic! All the Managers I have met over the years, love what they do. It shows in how they treat all the customers.
Laura Michelson review for Dress Up Boutique
Laura Michelson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/25/2019, 02:45 AM
Love this place! Love the staff!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Faith McKinney review for Dress Up Boutique
Faith McKinney on Facebook

3 years ago

07/08/2019, 09:50 AM
Great place, love the ladies there. So helpful
Brooke Walker review for Dress Up Boutique
Brooke Walker on Facebook

3 years ago

02/22/2019, 04:55 AM
Love shopping here great friendly owners and workers and great practice of clothing
Brooke Walker review for Dress Up Boutique
Brooke Walker on Facebook

4 years ago

10/17/2017, 07:54 AM
jojoclark123 review for Dress Up Boutique
jojoclark123 on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

06/28/2012, 13:48 PM
I guess I didn't expect a shady business practice from this little 'family owned' boutique. I have spent hundreds of dollars in the Alpharetta location. Of the many items I purchased, there were 2 dresses that, after I got home, decided I didn't love them as much as I originally liked them in the store. I tried to EXCHANGE the dresses. No refund, just to find something different. I was told that they would not allow me to exchange the dresses. The tags were still attached, but it had been over 21 days. The same dresses were still on the racks for full price. The styles had not be marked down. So the exact same style and color dresses are still hanging on the store racks for the same price I paid. I explained my dissatisfaction with the manager, who basically said she didn't care. She could do nothing. I will not shopping at Dress Up again. I would love to hear back from the owner regarding this transaction and policy, and to hear what they have to say about their customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
jojoclark123 review for Dress Up Boutique
jojoclark123 on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

06/28/2012, 08:16 AM
I guess I didn't expect a shady business practice from this little 'family owned' boutique. I have spent hundreds of dollars in the Alpharetta location. Of the many items I purchased, there were 2 dresses that, after I got home, decided I didn't love them as much as I originally liked them in the store. I tried to EXCHANGE the dresses. No refund, just find something different. I was told that they would not allow me to exchange the dresses. The tags were still attached, but it had been over 21 days. The same dresses were still on the racks for full price. The styles had not be marked down. So the exact same style and color dresses are still hanging on the store racks for the same price I paid. I explained my dissatisfaction with the manager, who basically said she didn't care. She could do nothing. I will not shopping at Dress Up again. I would love to hear back from the owner regarding this transaction and policy, and to hear what they have to say.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.