Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr.Andrew Casden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
46 reviews
|Surgeons|White Plains, NY 10604

222 Westchester Ave, White Plains, NY 10604

(914) 946-1010

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

262 Central Park West

(212) 799-2627
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

10 Union Square E

(212) 844-8775
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

288 Lexington Ave

(212) 532-2206
5.0
(1) · Doctors

956 5th Ave

(212) 570-2500
5.0
(11) · Surgeons

585 Stewart Ave #412

(516) 794-2990
5.0
(1) · Radiology

24 Hospital Ave

(203) 739-7190
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
46 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 27 Reviews4.6Google
  • 13 Reviews3.8Healthgrades
  • 6 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donna Cohen on Healthgrades

3 months ago

03/19/2021, 01:20 AM
Dr Casden has performed two surgeries Anterior posterior fusion. He has the best bedside manner. Came to see me everyday at hospital Explained the procedures and even called me back when I had any questions. I would never let any others surgeon touch me. He is wonderful in everything you want in a doctor Especially a doctor who is operating on your spine.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

03/13/2021, 08:42 AM
I am a surgeon and would like the public to express my personal and professional evaluation of Dr. Casden. I had a severe back problems not long ago and he was the first surgeon I saw. His advice was unselfish as he did not recommend immediate surgery. His predictions regarding what would happen to me were 100% accurate. Other surgeons I saw subsequently were ready to operate immediately. As a surgeon I fully understand the nature of being in practice and many times I have said to my patients: “if I do surgery on you right now, it’s better for me but if I don’t do surgery on you, it’s better for you“ This is how Dr. Casden treated me and I will be eternally grateful.
Strong Dad on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/17/2020, 02:35 AM
He acts like he's doing you a favor because he used to be a New York City doctor. He's totally unprofessional, doesn't help his patients, and is NOT RECOMMENDED AS A SPINAL SURGEON!!! GO ELSEWHERE!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Michael Verderosa on Facebook

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 05:32 AM
This man changed my life since my back surgery . Thank you
Ellen Ladau on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2019, 01:23 AM
Today marks 10 years to the day that Dr. C took on a very risky surgery on my daughter Emily’s cervical spine. A procedure that a doctor at Hospital for Special Surgery backed out of 6 days before it was scheduled. We cannot say enough about the time and care Dr. C put in to plan the procedure. The outcome- after almost 4 months in a halo- was better than we hoped for. We truly believe he saved Emily’s life.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/08/2019, 04:35 AM
He may have impeccable credentials, but he's short and curt and doesn't spend much time with you. Most of my visit was handled by the PA. Dr. Casden came in for about 2 minutes at the very end. I can't see how he possibly could have gotten a sense for my issues.
Judi Jacobs on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/18/2018, 07:44 AM
When dealing with the likelihood of spinal surgery, one first wants a doctor with expertise, knowledge, and skills, but also wants one who will offer alternatives (if possible), will listen, is accessible, approachable and gives you the time and space you need. Dr. Casden does all of that and more. He is always there to listen, he, or an office member gets back to you immediately, and more then anything else wants you to feel comfortable at all times. His surgical skills are outstanding.
Daniel Williams on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/15/2018, 10:46 AM
For many years I've had spinal stenosis and had it treated it non-surgically, but eventually a lumbar laminectomy was recommended. Dr. Casden was referred to me by my physiatrist. I had a lot of anxiety, but his bedside manner, patience, and willingness to listen to my concerns put me more at ease. Two weeks after the surgery I am walking with without a cane or walker. I appreciated Dr. Casden's technical expertise, but was even more impressed by his caring. I recommend him wholeheartedly.
jhh on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/25/2018, 01:39 AM
I went for a consultation. I first met with his staff who were very friendly. Dr. Casden came in and told me he doesn't perform miracles and then walked out. Not a word about my MRI, not a single question about my symptoms. I am still very upset by his lack of compassion and disregard for me.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.