Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Drain Detectives

Claimed
4.4
748 reviews
|Plumbing|Fraser, MI 48026

18260 Malyn Blvd, Fraser, MI 48026

(586) 296-0036

https://draindetectives.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

8346 N Territorial Rd

(734) 455-2001

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

565 E Milwaukee St

(313) 872-9440

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

S. Hughs Rd S Hughes Rd

(517) 546-9332

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(31) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

612 N State Rd

(810) 658-1045

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(27) · Contractors

1826 Keppen Blvd

(313) 515-2632
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1085 Lakeview Dr

(248) 926-8827

4 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties 24 Hour Emergency Plumbing and Drain Services Drain Detectives provides the very best plumbing service and affordable prices. Providing sewer and drain service to Southeast Michigan, our technicians are respectful and very qualified. You can certainly rely on our team of qualified plumbers to tackle any task presented to them. Whether you have a leaky faucet, or a busted pipe in your plumbing system, our team will resolve your problem as quickly as possible.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
748 reviews
5574
  
435
  
35
  
28
  
183
  
43 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Buyer beware review for Drain Detectives
Buyer beware on BBB

5 months ago

08/25/2021, 14:50 PM
Hired them to snake a main line in my home. Used the ole bait n switch scam. There hydro jetting for $1200 instead . I’m a senior & in shock. Glad I had another company come out. They snaked it for $125 . Drain is working perfect. Wish I would’ve read the reviews b4 hiring, they have many complaints. This company is ripping people off and getting away with it.
Respond to negative reviews
Lori V. review for Drain Detectives
Lori V. on BirdEye

5 months ago

08/25/2021, 10:58 AM
Beware. Wish I would've read the reviews. Came to snake my main line , they tried pulling the bait & switch saying they can’t clear it . Instead use their hydro jet for $1200. Oh boy , glad I got a second opinion. The another company snaked it, in minutes my line was totally cleared, for $125. He didn’t drag the filthy equipment through my living room carpet or make a huge mess. Nor did I have to sign a very fine print with the back of invoice/contract completely filled with fine print covering their bottom for anything & everything. Red flags. They almost got me on the $1200, didn’t need job.
Respond to negative reviews
Joshua P review for Drain Detectives
Joshua P on BBB

2 years ago

06/10/2020, 10:36 AM
Beware, SCAMMERS, would give zero stars if i could. Had a back-up in our basement bathroom and called Drain Detectives on a Saturday to come out. They were responsive and came same day which may be there only redeeming quality. The plumber snaked the drain and was unable to clear the blockage and then used a camera to try and identify the issue. He noted tree roots within the sewer line and indicated they were outside the home and the section needed to be replaced. We ended up making the decision to the have the line replaced and scheduled for later the next week. The crew arrived to start work and first used the camera on the line again to verify where the issue was. There were almost no tree roots visible and when we indicated that we still were having backups the plumber said that we likely had another issue causing our problems. The plumber indicated that there was a belly in the bathroom and suggested that it is possible we had an issue with the sewer vent on the roof as well. He and another individual went on the roof and used a camera to inspect the sewer vent. When he returned, he indicated that the sewer vent was “capped” which was what was causing our problems and said the only time anyone caps a vent is if it is broken and they don’t want to fix it. He then said our only option would be to replace the vent as well as fix the belly in the plumbing which involves having to break through the bathroom floor and thus redoing the entire (already brand new) bathroom even suggesting a restoration company to use to handle the demolition and remodel. He indicated that homeowner’s insurance would cover this and we filed a claim accordingly based on this information. We also elected to not have the sewer line repaired at that time as it would not of fixed any of our problems. The insurance adjuster sent out a different plumbing company to verify the issue before approving the claim and this company not only found that the sewer line did not need to be repaired, they also found that there were absolutely no issues with the sewer vent. Upon their camera inspection, the only issue were tree roots that happened to be within the main line in the foundation of the home which were cleared with hydro jetting. When we confronted Drain Detectives, they couldn’t provide an explanation for their plumber’s actions and had to discuss with management whether the deposit that was collected for the sewer line work was to be refunded. In the end, our deposit was refunded but no explanation provided. What likely originally happened was a misdiagnosis of the plumber who came out and snaked our drain the first time. He probably thought the roots he saw where outside the home but in reality, were within the foundation as they were only 15 feet from the bathroom. Unsure as to why the second plumber thought the sewer vent was broken when in reality there were no issues but I guess we will never know for sure. Do yourself a favor and use a different company unless you want to be scammed.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Rene van Zaelen review for Drain Detectives
Rene van Zaelen on Facebook

2 years ago

03/24/2020, 10:18 AM
fast and friendly service and reasonable. thank you for coming out so soon
Michael Rix review for Drain Detectives
Michael Rix on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 04:00 AM
Rick came out and was very professional and knew exactly what the issue was and the problem was fixed on the spot
Daniel Robert review for Drain Detectives
Daniel Robert on Facebook

2 years ago

03/02/2020, 03:27 AM
Came out quickly, were professional and did great work!
Lisa Cardillo review for Drain Detectives
Lisa Cardillo on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2020, 03:59 AM
A very delightful experience. Garon was very professional, honest, and knowledgeable. Would recommend!
Susan Hull review for Drain Detectives
Susan Hull on Facebook

2 years ago

01/26/2020, 01:38 AM
They were wonderful! Walked to my basement and found water along with some icky matter. They sent a plumber and also contacted So-Clean to clean up the mess for me. Both companies showed up cleaned, cleared, and actually helped me bag up some of water soaked blankets, since they had on gloves. Great care and great service!
Diane Korzeniewski review for Drain Detectives
Diane Korzeniewski on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 05:13 AM
Called at 6:30 pm tonight (Friday) after garbage disposal was found leaking. Damian was there in 20 minutes and did an awesome job. Will use them again. In fact, I got an estimate for some other plumbing needs.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.