Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Drain Detectives

Claimed
4.4
783 reviews
|Plumbing|Fraser, MI 48026 United States

18260 Malyn Blvd, Fraser, MI 48026 United States

(586) 296-0036

https://draindetectives.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1085 Lakeview Dr

(248) 926-8827
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

8346 N Territorial Rd

(734) 455-2001
5.0
(3) · Contractors

565 E Milwaukee St

(313) 872-9440
5.0
(27) · Contractors

1826 Keppen Blvd

(313) 515-2632
5.0
(31) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

612 N State Rd

(810) 658-1045
5.0
(40) · Plumbing

6320 Marcy St

(810) 577-7036
About

Specialties 24 Hour Emergency Plumbing and Drain Services Drain Detectives provides the very best plumbing service and affordable prices. Providing sewer and drain service to Southeast Michigan, our technicians are respectful and very qualified. You can certainly rely on our team of qualified plumbers to tackle any task presented to them. Whether you have a leaky faucet, or a busted pipe in your plumbing system, our team will resolve your problem as quickly as possible.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
783 reviews
5601
  
436
  
36
  
28
  
189
  
43 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sal Y review for Drain Detectives
Sal Y on BBB

10 months ago

04/12/2022, 06:09 AM
I like others have a similar story. My basement backed up water. It has before, which normally we have our drain snaked but knew we were going to need a jetting to clear out roots. I called to have a jetting completed. They were quick and scheduled for the next morning on a Saturday. I was so happy regardless of the $1,100 I knew it was going to cost. We were told within 10 mins that there was a collapse in the main drain and our yard had to be dug up to replace it. $4200. But we were assured that the cost of the jetting would be applied to the cost of digging it up, ONLY if we agreed and scheduled. High pressure tactics but against my gut, I agreed.Luckily, we had enough time to get a second opinion. Second company, scoped it out and was shocked to hear we just had it jetted. There was so much debris left that it looked like nothing had been done. There was also NO BREAK. He provided a USB video of this and even offered to speak to our original plumber who came out to understand why they were providing incorrect info. Needless to say, the original plumber has declined to speak to our new plumber and I have cancelled services with Drain Detectives.
Respond to negative reviews
John K. review for Drain Detectives
John K. on Yellow Pages

10 months ago

03/24/2022, 14:10 PM
When we had an emergency of our sewage ejector pump failing and causing a flood of waste in our newly purchased home's basement, we panicked and hired the first company that could come out. Drain Detectives overcharged but got the job done right away. We were grateful, until we came home to a bigger mess than we had before. Because they didn't complete the job correctly there was a bigger mess. They admitted fault and came out right away to assess. They claimed they were hiring a company to clean up...they brought a guy who sprayed some cleaner around. That was it. We reached out to them and they promised to send out a team to actually clean. They promised a lot...and then ignored our calls. Very disappointed.
Respond to negative reviews
John K review for Drain Detectives
John K on BBB

10 months ago

03/24/2022, 08:26 AM
When we had an emergency of our sewage ejector pump failing and causing a flood of waste in our newly purchased home's basement, we panicked and hired the first company that could come out. Drain Detectives overcharged but got the job done right away. We were grateful, until we came home to a bigger mess than we had before. Because they didn't complete the job correctly there was a bigger mess. They admitted fault and came out right away to assess. They claimed they were hiring a company to clean up...they brought a guy who sprayed some cleaner around. That was it. We reached out to them and they promised to send out a team to actually clean. They promised a lot...and then ignored our calls. Very disappointed.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Buyer beware review for Drain Detectives
Buyer beware on BBB

a year ago

08/25/2021, 14:50 PM
Hired them to snake a main line in my home. Used the ole bait n switch scam. There hydro jetting for $1200 instead . I’m a senior & in shock. Glad I had another company come out. They snaked it for $125 . Drain is working perfect. Wish I would’ve read the reviews b4 hiring, they have many complaints. This company is ripping people off and getting away with it.
Respond to negative reviews
Lori V. review for Drain Detectives
Lori V. on Birdeye

a year ago

08/25/2021, 10:58 AM
Beware. Wish I would've read the reviews. Came to snake my main line , they tried pulling the bait & switch saying they can’t clear it . Instead use their hydro jet for $1200. Oh boy , glad I got a second opinion. The another company snaked it, in minutes my line was totally cleared, for $125. He didn’t drag the filthy equipment through my living room carpet or make a huge mess. Nor did I have to sign a very fine print with the back of invoice/contract completely filled with fine print covering their bottom for anything & everything. Red flags. They almost got me on the $1200, didn’t need job.
Respond to negative reviews
Joshua P review for Drain Detectives
Joshua P on BBB

3 years ago

06/10/2020, 10:36 AM
Beware, SCAMMERS, would give zero stars if i could. Had a back-up in our basement bathroom and called Drain Detectives on a Saturday to come out. They were responsive and came same day which may be there only redeeming quality. The plumber snaked the drain and was unable to clear the blockage and then used a camera to try and identify the issue. He noted tree roots within the sewer line and indicated they were outside the home and the section needed to be replaced. We ended up making the decision to the have the line replaced and scheduled for later the next week. The crew arrived to start work and first used the camera on the line again to verify where the issue was. There were almost no tree roots visible and when we indicated that we still were having backups the plumber said that we likely had another issue causing our problems. The plumber indicated that there was a belly in the bathroom and suggested that it is possible we had an issue with the sewer vent on the roof as well. He and another individual went on the roof and used a camera to inspect the sewer vent. When he returned, he indicated that the sewer vent was “capped” which was what was causing our problems and said the only time anyone caps a vent is if it is broken and they don’t want to fix it. He then said our only option would be to replace the vent as well as fix the belly in the plumbing which involves having to break through the bathroom floor and thus redoing the entire (already brand new) bathroom even suggesting a restoration company to use to handle the demolition and remodel. He indicated that homeowner’s insurance would cover this and we filed a claim accordingly based on this information. We also elected to not have the sewer line repaired at that time as it would not of fixed any of our problems. The insurance adjuster sent out a different plumbing company to verify the issue before approving the claim and this company not only found that the sewer line did not need to be repaired, they also found that there were absolutely no issues with the sewer vent. Upon their camera inspection, the only issue were tree roots that happened to be within the main line in the foundation of the home which were cleared with hydro jetting. When we confronted Drain Detectives, they couldn’t provide an explanation for their plumber’s actions and had to discuss with management whether the deposit that was collected for the sewer line work was to be refunded. In the end, our deposit was refunded but no explanation provided. What likely originally happened was a misdiagnosis of the plumber who came out and snaked our drain the first time. He probably thought the roots he saw where outside the home but in reality, were within the foundation as they were only 15 feet from the bathroom. Unsure as to why the second plumber thought the sewer vent was broken when in reality there were no issues but I guess we will never know for sure. Do yourself a favor and use a different company unless you want to be scammed.
Respond to negative reviews
Rene van Zaelen review for Drain Detectives
Rene van Zaelen on Facebook

3 years ago

03/24/2020, 10:18 AM
fast and friendly service and reasonable. thank you for coming out so soon
Michael Rix review for Drain Detectives
Michael Rix on Facebook

3 years ago

03/13/2020, 04:00 AM
Rick came out and was very professional and knew exactly what the issue was and the problem was fixed on the spot
Daniel Robert review for Drain Detectives
Daniel Robert on Facebook

3 years ago

03/02/2020, 03:27 AM
Came out quickly, were professional and did great work!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.