Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Travis W. Casper, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
9 reviews
|Family Practice|South Bend, IN 46628

2235 Cleveland Rd, South Bend, IN 46628

(574) 647-4530

https://providers.beaconhealthsystem.org/provider/Travis%20Casper/1502108

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2418 Curtis Dr

(574) 946-3835
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2102 Inwood Rd

(574) 299-2400
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

451 Health Pkwy

(269) 655-3065
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1953 Waterfall Dr ste a

(574) 773-4101
5.0
(5) · Family Practice

3125 Willowcreek Rd

(219) 762-3055
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

4630 Vistula Rd

(574) 647-1930
About

Travis W. Casper, MD received his bachelors degree from Cedarville University in Ohio and his medical degree from the University of Toledo. He joined the Memorial Hospital Family Medicine Residency Program in 2007 and is pleased to continue his career at Portage Medical Group. Dr. Casper is a member of the American Academy of Family Physicians and American Medical Association. His hobbies include woodworking, hunting and fishing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
9 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 6 Reviews3.2Healthgrades
  • 2 Reviews1.5Wellness
  • 1 Review4.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scott on Healthgrades

17 days ago

03/31/2021, 01:05 AM
He cares.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

06/02/2020, 15:36 PM
I went in to maybe figure out why my back always hurt so bad (I’m in my 20s). After he took me to the radiology room he just left and while I was there I asked for a depression screening 3 separate times and I was finally told by a nurse who went back to talk to Dr Casper that I should “come back when it gets bad” and later I received a call that I “have inflammation indicating arthritis in my spine” all he told me to do do some stretches and take ibuprofen.
Respond to negative reviews
Average joe on Wellness

2 years ago

09/16/2019, 01:04 AM
His office doesn't even answer the phone there and can take up o 45 minutes to get thru, and if you leave your no. to call you might get a call the next day. You are just another number and most of the time he has an "observer" so no personal or private conversation and some issues will get put off like wanting a colonoscopy, or a foot problem and even a rash got ignored. And you must arrive on time and wait because if your 5 minutes late they will reschedule you. Doesn't have a good bedside manner or whatever as Never felt like he cared as he was just doing his job so he ends up being the typical 5 minute visit with you and the rest of the time with nurses and asst.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Average joe on Wellness

2 years ago

09/16/2019, 01:01 AM
His office doesn't even answer the phone there and can take up o 45 minutes to get thru, and if you leave your no. to call you might get a call the next day. You are just another number and most of the time he has an "observer" so no personal or private conversation and some issues will get put off like wanting a colonoscopy, or a foot problem and even a rash got ignored. And you must arrive on time and wait because if your 5 minutes late they will reschedule you. Doesn't have a good bedside manner or whatever as Never felt like he cared as he was just doing his job so he ends up being the typical 5 minute visit with you and the rest of the time with nurses and asst.
Kelsey Wilson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/26/2017, 04:09 AM
He is amazing with my children. He listens to all issues and takes everything into consideration. I am very pleased he is our family doctor
GrumpyCPA on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/13/2016, 01:21 AM
I needed a refill but he wouldn't give me that until I made an appointment. I understand that he needs to see me, but it's been less than a year since I saw him. Then, the refill is for the EXACT number of days until my appointment. It's starting to feel like a very adverse relationship. I will talk to him when I see him, and I really hope I just had a bad interaction. Even the receptionist kind of had an attitude.
Angela on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/13/2016, 01:50 AM
I had my first appointment with Dr. Casper two weeks. I thought he was great. He's the first doctor I have ever had that actually sat back in the chair and said talk to me. He listened to everything I had to say and helped me.
Kathryn on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/04/2016, 08:05 AM
I was never impressed with him. He doesn't really listen. He is a spend minimal time, run labs and medicate the problem kind of Doctor. He did not offer helpful solutions to my problems. He also refused to refill medication I am supposed to be on permanently even after I scheduled an appointment with him. I just needed enough to get me though to the appointment and he refused to help me. I am a pt that pays my bills and had never missed an appt. That is not a Doctor I care to see ever again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.