Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Thomas J. Thekkekandam, MD, ABFM, CAQSM

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
26 reviews
|Doctors|Kernersville, NC 27284 United States

1635 North Carolina Highway 66 South, Kernersville, NC 27284 United States

(336) 992-1770

https://www.conehealth.com/medcenter-kernersville/our-providers/profile/thomas-thekkekandam/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(20) · Pediatricians

105 Stadium Oaks Dr

(336) 766-0547
5.0
(3) · Doctors

515 Thompson St # D

(336) 627-5178
5.0
(1) · Doctors

911 W Henderson St # 110

(704) 633-9441
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1240 Huffman Mill Rd

(336) 538-7050
5.0
(3) · OB/Gyn

501 N Elam Ave

(336) 832-1100
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

105 Hospital Dr

(336) 236-4460
About

As a Primary Care Sports Medicine physician I first focus on making an accurate diagnosis. I prefer the use of rehabilitative techniques and if necessary, highly specific, minimally invasive procedures to take away your pain. I strive to make all procedures as painless as possible. My practice philosophy emphasizes empowering you to choose an active and healthy lifestyle and then helping you maintain this lifestyle.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
26 reviews
521
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas J. Thekkekandam, MD, ABFM, CAQSM
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/10/2020, 05:16 AM
Doctor T has been our family physician for several years, and never ceases to amaze us with his vast knowledge of medicine. Regardless of the problem we mention, he is up to speed on it. Honest, positive, and down to earth, we are thoroughly pleased with him and his staff.
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas J. Thekkekandam, MD, ABFM, CAQSM
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/06/2019, 14:01 PM
Dr. T was detail and caring. Great provider
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas J. Thekkekandam, MD, ABFM, CAQSM
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/25/2019, 12:12 PM
Dr.T saw my daughter after an injury from a snowboarding accident wouldn’t heal. She had seen an orthopedist and had PT for many months without recovery. Dr. T recommended a procedure, PRP. His treatment and chair side manor was excellent. My daughter is finished with PT and almost completely recovered. I would highly recommend Dr.T to anyone with soft tissue sports injuries
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
David review for Dr. Thomas J. Thekkekandam, MD, ABFM, CAQSM
David on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/18/2018, 13:56 PM
Dr. T is great - he provided great care and cares about me as a person. I trust him. And he’s got a great sense of humor :-)
Robert review for Dr. Thomas J. Thekkekandam, MD, ABFM, CAQSM
Robert on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/23/2017, 13:52 PM
Dr. Thekkekandam is the biggest pill pusher I've ever encountered. Blood Pressure 134/82? You need to be on a prescription! Cholesterol at 200 and Triglycerides at 185? You need another prescription! A1C is 5.9 the last two visits? You have diabeetus and need yet another prescription. Your chest burning after a morning jog in February? You have COPD. He is always looking for the slightest variance to prescribe another pill. Being personable & outgoing isn't enough to make a good doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Miss Christina review for Dr. Thomas J. Thekkekandam, MD, ABFM, CAQSM
Miss Christina on Healthgrades

7 years ago

05/18/2016, 07:04 AM
oh, anyone w.ho goes there loves the doctors and staff. I would never let anyone give me shots for hips, knees or anything OTHER than Doc T.. Knowledgeable. Personal. Great up beat attitude. and better, they are NOT CHART doctors they KNOW you on one on one basis each and every time you go! they get to know you, your personality, medical, and are do listen and hear you. Thumbs ups doc T...!
Nikki review for Dr. Thomas J. Thekkekandam, MD, ABFM, CAQSM
Nikki on Healthgrades

7 years ago

03/16/2016, 14:15 PM
Visit was great. His bedside manners are wonderful. I'm so happy I've found a new primary physician!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.