Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Suzanne E. Hall, MD

Own this business?
4.9
22 reviews
|Doctors|Hendersonville, NC 28791

1027 Fleming St, Ste B, Hendersonville, NC 28791

(828) 697-1944

http://apportho.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(11) · Chiropractors

19 Chestnut St.

(828) 883-8262

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

446 NC-108

(828) 287-7383
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1 Town Square Blvd

(828) 654-5005

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

590 Medical Park Drive

(828) 649-9566

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

1131 Rutherford Rd

(864) 271-9062

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

11 Vanderbilt Park Dr

(828) 213-1740
About

Dr. Suzanne Hall is a Board Certified Orthopaedic Surgeon who is a Fellowship Trained Shoulder Specialist. This extra expertise creates a very different experience for those in need of shoulder care. The visit begins by really listening to you. Family or friends are encouraged to come as an extra pair of eyes and ears. The exam is thorough and tests are only ordered when necessary. Diagnoses are clearly explained. Whenever possible, nonoperative treatment is tried first. When surgery is needed, gentle techniques are used to minimize pain, speed healing, and maximize results. After surgery, you are instructed in home exercises which can usually be done without physical therapy. Early treatmen

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
22 reviews
521
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
  • 19 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy E. on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/05/2020, 02:17 AM
Dr. Hall has done rotator cuff repair on both of my shoulders, one a number of years ago and the second on my dominate arm this past January, 2020. I have very much appreciated her skill, compassion, professionalism, along with thorough and clear instructions both before and after surgery. Maureen was also professional, tolerant and terrific keeping me on the right track adapting instructions to my needs as my recovery progressed. I have re-gained full range of motion in both arms subsequent to the surgeries and couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Hall, Maureen and office manager Judy. I would recommend this team in a heartbeat.
Patricia N Schnyder on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/04/2020, 04:47 AM
I had an appointment with Dr Suzanne Hall, April 27, she was very prompt. I had picked up forms that needed to be filled out before visit. That eliminated al lot of time in waiting room filling them out. I was very impressed with Dr Hall. I had Rotator Cuff surgery in 1991. I realized the pain was the same type pain I had before. The X-RAY showed bone spurs. She suggested a Cortisone shot which I readily agreed with. She took a tremendous amount of time with me, which is so unusual in a doctors office this day and time. I will go back to her, I will recommend her to my friends. Pat Schnyder
Bill Cook on Healthgrades

3 months ago

04/27/2020, 08:34 AM
I have had both of my shoulders replaced by Dr. Hall. I highly recommend Dr. Hall to anyone that needs shoulder surgery. She is very attentive and cares very much about her patients. Dr. Hall continues to impress me with her medical knowledge as well as her compassion and understanding of my needs. Maureen, who works with Dr. Hall is an asset to her practice. She is very knowledgeable and caring. My experience with Appalachian Orthopedics has been outstanding and life changing.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Gary Taylor on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/03/2020, 05:38 AM
Extremely happy with the results. No pain after reverse shoulder replacement. Dr Hall knows her stuff.
ellen on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/19/2020, 15:26 PM
Well I left not knowing anything more than when I went in. I got called a" liar" by her physician Assistant, this really did happen and yes she uses the word liar. Everyone thinks she is great, guess I have to get much worse before she will diagnose me. She kept saying "well its not a rotator cuff tear". I know what a rotator is as I had one on my right arm several years ago, and the pain in my left arm is NOT the same. Guess I'll go to Mission Hospital doctor and get at least a diagnosis
NC (retired) physician on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/09/2020, 11:03 AM
Extremely thorough in history taking, pertinent physical examination, working with her certified assistant Maureen, and then clearly formulating a care plan
Russell Sandbak on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/10/2020, 10:30 AM
Excellent care, explanation of options
Susan on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/06/2019, 06:16 AM
Words cannot begin to explain the gratitude I feel for not only Dr. Hall, who is amazing, but also for Maureen her PA and Judy the Office Manager. I went to Dr. Hall for the first time in July 2018 for a second opinion on a reverse shoulder replacement I had done by a different orthopedist in January 2018. Long story short, the surgery needed to be redone. Dr. Hall went to great lengths to explain what was wrong with my current replacement and what needed to be done. She wanted to make sure I understood that my current replacement would never be satisfactory, and after her explanation, I did. It has taken two surgeries to correct what was done in the surgery of January 2018, but I think I am now on the road to whatever my new normal will be. Dr. Hall TRUELY cares about her patients and I am extremely fortunate to be one of them. I recommend her 100% to any person who has shoulder issues.
Patti Stamm on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/09/2019, 01:49 AM
Dr. Hall is outstanding--listens carefully, explains in English, has a sense of humor, never makes you feel rushed--and then fixes your problem. Her staff is both competent and a lot of fun. No wait time. Am very grateful for both the medical and human treatment.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.