Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Richard Mao, DMD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
10 reviews
|Dentists|Towson, MD 21286 United States

402 Severn Bldg., 8600 La Salle Rd, Towson, MD 21286 United States

(410) 321-9595

http://drmao.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

46175 Westlake Dr

(703) 433-9950
5.0
(3) · Dentists

4920 Niagara Rd #306

(301) 345-4196
5.0
(12) · Dental

138 Church St NE

(703) 938-6669
5.0
(1) · Dental

10313 Georgia Ave # 103

(301) 593-7500
5.0
(92) · Cosmetic Dentists

19330 Liberty Mill Rd

(301) 428-3211
5.0
(38) · Dental

5530 Wisconsin Ave #712

(301) 652-1100
About

Dr. Richard Mao, DMD is a periodontics practitioner in Baltimore, MD. He practices periodontics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
10 reviews
58
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Smiling Patient review for Dr. Richard Mao, DMD
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

06/13/2013, 05:13 AM
Was a little annoyed because I had to wait (insurance issue no fault of the office) but when i got into see Dr. Mao I forgot all about it. Very friendly and professional, did a great job of explaining his thought process and why the procedure was necessary. Highly recommended.
Smiling Patient review for Dr. Richard Mao, DMD
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

10/09/2012, 08:01 AM
I would definately reccomend Dr Mao to anyone needing a periodontist.
Ellen review for Dr. Richard Mao, DMD
Ellen on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

05/31/2011, 02:56 AM
Dr. Mao's professionalism has been outstanding. I have received excellent care and treatment during my visits to his office from him and his office staff. The wait time is never long and I am always treated as if I am a "special" patient. Dr. Mao takes exceptional care to see that I am not in pain during and after a procedure. He has even called me at home to make sure I am not experiencing any pain. I feel I have been extremely fortunate to have found such an exceptional dentist to care for my dental needs.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Smitty review for Dr. Richard Mao, DMD
Smitty on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

04/16/2011, 10:34 AM
I am a 63year old female who is a patient of Dr. Mao's. I had two implants done and bone re-growth performed by him and his staff. I have always taken care of my teeth and see my regular dentist twice a year. When I was 11 years old I was in an automobile accident and had my front tooth driven into the gum and the tooth next to it turned sideways. I had braces two different times but the teeth kept moving back. After many years the front tooth had an abscess and had to be removed. I had a three tooth bridge placement done at that time. In 2007 the other front tooth abscessed and I was sent to see Dr. Mao by my regular dentist. I was told I needed to have bone re-growth performed and then I could have the two transplants done and have a four tooth bridge placed. I was willing to do almost anything to make my teeth look as natural as possible. I am so pleased with the results. Thanks Dr. Mao. I'm still Smiling. Janet Welch
Smiling Patient review for Dr. Richard Mao, DMD
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

01/15/2009, 08:44 AM
Dr.Mao quickly diagnosed my problem with headaches and sleeplessness as a teeth grinding problem. He recommended a bite-guard and since I have been using it, the problem, along with the related stress has tremendously improved. I know when it is time to have the bite-guard resurfaced, because the headaches return and I wake up frequently at night. When it has been redone, the problems disappear again. I know it works, and Dr. Mao has greatly improved my quality of life!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.