Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Philip A. Weber, MD

Own this business?
4.1
15 reviews
|Surgeons|White Plains, NY 10601

170 Maple Ave #502, White Plains, NY 10601

(914) 948-1000

https://www.wphphysicianassociates.org/doctors/dr-philip-weber-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

240 Central Park S

(212) 245-1245
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3992 Amboy Rd

(718) 967-6600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

100 Port Washington Blvd

(516) 562-6000
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

200 Broadway # 100

(914) 631-9300
5.0
(1) · Radiologists

20 High St

(973) 284-1881
5.0
(1) · Plastic Surgeons

33 Upper Overlook Rd # 205

(908) 522-4500
About

Dr. Philip Weber, MD is a general surgery specialist in White Plains, NY. He graduated from Brown Medical School and specializes in general surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
15 reviews
510
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews3.9Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews3.3Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Diane Osborn on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/30/2019, 01:19 AM
Dr Weber is a phenomenal surgeon and I am so grateful to have had him perform my surgery. I would recommend him to anyone and I wouldn’t look any further! He’s terrific!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/23/2019, 01:56 AM
Dr. Philip Weber is an outstanding Bariatric Sleeve Surgeon with a terrific calmness/confidence about him. He can take away your worries in an instant. He made the surgery look easy. I was walking within 2 hours after being brought to my room, which was in a wing where the whole nursing staff was well trained in Bariatric Surgery recovery. When I went back to work, my co-workers could not get over how I came back so soon, and how I did not look like I just had major surgery 2 weeks prior. I feel great! Dr. Weber and his team of professionals are the best team ever. If you are considering this surgery, do not think twice; go with Team Philip Weber; they are top notch! (and they have great fun personalities too!)
Joe on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/01/2018, 06:04 AM
If I could leave less than one star I would. My mom have hernia surgery in June of this year. She has been in a number of hospitals since. The problems were a direct result of the amateur surgery work done. She is still in the hospital today. The recent issue is related to her gall bladder. Dr Weber to this day has not returned any of our calls. I guess no money no attention.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Grateful patient on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/27/2018, 01:49 AM
Dr. Weber is highly skilled and experienced. He performed laparoscopic surgery on my mother and the entire process was smooth & painless. Dr. Weber possesses excellent bedside manners and superb surgical skills. We are so happy with our choice of surgeon. Highly recommended!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/17/2018, 05:47 AM
Dr. Weber is inexperienced and dangerous. Had a hernia surgery after my last kid to repair damager originating from first pregnancy. Had to come back a week later for another emergency surgery. After additional tears, sought another opinion only to find 4 different doctors said the original surgery was an "amateur" mistake, and the patch was too small. had to undergo a reconstructive surgery to fix the original mess. My final surgeon was visibly angry at Dr. Weber's work.
Respond to negative reviews
JANKOVIC on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/29/2017, 02:40 AM
Awesome, can't say anything but great things. Dr Weber did my gastric sleeve surgery in November 2015. His staff is awesome, enjoy always seeing Dr Weber.
Rose on Wellness

3 years ago

08/11/2017, 03:42 AM
I saw Dr. PHILIP Weber around 2 1/2 years ago. I had a gallbladder surgery and hernia surgery. I woke up in extreme pain. He admitted me into the hospital for a few days and sent me home with pain meds and a month later I was still in extreme pain and had to be re-admitted into the ER. I was calling him over and over after that I was still in extreme pain and he would not except my phone calls ...I still am in pain on a daily basis. and I see all kinds of doctors to try to help me and I live on painkillers because of what he did to me. I would stay away from him he does not live up to what he does to you . I HAVE MO LIFE!!
Respond to negative reviews
Rose on Wellness

3 years ago

08/11/2017, 02:33 AM
I saw Dr. PHILIP Weber around 2 1/2 years ago. I had a gallbladder surgery and hernia surgery. I woke up in extreme pain. He admitted me into the hospital for a few days and sent me home with pain meds and a month later I was still in extreme pain and had to be re-admitted into the ER. I was calling him over and over after that I was still in extreme pain and he would not except my phone calls ...I still am in pain on a daily basis. and I see all kinds of doctors to try to help me and I live on painkillers because of what he did to me. I would stay away from him he does not live up to what he does to you . I HAVE MO LIFE!!
Joe Rizzo on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/05/2017, 04:55 AM
After being transported to WPH from a Poughkeepsie hosp., after a life threatening event, Dr. Weber accepted me after a surgeon in Poughkeepsie admitted that my case was "over my head". Dr. weber and his team went over and above to not only save me physically, but mentally during my 6 week stay in ICU. I could not recommend him high enough. His skill and compassion and personality got me through the worst time of my life. He answered all my questions, never rushed me, and genuinely cared.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.