Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Peter N. Salvia, DO

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
21 reviews
|Family Practice|Sterling Heights, MI 48314

42755 Mound Rd, Sterling Heights, MI 48314

(586) 247-0410

https://afpsh.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

18181 Oakwood #206

(313) 451-8253
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

531 S Ashley St

(734) 424-2797

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Family Practice

1117 Stone St #1

(810) 985-9699
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

2462 Hill Rd

(810) 695-1234

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

15777 Northline Rd

(734) 246-8100
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1787 W Big Beaver Rd #170

(248) 971-0383

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Peter N Salvia, DO is a Doctor primarily located in Sterling Heights, MI. He has 46 years of experience. His specialties include Family Medicine. He speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
21 reviews
517
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 12 Reviews4.4RateMDs
  • 9 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

06/19/2014, 03:02 AM
I love Dr. Salvia! I've been seeing him for over 28 years, since I was 8 years old. My whole family has seen him. I was recently in the hospital with a unexpected scare and was really nervous and worried. He was so kind and caring and spent a long time with me to make sure I was taken care of. My father who is now deceased, really loved Dr. Salvia and his demeanor with his patients. I strongly recommend him and his office. I have seen other doctors when he was not available and they were really professional and had a great bedside manor as well.
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

04/03/2014, 01:30 AM
I was LUCKY to find Dr. Salvia. He is an excellent physician who takes his time with each patient, listens, and cares. His staff is always friendly and professional.
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

01/23/2012, 22:59 PM
He is a great Dr. and as the other comments have already said, he is thoughtful, caring and willing to take his time with you. good luck finding that in this day and age anymore!!! i feel fortunate to have been recommended to him!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

03/31/2011, 03:53 AM
I love Dr Salvia, he has been my dr for over 15 years. He always spends as much time as I want, to explain things, talk things over with me, he's my kids dr too, I trust him to the max, xoxoo
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

02/08/2011, 22:56 PM
He has been my primary care physician since 1996 and he was recommended to me from a personal friend.At that time i was in a car accident and suffering from severe back pain. He recommended all my physical therapists, neurologists and eventually the surgeon who did my surgery in 2003. I feel thankful he is my doctor, friend and great human being. I feel i can talk to him openly about any medical or personal issues. I highly recomend him and thank him for all he has done for me.
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

11/23/2010, 09:33 AM
I went in for a muscle strain in my lower back, which I had previously experienced and my old Dr. prescribed Motrin 800 & Darvocet so I expected something of the same. Dr. Salvia came on very strong telling me about his wife who he treated with pain meds for over 20yrs and eventually died under his care, I listened, felt sorry for him! As he was ending the visit and as he got up to leave the room he told me to wait a Nurse would be in to give me my scripts and he'd see me in a month. He prescribed Oxycotin and Soma? I had them filled at the local Pharmacy when I am know for small thing such as OTC cold remedies and so om. When the Scripts were ready the Pharmist had a BLANK look on her face (I knew her from scripts for my kids)she asked what was wrong and I told her my back was acting up when she informed me the risks of the highly addictive meds, I was completley shocked, she told me to be careful. Returning for my check up he continued prescribing, now Im ADDICTED and knows it? CREEP
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

07/08/2010, 12:49 PM
He is a wonderful doctor. He is always running late, but that is because he spends time with every patient and answers all your questions. I don't mind waiting for him because I know he won't rush me and will spend all the time that I need, answering my questions.
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

07/17/2009, 13:01 PM
He is usually running a little late, but always answers all your questions, really takes the time to listen, he truly seems to care about you as a person! Love him!
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

01/26/2008, 01:53 AM
He was kind, took as much time as was needed, and made sure we understood why he was doing everything he was. It was nice to have a doctor care about his patients enough to take his time. I don't care if he is always running late, it is worth it to have a doctor actually listen and answer ALL your questions.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.