Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Peter J. Berman, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
16 reviews
|Cardiologists|Tampa, FL 33606 United States

5 Tampa General Circle, Tampa, FL 33606 United States

(813) 251-0793

https://www.tgmg.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

2020 Flamingo Dr

(863) 533-4104
5.0
(3) · Doctors

37914 Daughtery Rd

(813) 780-9900
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

320 1st St N

(863) 293-8336
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

4513 N Armenia Ave

(813) 879-2277
5.0
(3) · Doctors

635 1st St N

(863) 294-0670
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

5650 Gulf of Mexico Dr

(941) 383-7300
About

"Peter Berman, M.D., F.A.C.C., completed a fellowship in cardiology at the University of Louisville and completed his residency in internal medicine at Coney Island Hospital in Brooklyn, New York, after graduating from St. George's University School ...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
16 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Mitchell review for Dr. Peter J. Berman, MD
Mitchell on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/11/2019, 05:09 AM
He was my husbands transplant dr. He & his staff were life saving for my husband & our family. At the same time we had a 3yr old granddaughter diagnosed with leukemia in our home town. He was acutely aware that her health was a factorfor my husbands life & went to incredible lengths to make sure we could go home periodically to see her. God gave him & his staff to us to get us on the other side.
Anonymous review for Dr. Peter J. Berman, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/12/2019, 01:22 AM
Extremely impressed, Dr. Berman was recommended by Dr. Albakri and he and his staff are just wonderful. It is very nice to leave a physicians office with extreme confidence that you are in good hands even though you have several tests to go on the journey. Thank you.
Anonymous review for Dr. Peter J. Berman, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/31/2019, 16:56 PM
We had recently moved to the area from North Carolina, and were investigating names of cardiologists. Dr. Peter Berman’s name was at the top of the list for treating heart failure patients in Tampa. He was recommended by local health care professionals as well as the heart failure team at UCDenver. We have been extremely pleased with the care received. We appreciate that he is such a “straight shooter” while explaining difficult challenges in the course of the disease and potential treatment options. Dr. Berman and his staff are very responsive to patient’s needs, symptoms and issues. They also bend over backwards to schedule urgent needs appointments when requested. His nurse Janice is fantastic and Stephanie and all of the aides/techs are friendly and professional. Would highly recommend Dr. Berman. Professional, honest, and caring…..
Business Response:

Your great rating means a lot to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review! Take care!

Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
L W review for Dr. Peter J. Berman, MD
L W on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/09/2018, 04:29 AM
Absolutely rude and awful post surgery care. Is great at surgery but relational skills along with looking outside the heart region at the whole physical body is horrible. A virus that came with a heart transplant is not being treated and this virus can attack any organ in body. He is not treating this nor let’s his colleagues treat it either. ABSOLUTELY horrible! He saves the heart but doesn’t have compassion and let’s his patient basically die afterwards.
Respond to negative reviews
Jackie Nahuel review for Dr. Peter J. Berman, MD
Jackie Nahuel on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/15/2017, 06:05 AM
Dr Berman has been my doctor for 7years. He is a wonderful doctor that listens to the patient and is very friendly and compassionate! I appreciate him and all his hard work so much!
Rachel C Rouanzoin review for Dr. Peter J. Berman, MD
Rachel C Rouanzoin on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/10/2017, 00:45 AM
This man is the best human being I've ever met. He has been my cardiologist for 7 years. He actually cares about his patients, he goes out of his way to help you in any way. He makes you feel like a friend and makes sure you understand everything he is saying. I could be here all night telling you how great he is. I owe him my life! He is my hero, and the best cardiologist in the world!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.