Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Patrick A. Ruwe, MD

Own this business?
4.4
84 reviews
|Healthcare|New Britain, CT 06405

84 N Main St #100, New Britain, CT 06405

(203) 407-3534

https://www.ct-ortho.com/find-a-doctor/patrick-a-ruwe/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

199 Whitney Ave # 1

(203) 865-6784
5.0
(8) · Podiatrists

450 Boston Post Rd # 101

(203) 453-6340

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

2200 Whitney Ave # 170

(203) 281-4400
5.0
(8) · Orthopedists

300 Birnie Ave #201

(413) 731-9040

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

863 N Main Street Ext # 200

(203) 265-3280

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Sports Medicine

2416 Whitney Ave

(203) 752-3100

1 person is looking at this business

About

Patrick A. Ruwe, M.D. joined Connecticut Orthopaedic Specialists, P.C. in July, 1999, with expertise in Sports Medicine, Shoulder and Knee Surgery. From 1993 to 1999, Dr. Ruwe was an Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery at the Yale School of Me...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
84 reviews
570
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
111
  
  • 45 Reviews4.5Google
  • 38 Reviews4.4Healthgrades
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joanna G. on Healthgrades

3 months ago

02/29/2020, 04:16 AM
Dr. Rowe couldn't have been nicer. He was precise with his diagnosis and he listened to every word I said. He is very attentive and hears the patient. I am very happy with Dr. Rowe. I will see him again when needed.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/18/2020, 00:17 AM
Nice and clean facility. Everyone I spoke with was extremely friendly and helpful. I had X-rays done in minutes and saw the Dr shortly after. He was polite, easy to talk to, very knowledgeable, and straight to the point.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

12/19/2019, 07:39 AM
Dr. Ruwe and his staff are professional, caring and courteous. He is an excellent doctor and always takes time to answer any questions that I may have.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Ed on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/13/2019, 04:17 AM
Been seeing Dr. Ruwe for several years for arthritis in my left knee , also why wife had Rotator Cuff surgery by him All results and outcome were very satisfying . Good patient relations and takes time to explain everything. Based on our experiences with him highly recommend
rick c. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/12/2019, 10:11 AM
Brand new patient to Dr. Ruwe. I saw him the first time in Nov. and waited 20+minutes to see him. He did not have a great "bed-side manner" nor did he ask me much about my medical history. I guessed it was fine given we did discuss the shoulder injury I was there to see him for. He took an xray, gave me a script and sent me to PT. My follow up visit was 30 days later. I arrived 11:49 for a 11:45 am apt. The receptionist told me the Dr. refused to see me as I was late. I waited for him on the first visit for over 20 min but me arriving 4 minutes late was unacceptable for him? Really? The receptionist was short and borderline rude in delivering the message. Given the time, I guess i interfered with his lunch. I asked for my records so I could go elsewhere and they said I had a complete a form and then drive all the way back to get the records (40 minutes). Horrible experience and embarrassing for Dr. Ruwe to cancel an apt. after 4 minutes and to allow such rude people greeting his patients. Pass on this Dr. and find one who has respect for their patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

10/05/2019, 12:14 PM
Dr Ruwe is the right doc for me. He answered all my questions and gave a good prognosis. He shows good professionalism and confidence in his work.
Rick DeMayo on Healthgrades

10 months ago

07/17/2019, 07:21 AM
Saw Dr. Ruwe for the first time today. Previous surgeries and treatment had been provided by Dr. Aversa who recently passed away. He would be proud of the manner in which I was treated today. Dr. Ruwe had taken the time to review my past history, including X Ray's, MRI and surgical procedures. Based on current X Ray's he laid out a common sense treatment plan for my current situation. I am very pleased.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

07/16/2019, 07:15 AM
I don’t feel Dr Ruwe listened to anything I said about my knee pain in the BACK of my knee. He only showed me the bone on bone issue with my kneecap that had nothing to do with my pain. Went back for 2nd visit. He didn’t even have me stand up or walk. Felt he totally brushed me off.
Respond to negative reviews
Allison Manuel on Healthgrades

10 months ago

07/14/2019, 15:54 PM
Very professional, yet compassionate
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.