Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Max W. Cohen, MD

Own this business?
4.5
44 reviews
|Surgeons|Greensboro, NC 27408

2105 Braxton Lane, Ste 102, Greensboro, NC 27408

(336) 333-6306

https://triadspine.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

160 Dental Cir

(919) 966-4446

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1240 Huffman Mill Rd

(336) 538-7050
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

218 Gatewood Ave

(336) 878-6511
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

1211 Virginia St

(336) 272-0012
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

905 Phillips Ave

(336) 802-2040
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1219 Lexington Ave A

(336) 475-7148
About

Providing comprehensive treatment of all spine problems, from neck and back pain, to herniated discs and stenosis, to complex cases of scoliosis and failed back syndrome Offering wide spectrum of conservative treatments, from neck and back exercises to medication to pain-relieving spine injections Specializing in leading-edge surgical techniques, including microdiscectomy and other minimally invasive surgeries, spinal fusion, disc replacement and scoliosis correction

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
44 reviews
538
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
  • 33 Reviews4.8Google
  • 11 Reviews3.8Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aire Dennis on Healthgrades

a month ago

07/13/2020, 01:14 AM
Best spine doctor in North Carolina. This doctor really cared about me. I'm having surgery soon 7/27/20 and he put my mind at ease because I was scare. I trust this man with my life. God Bless You! Dr. Cohen.
Bobbie on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/26/2020, 06:39 AM
Dr. Cohen spends as little time as possible with a patient. Throughout the evaluation, treatment and surgery I saw him once in the office and once just prior surgery in the hospital , all other visits were done by the PA's. Even after surgery he did not visit in the hospital and follow-ups visits were done by the PA's. Thank goodness the surgery went well and my pain has decreased significantly. I wonder why he no longer does surgery at Cone.
Brandunn Rush on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/14/2020, 00:01 AM
I was able to take my family to Disney World and walk 35 miles in 3 days. A year ago I couldn’t walk 10 minutes without one leg having sharp pains and the other going numb. The entire office is awesome!!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Winona Pierce on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/19/2019, 09:36 AM
Dr. Cohen is the absolute best back surgeon I know. He did spinal fusion on me in August and the pain that I had been experiencing for over two years now is gone. He thoroughly explains everything he is going to do and once the surgery is over he is always there to answer any questions or concerns you may have. He is such a kind and caring man which makes me love him even more. I have only good things to say about him and I highly recommend him to anyone who is having back pain. He will do everything in his power to help you, I promise. He also has wonderful PA's and his entire staff is very friendly and caring. THANK YOU Dr. Cohen for all you have done for me. You gave me my life back !!!!!
Valerie Blankenship on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/27/2018, 11:32 AM
I under went spinal fusion surgery in September. I am doing much better. I have degenerative disc disease and scoliosis. Dr. Cohen and his staff have taken the time to explain and answer all my questions in a loving and caring way. My quality of life has improved thanks to the talent of this great man. I would recommend him to anyone needing this kind of surgery. He is not just my surgeon but my friend - thanks!!
TWooten on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/09/2017, 08:14 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Cohen since 2015. He is an excellent surgeon/doctor. He is so caring and has a wonderful bed side manner. His staff is awesome too! Dr. Cohen always takes time to listen and answer questions. If you are looking for a surgeon or specialist, in my opinion, he is the best!!!
Heather L on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/25/2017, 12:44 PM
I have been a patient of Dr Cohen's for approx. 15-17 years. I currently feel I could have not chosen a better Dr. he truly seems to care about me and he knows I want to know every detail. excellent bedside manner. treats me with respect and he is very knowledgeable
Larry McCorkle on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/15/2017, 06:40 AM
My wife and I had the opportunity to meet Dr Cohen on last week,, and he was very pleasant and knowledgeable and personable.His professionalism was also noted with his Staff Y couldn't ask for any better treatment. I Dr Cohen and his staff how they took care of my family and while there. Thank you Dr Cohen and staff.This is to PA-C Colleen also, you guys rock!
Cape Bufallo on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/12/2016, 09:49 AM
He did major low back surgery on me in 2007-he was very nice, caring and a very cool man. My low back got real bad in Nov. 2012,had MRI and the Radiologist had a print out about it and he said their where 3 places that needed surgery. I went to him in 2013 and PA said spine injection, went back the next year walking with cane and PA said spine injection which are a huge money maker and does not fix anything that needs surgery. He fixed my neck Aug. 26th. Will not go back to him anymore.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.