Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr Lu's Acupuncture & Massage Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
63 reviews
|Acupuncture|Portland, OR 97233

B, 12778 SE Stark St #125, Portland, OR 97233

(503) 317-3113

https://www.drluacupuncture.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(4) · Acupuncture

405 NE 6th Ave

(360) 210-7989

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Wellness

1016 SE Grace Ave

(360) 607-9580

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Wellness

13755 SW Farmington Rd

(503) 646-3743

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

4838 NE Sandy Blvd #210

(971) 235-1377

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

811 NW 20th Ave #203

(503) 227-2127

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

2025 SE Jefferson St #106

(503) 886-9708
About

Dr. Lu has been practicing acupuncture for 20 years. He uses chinese herbs and chinese puina massage as well as acupuncture to enhance the physical and emotional health of his patients. Migraine headache Emotional health: depression, anxiety, bi-polar Immune Disorders: chronic fatigue syndrome, low immunity, rheumatoid arthritis Insomnia Gynecological disorders Gastro-intestinal Disorders Respiratory disorders Neurological disorders Essential tremor Cancer Care Miscellaneous Disorders: skin disorders, weight control, and addictions. Children: TMJ: Dr. Lu was the practitioner for NIH funded research. Circulatory Disorders: hypertension, hypotension, and palpitation. Endocrine and Metabolic Di

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
63 reviews
552
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sylvia H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/02/2013, 02:00 AM
About six years ago, I ruptured three discs in my lower back. Because of how the discs ruptured, surgery was not an option so I just got used to constantly hurting. Then, my health insurance started to cover acupuncture treatments and I was lucky enough to choose Dr. Lu for treatment. I went to his SE Stark office, not really knowing what to expect and am pleased to say I was thrilled with the results. While the pain has not completely disappeared, it has been reduced tremendously and I find myself doing things I hadn't done in years (although I still can't handle the golf swing!). Dr. Lu is a soft-spoken man who has been practicing in the US for at least 20 years and is a core faculty & clinic supervisor at the Oregon College of Oriental Medicine. He took the time to explain what he was going to do, how it might help, and he answered my questions in non-medical lingo I could easily understand. After my first appointment, I knew I'd made the right decision. Between Dr. Lu and his two assistants, I know I'm in good hands, and I would not hesitate to refer any and all of my friends to him.
Lynne M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/26/2012, 02:07 AM
I started seeing Dr. Lu at his SE Portland location in February, 2012, for severe nerve pain in my face and right arm due to MS, arthritis, and trigeminal neuralgia. I tried several different approaches including prescription drugs and chiropractic adjustments with no significant reduction in pain. The pain was getting progressively worse, (I felt like I was on fire 4-8 hours every day), it was interfering with my sleep, and I was afraid I might not be able to continue working. Dr. Lu prescribed tuina massage, acupuncture, and chinese herbs. After the first visit, I noticed around a 50% reduction of pain. Each week, the pain has become less and less. It is now at a very manageable level and I have hope that very soon I may be pain free! I am thankful beyond words to Dr. Lu and his team for giving me back my life! I highly recommend him!
GJenson on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/16/2011, 01:56 AM
TTC For Over 2 Years – My husband and I had been trying to conceive for a little over 2 years. We had tried so many different things to try and get pregnant. After the first year with no results we decided it was time to consult an infertility Dr. They ran some blood tests and told me that I wasn't ovulating I believe it was due to the birth control pills I was on. Before I started birth control I had very regular cycles and I always knew when I was ovulating, after I started the birth control I never felt myself ovulate again. I thought that once I got off the bc pills everything would go back to normal. Needless to say, it didn't. The Dr. wanted to put me on a certain medication that I had only heard horror stories about. I didn't want to take more pills to try and solve a problem that pills caused in the first place. So I decided to try a more natural approach. I was referred to Dr. Lu through my Doctor. Going to Dr Lu was one of the best decisions of my life. It only took 2 1/2 months of acupuncture and Chinese Herbs to regulate my cycle back to normal and balance out my hormones. I highly recommend Dr Lu to everyone for anything. (currently 6 weeks pregnant)
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
SLangton on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/27/2011, 03:36 AM
Acupuncture Convert – I tried acupuncture for the first time about a month ago for unexplained nerve pain in my foot. I was not satisfied with the answers I received from various medical professionals who recommended very little beyond rest and medication, and am so glad I found Dr Lu. The pain has subsided, my foot is continuing to heal, and I am now an acupuncture convert. If you are struggling with pain or other health issues and are disappointed in traditional Western medical treatment, I wholeheartedly recommend that you try acupuncture with Dr Lu.
speedyg123 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/17/2011, 01:15 AM
I have had hypertension for about 5 years and in that time have been on different medications to try and minimize the symptoms with no real results. After being treated by Dr. Lu, and now being off of any medications, my pressure is the best it has ever been. Awesome!
Jasmine K Paul on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/04/2010, 03:40 AM
Instant Back Pain Relief, Expert Doctor – I suffered with chronic back pain for over 2 years and was at the end of my rope with traditional doctors who suggested thousands of dollars worth of tests and prescribed pharmaceuticals that offered temporary relief at best. I decided to try acupuncture (I was a skeptic) because I just didn't know what else to do and the sciatica and back pain were getting worse and worse. I was blessed to find Dr. Lu who, after only a few sessions, brought relief to my intense pain, sciatica and stiffness. Dr. Lu was able to diagnose my complaint without an MRI and, I have to admit, I was confounded when the first session brought such immediate relief...relief that lasted. His combination of acupuncture and massage will give even the most skeptic back pain sufferer relief and hope. I am writing this review because I want those who have suffered with back pain (and no one knows how debilitating it is unless they've had it) to try something new, like acupuncture. If you suffer from herniated discs, compressed discs, or sciatica, please contact Dr. Lu. His skill is unmatched.
Francis on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

10/07/2009, 02:06 AM
I have pain in my neck for a long time and my family doctor has been giving me pain killer medicine. The medicine help but I did not want to be on pain killer all the time so I seek alternative help in Acupuncture. I tried several Acupuncture Doctors which did not help much with my pain. I was referring to Dr Yan Lu by a co-worker and boy I am glad until this day that I found him. He is so good with the needles. Give Doctor Yan Lu a try if you have pain. If he is able to cure you, you own me lunch. I am serious! Lunch! Francis
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.