Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr Laser

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
72 reviews
|Laser Hair Removal|Santa Monica, CA 90403 United States

1904 Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90403 United States

(310) 315-0180

https://drlaserla.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(249) · Beauty

8428 Melrose Pl Ste F

(323) 944-0801
5.0
(4) · Laser Hair Removal

5010 Katella Ave

(562) 799-0714
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1016 E Broadway

(818) 945-9475
5.0
(1) · Laser Hair Removal

Ella Bella Salon

(714) 308-9790
5.0
(1) · Laser Hair Removal

24255 Hawthorne Blvd #201

(310) 791-8385
5.0
(5) · Beauty

1537 Baker St

(714) 540-3283
About

dr LASER offers laser hair removal, tattoo removal, skin rejuvenation and other spa services. We provide our patients with expert, personalized consultation and the most advanced technologies available in the U.S. to deliver the safest and fastest results possible.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
72 reviews
538
  
45
  
31
  
23
  
125
  
Sort By:
Featured
BONNIE B. review for Dr Laser
BONNIE B. on BirdEye

3 months ago

07/09/2022, 09:07 AM
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! I treated my daughter to lip injections at Dr. Laser on Wilshire and it was THE WORST! They put too much of the substance in her small lips. She specifically told the injector to use only half but she used almost the entire vile. Her lips looked so lumpy and unattractive. Then she needed to have a VERY PAINFUL procedure to dissolve the substance and have her lips return to normal. MISERY! To add insult to injury they were so nasty and uncooperative and refused to give us the money back after they BOTCHED the procedure so badly and put her through so much pain and distress. I had to resort to calling the credit card company to get any satisfaction. NASTY AND UNPROFESSIONAL. DO YOURSELF A BIG FAVOR AND FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO HAVE ANY WORK DONE. This review is looking pretty epic! Nice!
Respond to negative reviews
S A. review for Dr Laser
S A. on BirdEye

3 months ago

06/12/2022, 20:28 PM
If a company has multiple bad reviews, PAY ATTENTION. I won’t waste any more time on this company. Suffice it to say, they were deceitful, dismissive, and accused me of saying things I didn’t say, and having conversations I didn’t have, all because I asked them to honor their false advertising. You have been warned.
Respond to negative reviews
Sasha A. review for Dr Laser
Sasha A. on BirdEye

4 months ago

05/24/2022, 13:50 PM
TOTAL BOTCH JOB!!!! Stay away from this place like the plague unless you want to have your lips totally blotched and then be treated like a POS. I went here to get some juvaderm in my lips. I had gone here previously and had a positive experience. This time I went to an injector named Dorna. I told her to please only use half a vial of as I have a small mouth and I wanted a very subtle look. She stopped halfway through the procedure and told me she had already is 2/3 of the vile and what would I like to do next? Obviously I was taken aback but I kept my fingers crossed that it wouldn’t look overdone. I was horrified when I got home to see there were six huge bumps, two on the top and four on the bottom. But, I decided to give her the benefit of the doubt and I waited a week, gently massaging them and hoping that it would settle down. It certainly did not. After eight days had gone by is it only gotten worse. I went back to have the juvaderm removed and was given a run around. Long story short, Dr. Lasar didn’t want to pay for the dissolving. Finally, somehow — I talked some sense into them and they reluctantly comped the dissolving process which was incredibly painful. I sat there for 20 minutes having needles full of acid inserted into my lips. Sounds fun right? Not one apology or acknowledgment of what it happened. Then I told them that they’re going to need to refund me for the original service as it was not done properly and they told me that was not possible. What? So I paid for a service that wasn’t properly provided, I had to endure pretty severe pain to get it corrected and they want me to pay $500 for this? Whoever runs his business must be off their rocker. This is no way to treat a customer especially when such an egregious mistake was made. Shame on them!!! So, in summary: stay away, STAY FAR AWAY!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Jasmine H review for Dr Laser
Jasmine H on BBB

2 years ago

03/09/2021, 02:56 AM
This company is a complete joke I paid for services over a year ago they have not once apologized for not being able to refund the services I paid over $300 they have an apologize at all I have sent many emails many phone calls to get my money back once you get the services they were trying to send me 30 miles away for one location that was open and not even for the service that I paid for today I called the representative was being very condescending with me over the phone mocking me and how much I paid refuse to give me any sort of discount for them just getting to my services a year after I paid for it refusing to give a refund.
Respond to negative reviews
Abe C review for Dr Laser
Abe C on BBB

3 years ago

06/20/2019, 06:17 AM
They have done some renovations since I was last in in 2016, I have more than pleasantly surprised! It seems the customer service has done a 180 and I am so glad I gave it a second chance! Loving my hair removal results!
Melanie S review for Dr Laser
Melanie S on BBB

3 years ago

06/20/2019, 05:58 AM
I love dr. LASER - I have a horrible tattoo I needed removing and was very nervous about. On the phone the ladies in the office were extremely helpful and put me at ease, and the nurse who performs my removal is excellent. I am halfway through the removal process and so happy this tattoo will be gone soon. I've started coming to DL for hair removal and facials now.
Olivia G review for Dr Laser
Olivia G on BBB

3 years ago

05/30/2019, 09:12 AM
I have had 4 sessions of laser tattoo removal so far and my results have been awesome! Yes it is painful, but the level of service from the nurses, and the Director, Vel has been amazing! Will be recommending!
Scott M review for Dr Laser
Scott M on BBB

3 years ago

05/30/2019, 08:14 AM
I had recently went to Dr. LASER earlier this year and was very impressed by not only the receptionist who I spoke with but also the treatment that I had received. I was a bit hesitant at first but had a friend who went and swore by the place. I had previously went to Skin Laundry for a laser facial but wanted to try the "Hollywood Peel" at Dr. LASER since I wasn't that thrilled with the nurse who was performing the treatment on myself at Skin Laundry and wanted to try another place with a stronger laser. I had a lovely nurse who made me feel extremely comfortable and helped explain what the laser was doing to my overall complexion while I was having the treatment done. I ended up getting a package to help clear up my skin on a regular basis and I look forward to coming back in and getting even clearer skin. I've already been getting compliments on my skin since my last treatment so needless to say, I'm going to be a regular.
Gail F review for Dr Laser
Gail F on BBB

3 years ago

05/30/2019, 01:11 AM
I love drLASER! I received Coolsculpting there on two areas and my results have been amazing! The staff is so friendly and It's disappointing the people only go to the BBB website to complain not praise!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.