Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Jose M. De La Torre, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
129 reviews
|Doctors|Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

2014 Ashley Oaks Circle, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

(813) 999-3030 ext. 101

https://www.newtampapain.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5509 Grand Blvd #300

(727) 232-0644
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4219 US Highway 19 #B

(727) 939-2230
5.0
(3) · Doctors

120 Medical Blvd #103

(352) 666-6950

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2919 W Swann Ave

(813) 871-2959

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Doctors

2 Tampa General Cir

(813) 259-8500
5.0
(3) · Doctors

825 W Linebaugh Ave

(813) 931-5560

1 person is looking at this business

About

Offering a multi-disciplinary approach for the management of acute and chronic pain.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
129 reviews
5111
  
44
  
31
  
21
  
112
  
  • 85 Reviews4.7Google
  • 44 Reviews4.4Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Harry Llenza on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/22/2020, 11:37 AM
Worst healthcare provider office in the country I have ever visited. While the Dr. Jose de la Torre is a nice person, the office staff is not professional and very inefficient. After appointments were confirmed three times, once there, I had to leave the office without being treated because they had not taken the time to communicate with me and cancel my appointments. Awful staff!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/29/2020, 06:30 AM
Dr Del A Torre and all of his staff members are very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr Del A Torre and his office.
Michele Francis Strausser on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/08/2020, 02:39 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. De La Torre for several years with my back issues. He ha been very successful with the decisions he has made for my permenant injury.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Grady Camper on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/16/2019, 03:25 AM
I'm not prone to writing reviews - but my experience at this office was so terrible that I felt the need to warn others. I have extreme back pain and Dr. de la Torre provided me with a referral to have an MRI done - my insurance company denied the procedure since Dr. de la Torrre did not provide sufficient information for the insurance company to determine that the procedure was "medically necessary" - it took Dr. de la Torre almost a month and numerous phone calls from myself to get the information to the insurance company so that we could get the procedure approved. Once I had the procidure approved and performed - I scheduled a follow-up visit with Dr. de la Torre to review those results so we could come up with an appropriate action plan for treatment of my issues... my appointment was for 1:15 - I arrived early as was escorted to a patient room at 1:05 - at 2:00pm after no one even acknowledging that I had been in the room for 55 minutes - I left and will NEVER visit this office
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/29/2019, 14:42 PM
I have never walked out of an office before. It takes a LOT for me to complain and the fact that I’m posting it means it truly was something horrible. Your visits will be over 2 hours and he forgot to call me last time. He did not examine me my last visit and I have a possible broken tailbone. He ordered an extra MRI and when I expressed my concern, his reply was that it didn’t hurt my body. He forgot to order an MRI of my neck so now I have to go back and pay more! Again, no apologies.
Respond to negative reviews
T. Smith on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/28/2018, 00:52 AM
I have been seeing Dr. De La Torre since February 2018 after being referred to him by a medical professional due to car accident and previous pain. He has suggested several procedures that other doctors did not to assist with my pain. He takes the time to listen to my questions and concerns. His staff is always available to answer my questions and is very pleasant. I would recommend Dr. Del La Torre to others who are looking for pain doctor.
Barbara on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/06/2018, 06:02 AM
I've been going to Dr De La Torre since July of this year. I left a different pain management because I thought he became uncaring. Dr. De La Torre cares and empathizes with your condition. He takes all of the time that is necessary. I'd recommend to anyone! His staff is extremely caring, efficient and helpful. He has a extremely busy practice since the change in the opioid laws in FL, but his office has adapted and become more efficient with that matter. I'm most grateful to him.
Lisa on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/16/2018, 09:06 AM
Dr de la torre is quite possibly the best doctor ive had the pleasure of seeing. He is incredibly kind, patient, and understanding. He treats patients with respect and personal care. He accomadates my schedule, whenever feasible. He engages with my son, who has an autism diagnosis, and never fails to inquire about his welfare, whenever i dont bring him to my appointments.
V. Alessandroni on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/10/2018, 19:39 PM
Dr de la Torres is excellent. He has a very busy practice but spends the time to make sure your questions are answered. More importantly he works to make sure your pain is controllable and you are comfortable. He is a wonderful physician and has a great bedside manner. His staff is amazing. I highly recommend him!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.