Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Jose C. Cortez, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
19 reviews
|Doctors|Austin, TX 78723

1301 Barbara Jordan Blvd # 302, Ste 302, Austin, TX 78723

(512) 472-6134

https://www.childrensurology.com/our-team/jose-cortez-md/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychologists

1206 Nueces St

(512) 474-4130

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

3536 Bee Caves Rd Suite 204

(512) 680-2784

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

970 Hesters Crossing Rd Ste 101

(512) 238-0762
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Healthcare

7004 Bee Cave Rd

(512) 327-0562

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(345) · Doctors

1880 Round Rock Ave Suite 100

(512) 248-4007

4 people are looking at this business

About

Under the direction of Dr. Jose C. Cortez, Children's Urology provides comprehensive treatment for your infant or child in a caring and compassionate environment. While we are confident in our experience and skills in achieving the best surgical result for your child, we know that your child's care requires a specialized team approach. You can be assured that we will be there for you and your child, collaborating with your team of medical specialists and primary care physician as needed. This multidisciplinary approach will include monitoring your child's development, growth and overall health with an emphasis on wellness.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
19 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

05/20/2021, 04:02 AM
Fue muy amable y hizo sentir muy cómodo y seguro a mi niño y nos contestó todas nuestras preguntas.
Karolina on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/14/2021, 00:53 AM
Dr Cortez was recommend by my pediatrician who said that if he had a child he would without any doubt trust Dr Cortez. Dr Cortez is not only very skilled surgeon he paid attention to parents and assured that every single detail is understood he makes extremely good explicative drawings , respond to any questions. You are truly taken by your hand and walked through the whole process. He is extremely reassuring and you feel absolutely confident leaving your child in his hands. I am coming from doctors family in Europe and certainly have more questions than anyone else. I felt absolutely safe and confident with Dr Cortez professional experience. My son after post operation checkup visit told me he is going to miss Dr.Cortez . It was a girts time my son said he is going to miss a doctor.
Laura Brennan on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/28/2020, 19:56 PM
Dr. Cortez is incredible. Not only is he a leader in the field, but he cares about his patients as if they were his family. He spends so much time during every visit to explain complicated matters in a way that makes sense. He makes sure to answer all of your questions - no matter how many you have. And if you are like me- we typically have a lot. I can’t thank him enough for caring for our son during an incredibly difficult time. Our son had surgery at three months and I couldn’t imagine going through that time without Dr. Cortez. Thank you Dr. Cortez for all you have done for our family! We are forever grateful!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/15/2020, 18:26 PM
Patient explaining aspects of care with my son. Very personable. Listens to problems carefully and included us in decisions for care. Great physician!
Kim M on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/14/2020, 15:14 PM
Dr. Cortez saw our son for the first time in the hospital as a preemie, almost 18 years ago, and later had 2 surgeries with him. We recently had to visit Dr. Cortez again and I was reminded of his easy and gentle ‘bedside’ manner with the patient and the parents, along with his many years of experience and wisdom. We’ve not had anything less than a great experience with Dr. Cortez and he is highly recommended by myself and family.
Amy on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/24/2016, 02:25 AM
Dr. Cortez is AMAZING! Not only was he wonderful in explaining my son's hypospadias at previous appointments, he did a great job doing a hypospadias repair today - which is a pretty big surgery. I am a mom, and we worry, so tonight (or early this morning, rather) when my son was inconsolable I called the after hours number and Dr. Cortez called me right back. He walked me through what to do to make him feel better, and for that I am grateful! Amy
Nicole on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/09/2016, 03:15 AM
Dr Cortez is awesome. Although his staff members could use some customer service classes. This office made me feel so terribly low that at the opportunity to have my son scheduled and appointment I jumped up and made sure I get clearance from my son's lung specialist. The office was aware that I had to run it by my boss and get clearance at 240pm. They never called me to tell me they gave my son's appointment to someone else. So now I may have to wait another month before my son can have surgery
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.