Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. John D. Cheape, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
13 reviews
|Doctors|Augusta, GA 30901

1348 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901

(706) 722-2118

http://www.colonrectalaugusta.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

905 15th St

(706) 312-5437

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dermatologists

521 Silver Bluff Rd

(803) 644-0100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Neurologist

410 University Pkwy #1000

(803) 644-4264
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

410 Epting Ave

(864) 943-4279
5.0
(2) · Pain Management

211 Pleasant Home Rd # F3

(706) 855-5666
5.0
(6) · Doctors

820TH St Sebastian Way

(706) 722-6900

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. John Cheape, MD is a colorectal surgery specialist in Augusta, GA and has been practicing for 35 years. He specializes in colorectal surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
13 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 7 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews3.3RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JuJuan (JJ) Tucker on Healthgrades

10 days ago

09/19/2020, 09:45 AM
Awesome Doctor
S. Clark, RN on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/09/2020, 13:49 PM
Dr Cheape is wonderful. I am a retired Registered Nurse and would not go to anyone else. Love his sense of humor, it really helped!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/10/2019, 01:06 AM
He was my mother’s surgeon and is currently my doctor as well as my daughters. Every experience has been handled with professionalism , knowledge, concern , and some humor! He the the BEST!!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/12/2019, 18:52 PM
He has a great personality, is easy to talk to, and listens to what you tell him.
Grant Bolen on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/18/2018, 10:40 AM
Dr. Cheape and his staff are wonderful! They actually care about their patients! Dr. Cheape has excellent bed side manners, very personable and an excellent surgeon. I have left several messages with his nurse and she makes every effort to talk to me and make an appointment if needed. You will not be dissatisfied with Dr. Cheape or his staff!
Jo Ann Mes on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/03/2017, 14:40 PM
Dr. Cheape is a very personable and down to earth surgeon. He did a wonderful job and made my experience as pleasant as it could be. He tells you exactly what to expect and follows through with you at the hospital and follow up visits. I would recommend him to anyone having surgery. He saved my life. i
Chris H on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/07/2016, 02:53 AM
Very caring, knowledgeable and excellent and helping you fully understand pre and post surgery as well as the extent of what he is going to do/perform.
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

03/15/2009, 03:11 AM
I thought Dr. Cheape was very knowledgable, understandable and proffesional. He is also very personable. I would reccomend him for anyone. He knows the latest technologies for cutting healing/surgery time in half.
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

08/20/2008, 02:08 AM
DR.Cheape did colon cancer surgery on my son and I thought he was wonderful.He is very concerned about his patients and explains things very well. I would use him myself if need be.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.