Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Jared B. Smith

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
40 reviews
|Surgeons|Independence, MO 64057

19550 East 39th Street South, Ste 325, Independence, MO 64057

(816) 373-4646

https://www.signaturemedicalgroup.com/doctors/p26/jared-b-smith/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(11) · Cardiologists

4330 Wornall Rd Ste 2000

(816) 931-1883
5.0
(57) · Healthcare

9401 N Oak Trafficway

(816) 478-1230
About

"Dr. Smith grew up in Columbia and Jefferson City, Mo. He received his medical degree from St. Louis University School of Medicine in 2002 and completed his general surgery training at the University of Colorado in 2007. He practiced in Branson, Mo.,...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
40 reviews
536
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/01/2020, 01:01 AM
Took my elderly father to Dr. Smith. My father is deaf and Dr. Smith and his staff were patient and kind.
Andrea Johnson on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/14/2020, 02:34 AM
My experience with Dr. Smith was wonderful! He took the time to listen to all of my concerns and made me feel more comfortable about the surgery I had. Everything went well and I am on the road to recovery. I am very happy so far with the results. I highly recommend him!
Anita on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/11/2020, 09:34 AM
I was hospitalized 3 days before Dr. Smith cane to see me and like magic I had tests/labs ordered and finally peace of mind knowing I had answers for the pain I had been experiencing and come to find out I need to have gallbladder surgery which was done 2 days later. Dr. Smith keep my family and I very informed. Definitely appreciate Dr. Smith ??
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Steven Williams on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/06/2020, 08:37 AM
Dr. Jared Smith took exceptional care of me. He explained everything to reassure I was prepared.
Lloyd Slaght on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/21/2020, 06:18 AM
Everything went perfect, right from the initial consultation, through pre-op and the surgical procedure itself, to the follow up consultation one week later. Everyone I came in contact with performed at 100%, and the surgery by Dr. Smith went so well that I had no need for pain medication afterwards. In fact, the surgery on my neck was done so well, that I had no one even ask me what had happened to my neck. I cannot say enough about the skills, the manner in which he explains things, and how easy he is to talk to. He really makes you feel like a personal friend. I highly recommend him, and if there were 10 stars rather than 5 for this rating, I would definitely given him a 10.
Daryl Davis on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/22/2020, 04:36 AM
Had major surgery in colon and other locations. Dr Smith literally call my son in the operating room to update on changes taking place. He also gave me his cell phone number on the first visit with permission to call him any time for questions etc. Outstanding care from Dr. Smith.
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

10/18/2018, 03:58 AM
I had already said I wanted to see Dr Smith. He saved my daughter's life 8 years ago when she had necrotizing factitious. I was amazed at how friendly and helpful everyone was.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/06/2017, 13:13 PM
This surgeon is amazing, he saved my husband's life & has done nothing but give him the best continuing treatment. He's extremely intelligent & thorough, he knows his stuff... Highly recommend.
Michael Constant on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/06/2017, 09:50 AM
Dr. Smith saved my life. I had a gastric perforation and became extremely septic and Dr. Smith performed the surgery on me. I've read testimonies of others who have been through the same thing as myself, most all had to spend months in the hospital post surgery. I feel blessed and lucky, because after the surgery and being in a coma for 16 days, I felt good enough and strong enough to go home after a week! Dr. Smith has followed up with me to ensure my recovery is going well. 10 stars!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.