Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Jared B. Smith

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
57 reviews
|Surgeons|Independence, MO 64057 United States

19550 East 39th Street South, Ste 325, Independence, MO 64057 United States

(816) 373-4646

https://www.signaturemedicalgroup.com:443/doctors/p26/jared-b-smith/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(166) · Healthcare

20920 W 151st St

(913) 782-1148
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

4330 Wornall Rd Ste 2000

(816) 931-1883
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(63) · Healthcare

9401 N Oak Trafficway

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

8101 W 135th St

(913) 491-3999
About

"Dr. Smith grew up in Columbia and Jefferson City, Mo. He received his medical degree from St. Louis University School of Medicine in 2002 and completed his general surgery training at the University of Colorado in 2007. He practiced in Branson, Mo.,...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
57 reviews
550
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Tina Ashby review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
Tina Ashby on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/18/2022, 05:26 AM
Dr. Smith did my gallbladder removal and did an awesome job. I can tell he cares about his patients. My recovery time hasn't been to bad at all. I highly recommend Dr. Jared Smith.
don kilian review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
don kilian on Healthgrades

2 months ago

05/25/2022, 09:48 AM
great
James Z review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
James Z on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/11/2022, 10:13 AM
Dr Smith is a very good and thorough doctor. He explained my current congratulations and then just what he was going to do as far as the surgery. I’m well pleased and would not hesitate to back if I need to.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
JanMarie review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
JanMarie on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/10/2022, 11:10 AM
Dr. Smith is a great Dr. He explains surgical procedures very well and in a way the patient can understand. He has a pleasant bedside manner.
Anonymous review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

03/26/2022, 01:04 AM
Female in my 70s. I did my research prior to choosing Dr. to repair a hernia that I’ve been putting off for too many years. Dr. Smith was my choice and it was a good one. He answered all my many questions, scheduled me for surgery and now it’s done! I only wish I’d done it years ago. He’s very good. I’m a week past the surgery and feeling great. Can lift heavy things again without worrying or aching. The other very important (to me) quality he has is that he listens and is patient in answering questions. During the 1 week follow up visit after surgery, I had one complaint about something that occurred at the hospital. By the time I returned home, he had called and left a message that he’d passed on my complaint!! That’s being heard instead of placated. I highly recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Donna A review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
Donna A on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/02/2022, 08:01 AM
Dr.Smith is very thorough in his care. He takes time to explain and answer any questions you may have. He truly cares for his patients and you can feel that when you are with him. I’m always confident that I’m in the best hands when he’s my surgeon. I absolutely would recommend him over and over to my family or anyone else. The office staff is friendly and professional! I’ve received some of my best care at this office and that’s saying a lot as I’ve had several providers in the last couple of years being a cancer patient.
Anonymous review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/01/2020, 01:01 AM
Took my elderly father to Dr. Smith. My father is deaf and Dr. Smith and his staff were patient and kind.
Andrea Johnson review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
Andrea Johnson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/14/2020, 02:34 AM
My experience with Dr. Smith was wonderful! He took the time to listen to all of my concerns and made me feel more comfortable about the surgery I had. Everything went well and I am on the road to recovery. I am very happy so far with the results. I highly recommend him!
Anita review for Dr. Jared B. Smith
Anita on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/11/2020, 09:34 AM
I was hospitalized 3 days before Dr. Smith cane to see me and like magic I had tests/labs ordered and finally peace of mind knowing I had answers for the pain I had been experiencing and come to find out I need to have gallbladder surgery which was done 2 days later. Dr. Smith keep my family and I very informed. Definitely appreciate Dr. Smith ??
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.