Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
45 reviews
|Pediatricians|Lubbock, TX 79424 United States

9812 Slide Road, Lubbock, TX 79424 United States

(806) 725-8690

https://www.covmedgroup.org/find-a-doctor/w/jake-w-westerberg-do/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.6
(20) · Pediatricians

3702 20th St

(806) 791-5930
4.5
(8) · Healthcare

5424 19th St

(806) 795-4391
About

Dr. Jake Westerberg, DO is a pediatrics specialist in Lubbock, TX. He specializes in pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
45 reviews
535
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
Featured
Stephanie L. review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
Stephanie L. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/12/2021, 20:33 PM
Dr Westerberg is a good dr but his office staff is the worst i have ever had to deal with. They hardly answer calls and get mad when you call back. I wont mention the girls name but she is absolutely the worst and extremely rude. She hardly ever reutrns your call even med refills and especially not on test results!!Its not worth going there when there are other offices with better people
Respond to negative reviews
Krystal West review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
Krystal West on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/24/2021, 05:22 AM
We loved dr Westerberg at first. He seemed to listen to us and was good with the my two toddlers. However, since their last visit where he only saw them for 5 minutes together and they didn’t even talk to him, we have been referred to either an audiologist or speech therapist or occupational therapy for both my children (2 and 3) 8 or 9 times since they first got evaluated by a speech therapist and told they were both on a 5 year old level and didn’t need treatment for speech or anything. Every time I tell them I want the referrals cancelled because they don’t need it, I get another referral a couple days after. So either they’re office is mixing up patients or they don’t know what they’re doing. And when I addressed this and that I guess we need to find a new office, they said ok go ahead and find a new doctor. This tells me they can’t own up to their mistakes and that they don’t care about having patients. So either his office staff needs help or he does. But I’m switching offices.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/30/2021, 16:54 PM
We love Dr. Westerberg, but his assistant, Valerie, is the reason we are looking to switch pediatricians. It takes her days to get a medication refill. She is curt if you call more than once. She mails paperwork to the wrong address. Scheduling an appointment through her is a nightmare. Often, she doesn’t even answer the phone so you have to leave a voicemail, and she doesn’t call back. If she does call back, it’s to tell you why she can’t schedule an appointment. You can’t request anything online (through a portal) or through email or text.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Anonymous review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/13/2020, 04:08 AM
We love Dr Westerberg. He has been amazing with all my kiddos. He really listens to my concerns and is very thoughtful and explains in great detail. He really listens to my parental concerns and takes them seriously.
Anonymous review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/29/2020, 13:18 PM
Thought I had a great doctor until My infant was randomly fired for no reason and he wouldn’t see her in our 30 day window when she was sick and he didn’t even refer her to another dr. We were abandoned and neglected. He said it “wasn’t a good fit and my kid is too sick.” Please beware if your kid is sick a lot you run a high risk of being fired for it. His staff is awful. Good luck
Respond to negative reviews
VL Goodwin review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
VL Goodwin on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/19/2019, 07:29 AM
Dr. Jake Westerberg is amazing with my little girl!! We've been seeing him since she was a baby and she's three years old now. I'd recommend him to anyone because he's so down to earth and he's not judgemental like some of the other doctors!! He's awesome with kids and my daughter loves going there.
Courtney Hammock review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
Courtney Hammock on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/07/2018, 02:55 AM
We have been seeing Dr. Westerberg for a year now. He is absolutely amazing! He always answers every question with very detailed answers. He is very gentle and so kind to my little one, and so doesn’t judge me with all my weird questions and understands that mommas can be very overprotective! He is the best , most caring doctor we have ever seen.
Anonymous review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/23/2017, 03:45 AM
Came to him desperate for a new pediatrician and he is amazing. We moved and I still drive an hour to see him. The staff is amazing with kids and he is a very down to earth doctor. Go see him!
Anonymous review for Dr. Jake W. Westerberg, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/15/2017, 03:42 AM
My husband and I have been so impressed by the care Dr. Westerberg provides. Not only does he take the time to really listen to concerns and provide answers, but also to get to know his patients. He is genuine in the care he provides, which goes a long way. I am so glad Dr. Westerberg is our pediatrician and highly recommend him!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.