Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Homes Roofing Handyman and Home Remodeling

Own this business?
4.8
26 reviews
|Contractors|San Diego, KY 92117

5115 Winthrop St, San Diego, KY 92117

(858) 560-8464

https://www.drhomes.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

165 E Hoffman Ave # 3

(631) 226-5647
5.0
(8) · Painters

19018 Grant St

(402) 672-8636
5.0
(3) · Painters

2452 NW 45th St

(402) 610-0283
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1126 7th Street Northeast

(701) 662-7153
5.0
(1) · Contractors

5356 US-60

(304) 521-2423

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Roofing

1115 E 6th St

(308) 379-4091
About

Dr. Homes is a Family operated and BBB rated A+ Remodeling, Handyman, Roofing, Solar, Demolition, Painting & Construction Firm CA Contractors State License # 794534. Our Family has successfully maintained working within the Home Remodeling Industry here in California for over the past 80 years and 3 generations. Dr. Homes has been voted #1 Handyman Service and #2 Home Remodeling Firm in San Diego. At Dr. Homes our process is simple, contact us now and we'll provide you with an Honest Diagnosis & Consult you about your project. Best of all we may be able to provide you with a project budget right over the phone without any awkward high pressure sales tactics. We're conveniently located throug

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
26 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 18 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joanne M. on BBB

3 years ago

10/04/2017, 02:22 AM
This business's license expired back in 3/31/2017. As well this business Workers Compensation Insurance expired on 4/06/2017. Despite NOT having an active license and NO insurance this business continues to advertise and conduct doing business. BUYER BEWARE!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
jennilambert on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/29/2011, 03:36 AM
The waterproof decking looks really good, the price was right for us and the crews worked well together. I will use Dr. Homes services again.
jprinceton on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/23/2010, 14:15 PM
Dr. Homes and their team just finished our deck and front entrance and we're 100% satisfied with their work. So first of all, thank you fellow Googlers for your reviews - they are the reason we ultimately hired Dr. Homes and we're glad we did. The first word that comes to mind to describe Dr. Homes is "professional". They are reliable, on time, do exactly what they say their going to do and know their stuff. They protected our rosewood floors with cloths as they came and went through the house with tools on their way to our deck, they were very sensitive about our house in general. I trusted them to be alone in my house when I was at work - and this is a very big deal for me, it took me 6 months to give a key to my house to our dog walker (okay, I've been robbed twice in my life so no scoffing at my paranoia). But back to Dr. Homes. So, aside from their great work ethic and professionalism, the results: our deck and front entrance look amazing. I am thrilled. Dr. Homes was not the cheapest quote I got but I felt very reasonable and in the end worth every penny. Don't mistake this to mean that they are high priced, their quote was similar to the others. So in summary. HIRE Dr. Homes. You will not be sorry.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
LindaCohen42 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/18/2010, 10:15 AM
Superior Customer Service – I don't have a lot of money and I had another roofer contractor come here and they tell me that I have to replace my roof for 5,000 and nothing else can be done about it. I called Dr. Homes and asked them how much it would cost to replace and they told me it would cost 4,000 to replace this flat roof. I told them I didn't have 4K and they at least said they would come out and attempt to repair it. They came out yesterday on a Saturday during the hottest part of the day and repaired my Roof. I tell you it was so hot up there I nearly burnt my fingers on the roof and they were working so hard for me. I was amazed because I tried to help them but I am 68 years old and I couldn't last but 20 minutes and I had to get down from there because the sun was so hot. I take my hat off to you Dr. Homes and thank you for saving me so much money right now and on top of it giving me a 20 percent senior discount. Your workers were pleasant and provided me with bottles of water which should of been the other way around but that was very nice of them. I am only receiving social security benefits right now and any other choice I could have made would have financially burdened me more than I could bear. Dr. Homes provided me with superior customer service, very hard workers that were very kind, affordable pricing and a 20 percent senior discount.
lindacohen42 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/18/2010, 07:26 AM
I don't have a lot of money and I had another roofer contractor come here and they tell me that I have to replace my roof for 5,000 and nothing else can be done about it. I called Dr. Homes and asked them how much it would cost to replace and they told me it would cost 4,000 to replace this flat roof. I told them I didn't have 4K and they at least said they would come out and attempt to repair it. They came out yesterday on a Saturday during the hottest part of the day and repaired my Roof. I tell you it was so hot up there I nearly burnt my fingers on the roof and they were working so hard for me. I was amazed because I tried to help them but I am 68 years old and I couldn't last but 20 minutes and I had to get down from there because the sun was so hot. I take my hat off to you Dr. Homes and thank you for saving me so much money right now and on top of it giving me a 20 percent senior discount. Your workers were pleasant and provided me with bottles of water which should of been the other way around but that was very nice of them. I am only receiving social security benefits right now and any other choice I could have made would have financially burdened me more than I could bear. Dr. Homes provided me with superior customer service, very hard workers that were very kind, affordable pricing and a 20 percent senior discount.
rnryan on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/07/2009, 09:24 AM
GREAT SERVICE! Everything I wanted was taken care of exactly how I wanted it to be. I would recommend their service to everybody. Molly
rnryan on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/07/2009, 08:01 AM
GREAT SERVICE ! – GREAT SERVICE! Everything I wanted was taken care of exactly how I wanted it to be. I would recommend their service to everybody. Molly
syfiguy on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/24/2009, 04:52 AM
I can't give enough praises to Dr. Homes. What a pleasure it was to have him as my contractor.I just bought a condo and the condo needed some work indeed. Dr. Homes replaced my old windows with new vinyl windows throughout my home. He also installed new interior doors and hardware. My roof needed some repairs and I wanted to install some skylights to brighten up the place. No problem, Dr. Homes did all the projects that I needed done. When he was finished I couldn't have been more satisfied with my new countertops and cabinets. Boy my condo feels like new. Appreciate it Dr. Homes! Thanks
Syfiguy on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/24/2009, 04:44 AM
Remarkable Remodeler! – I can't give enough praises to Dr. Homes. What a pleasure it was to have him as my contractor.I just bought a condo and the condo needed some work indeed. Dr. Homes replaced my old windows with new vinyl windows throughout my home. He also installed new interior doors and hardware. My roof needed some repairs and I wanted to install some skylights to brighten up the place. No problem, Dr. Homes did all the projects that I needed done. When he was finished I couldn't have been more satisfied with my new countertops and cabinets. Boy my condo feels like new. Appreciate it Dr. Homes! Thanks
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.