Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Homes Roofing Handyman and Home Remodeling

Own this business?
5.0
25 reviews
|Contractors|San Diego, California 92117

5115 Winthrop St, San Diego, California 92117

(858) 560-8464

http://www.drhomes.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Christner Contracting Co
5.0
(22) · Roofing

17587 US-34

(641) 684-0648

3 people are looking at this business

Dynamic Construction & Roofing
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2130 Magnum Cir

(402) 261-9017

2 people are looking at this business

Micasa Pro Roofers
5.0
(4) · Contractors

3200 Guasti Road #100

(909) 321-6060

3 people are looking at this business

Superior Water and Air: Denver
5.0
(56) · Contractors

15562 E Fremont Dr # B106

(303) 800-2410

3 people are looking at this business

Complex Manufacturing
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3 S. Whyte St

(410) 775-1441

3 people are looking at this business

Ameradon Services
5.0
(37) · Contractors

12 Jaymar Dr

(507) 304-3537

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Homes is a Family operated and BBB rated A+ Remodeling, Handyman, Roofing, Solar, Demolition, Painting & Construction Firm CA Contractors State License # 794534. Our Family has successfully maintained working within the Home Remodeling Industry here in California for over the past 80 years and 3 generations. Dr. Homes has been voted #1 Handyman Service and #2 Home Remodeling Firm in San Diego. At Dr. Homes our process is simple, contact us now and we'll provide you with an Honest Diagnosis & Consult you about your project. Best of all we may be able to provide you with a project budget right over the phone without any awkward high pressure sales tactics. We're conveniently located throug

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
25 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 18 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jennilambert on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/29/2011, 03:36 AM
The waterproof decking looks really good, the price was right for us and the crews worked well together. I will use Dr. Homes services again.
jprinceton on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/23/2010, 14:15 PM
Dr. Homes and their team just finished our deck and front entrance and we're 100% satisfied with their work. So first of all, thank you fellow Googlers for your reviews - they are the reason we ultimately hired Dr. Homes and we're glad we did.
The first word that comes to mind to describe Dr. Homes is "professional". They are reliable, on time, do exactly what they say their going to do and know their stuff. They protected our rosewood floors with cloths as they came and went through the house with tools on their way to our deck, they were very sensitive about our house in general.
I trusted them to be alone in my house when I was at work - and this is a very big deal for me, it took me 6 mo
...  more>>
LindaCohen42 on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/18/2010, 10:15 AM
Superior Customer Service – I don't have a lot of money and I had another roofer contractor come here and they tell me that I have to replace my roof for 5,000 and nothing else can be done about it. I called Dr. Homes and asked them how much it would cost to replace and they told me it would cost 4,000 to replace this flat roof. I told them I didn't have 4K and they at least said they would come out and attempt to repair it. They came out yesterday on a Saturday during the hottest part of the day and repaired my Roof. I tell you it was so hot up there I nearly burnt my fingers on the roof and they were working so hard for me. I was amazed because I tried to help them but I am 68 years old an...  more>>
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
lindacohen42 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/18/2010, 07:26 AM
I don't have a lot of money and I had another roofer contractor come here and they tell me that I have to replace my roof for 5,000 and nothing else can be done about it. I called Dr. Homes and asked them how much it would cost to replace and they told me it would cost 4,000 to replace this flat roof. I told them I didn't have 4K and they at least said they would come out and attempt to repair it. They came out yesterday on a Saturday during the hottest part of the day and repaired my Roof. I tell you it was so hot up there I nearly burnt my fingers on the roof and they were working so hard for me. I was amazed because I tried to help them but I am 68 years old and I couldn't last but 20 min...  more>>
rnryan on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/07/2009, 09:24 AM
GREAT SERVICE! Everything I wanted was taken care of exactly how I wanted it to be. I would recommend their service to everybody.
Molly
rnryan on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/07/2009, 08:01 AM
GREAT SERVICE ! – GREAT SERVICE! Everything I wanted was taken care of exactly how I wanted it to be. I would recommend their service to everybody.
Molly
syfiguy on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/24/2009, 04:52 AM
I can't give enough praises to Dr. Homes. What a pleasure it was to have him as my contractor.I just bought a condo and the condo needed some work indeed. Dr. Homes replaced my old windows with new vinyl windows throughout my home. He also installed new interior doors and hardware. My roof needed some repairs and I wanted to install some skylights to brighten up the place. No problem, Dr. Homes did all the projects that I needed done. When he was finished I couldn't have been more satisfied with my new countertops and cabinets. Boy my condo feels like new. Appreciate it Dr. Homes! Thanks
Syfiguy on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/24/2009, 04:44 AM
Remarkable Remodeler! – I can't give enough praises to Dr. Homes. What a pleasure it was to have him as my contractor.I just bought a condo and the condo needed some work indeed. Dr. Homes replaced my old windows with new vinyl windows throughout my home. He also installed new interior doors and hardware. My roof needed some repairs and I wanted to install some skylights to brighten up the place. No problem, Dr. Homes did all the projects that I needed done. When he was finished I couldn't have been more satisfied with my new countertops and cabinets. Boy my condo feels like new. Appreciate it Dr. Homes! Thanks
hanakai on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/13/2009, 09:43 AM
Our home in Coronado didn’t have much shade in the backyard so we called Dr. Homes to discuss the possibility of installing a patio type awning.
They showed us many options and we ended up installing an aluminum patio structure that we’ll never have to paint. We were so thankful with the product and price that we had them install electrical outlets and a fan on the patio, a new deck in our backyard, new vinyl windows throughout our home, they insulated our attic and also repaired a small mold and drywall issue. Our house feels so much cooler now and cozy and we have such a nice retreat to escape to this Summer in our backyard. Thank you for such a good job!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.