Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr Haimovic Neurologist

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
57 reviews
|Doctors|Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021

170 Great Neck Rd, Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021

(516) 487-4464

https://www.neurolongisland.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

288 Lexington Ave

(212) 532-2206
5.0
(1) · Doctors

956 5th Ave

(212) 570-2500

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

173 Mineola Blvd # 301

(516) 741-4111

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

262 Central Park West

(212) 799-2627

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

1101 Stewart Avenue

(516) 683-9100
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Itzhak Haimovic, MD is a clinical neurophysiologist in Great Neck, NY and has been practicing for 38 years. He graduated from New York Medical College in 1975 and specializes in clinical neurophysiology and neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
57 reviews
527
  
41
  
35
  
23
  
121
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
David on Healthgrades

5 months ago

09/07/2021, 02:46 AM
I have been seeing Doctor Haimovic for about seven years and can tell you without a doubt that his level of dedication to best practice is unparalleled by any other person in his field. He is kind and wise. His PA that works with him is young and bright as well! They make for an incredible treatment team that I wouldn't trade for anything or anyone.
?? review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
?? on Healthgrades

6 months ago

08/06/2021, 06:45 AM
Long wait time I waited 6 -7 hours before I see him I had 2:30 pm appt time taken in by nurse at 7:15 pm and seen by dr at 8:15 pm + very very long hours and in unbearable pain I was in Dr is good. But always long waiting. Staff not organized
Kelly review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
Kelly on Healthgrades

8 months ago

05/17/2021, 03:37 AM
Excellent!!!! There are not enough words to explain the expertise of this Dr.. for those complaining about waiting 1.. I see your comments were posted when Covid first hit... 2.. he has a text message service where they text you 15 minutes prior to your appointment... 3.. being properly diagnosed by a Dr top in his field especially where the spine is concerned priceless... I’ve been a patient for over 10 years and proud to say my visits were 10 years apart.. he treats the problem instead of masking the pain and mri and all other testing is done on site.. would highly recommend!!!
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Anonymous review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/10/2021, 06:56 AM
I arrived to my first appointment, filled out paperwork, and then was told that the wait was 3 hours. I said "who am I seeing, Elvis?". I told them I wasn't doing that, and if they had any "on time" doctors available. I came back the next day, saw a perfectly acceptable doctor, and only waited 10 minutes.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/30/2020, 10:55 AM
wrong test results, 2 hour waits, rude staff.... factory and a complete disaster. Most condescending MD I have ever seen
Respond to negative reviews
No consideration for patients review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
No consideration for patients on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/21/2020, 14:56 PM
At this point I have been waiting 2.5 hours w my 92 year old father. I would leave but taking time from work and getting my father to appts is so difficult. In addition, there was a 7 “ snowstorm six days ago. The sidewalk and walkway outside has not been cleared. Obviously, dr heimovic is not in this business out of concern for his patients. Disgraceful!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/13/2020, 03:20 AM
Dr Haimovic is great! He gets 5 STARS! The practice however is another story, the staff is very condescending, disrespectful and just plain rude. The wait time in the actual office it's ridiculous and it's almost impossible to get them on the phone prior to that even to make the appoint. Money hungry like there is no tomorrow or a pandemic for that matter which has presented some financial challenges for some people. I honestly wish we did not have to go back there and deal with their unpleasantness and inconsideration ever again!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/16/2020, 01:53 AM
I would give Dr. Haimovic my highest recommendation. He is intelligent, experienced, kind and compassionate. You will get an appointment if you need one, even late at night, and get straight answers. He will ALWAYS return your calls, and if you need a test, you can get it right in the office, as well as get your results right away , so you don’t have to anxiously wait. In a climate where excellent medical care is so rare, Dr. Haimovic is a gem.
Anonymous review for Dr Haimovic Neurologist
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/30/2020, 09:08 AM
Good doctor but Can never get through to the office. Literally wait times on phone of 45 minutes and office just seems stressed and overwhelmed. Wait times in office long too.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.