Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Eric R. George, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
44 reviews
|Surgeons|Metairie, LA 70006

4228 Houma Blvd, Metairie, LA 70006

(504) 454-2191

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

2600 Belle Chasse Hwy Ste I

(504) 391-7670
5.0
(8) · Surgeons

1221 S Clearview Pkwy

(504) 736-4800
5.0
(1) · Doctors

604 N Acadia Rd #207

(985) 446-1763
5.0
(3) · Doctors

105 E Oak St

(985) 386-6198
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

1401 Foucher St

(504) 897-8970
5.0
(17) · Pediatricians

1315 Jefferson Hwy

(504) 842-3900
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
44 reviews
533
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 21 Reviews3.9Healthgrades
  • 12 Reviews4.4Google
  • 11 Reviews4.7Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael on Healthgrades

7 months ago

08/06/2020, 03:23 AM
Dr. George is one of the best surgeons around. Dr. George takes time to listen to you and always so friendly treat you like family. I had 3 surgeries done both hands and my elbow everything went great. Hand therapy you couldn't have asked for better staff, that's why I can move my hands today. I highly recommend Dr George
M’Liss Mitchell on Healthgrades

10 months ago

05/06/2020, 13:31 PM
He has done two hand surgeries on my husband’s hand. He is an excellent surgeon I recommend him highly. Also the Onega hospital is first class and so is the staff. Thank you all.
Allen N. on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/04/2019, 01:51 AM
One of the best medical experiences I've ever had. I had a fractured hook of hamate bone (very painful) and went to see several doctors including other hand specialist. Their general consensus? Carpal tunnel even after seeing the x-rays! So I was shot up with pain killers and sent on my way, only to have the pain flair up again. On my first visit to Dr. George, he literally touched my hand and asked where it hurt then said "I'm pretty sure it's your hook of hamate but I'll need an MRI to confirm." He was right and we scheduled the surgery and the rest is history! Hand is rebuilt and now better than it's ever been.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Annie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/08/2019, 07:16 AM
Dr. George repaired my hand with the “mini tightrope”, and now I can still play the violin. No kidding.
Eva on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/10/2019, 12:29 PM
Awesome Doctor he shows he is concern very friendly & prompt . I was referred to him for my carpal tunnel it was server he did surgery on both hands that was the best decision I've made in a long time.
Dawn Way on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/02/2018, 11:58 AM
One of the best hand surgeons. Very good bedside manner not hard to talk to and he's to the point. Fixed my wrist years ago. Thank you Dr. George.
RF WICKLINE on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/21/2018, 02:53 AM
Dr George is a great surgeon. There is no doubt he is best in the southeast, he does all of saints players I’ve been in his office when they come in to see him . He saved my hand . You people who complain about him are clueless,. The dude works 100 hours a week He is really talented and generous. I’ve heard he doesn’t have to work but cares so much I recommend him 100%
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/23/2018, 01:01 AM
Wonderful doctor, excellent choice.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/13/2017, 02:35 AM
Not very happy after I got to the doctors office today to find out that my appointment was cancelled. I drove from Ponchatoula for a follow-up visit about my wrist. The office staff was not very concerned that they cancelled my appointment without even calling me. When I went for my first appointment, after they brought me to the examination room I waited for over 45 minutes before I actually saw the doctor. I would not recommend using this doctor. Way too many patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.