Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Eric I. Ray

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
152 reviews
|Pain Management|Southlake, TX 76092

731 E Southlake Blvd, 110, Southlake, TX 76092

(817) 898-7277

https://www.southlakepainrelief.com/dr-eric-ray/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(12) · Pain Management

9241 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy #109

(214) 692-8772
5.0
(995) · Healthcare

3434 W Illinois Ave

(214) 339-9111

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Healthcare

4702 Northwest Hwy

(972) 686-7400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Pain Management

4851 S Interstate 35 E

(940) 270-2222
5.0
(2) · Doctors

1780 W. McDermott Dr.

(972) 954-1466
4.9
(52) · Medical Centers

550 N Carroll Ave

(817) 481-2444
About

Dr. Eric Ray, MD is a physical medicine & rehabilitation specialist in Southlake, TX and has been practicing for 9 years. He graduated from Texas Technical University in 2006 and specializes in physical medicine & rehabilitation and pain medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
152 reviews
5133
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
110
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dr. Gary Smith review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
Dr. Gary Smith on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/10/2020, 02:26 AM
Dr. Ray is the most understanding doctor I have ever had the pleasure. His overall approach to my needs as far management were both easily to grasp and compassionate and reassuring as to the treatment plan. The staff all dedicated to you as possible please meet Amber, Jennifer and Clayton you helped me so much.
Barry Gibbs review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
Barry Gibbs on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/31/2020, 01:54 AM
I had the spinal injection today and Dr Ray and his staff were exceptional. Very friendly and caring. I would highly recommend them.
Rodney Waybourn review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
Rodney Waybourn on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/24/2020, 01:15 AM
worst ever
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Jordan review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
Jordan on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/19/2020, 05:00 AM
I had a epidural injection and later a rhizotomy
David review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
David on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 01:16 AM
Dr. Ray is very efficient and he did a great job reducing pain caused by 3 bulging disks in my neck. He recommended a conservative plan to deal with the problem and he has a followup plan if the pain returns in the future. He took the time to clearly explain all the treatment options and I was very comfortable with his approach.
Joe review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
Joe on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/06/2019, 01:56 AM
Dr Ray and his staff are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I have been going to Dr Ray for about a year now, and I like his cautious and methodical approach in dealing with my neck and shoulder pain, while providing good advice and solutions for resolution.
Anonymous review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 11:18 AM
Dr. Ray is fine, but his support staff is horrible! The front office person, Amber, has a bad bedside manner. She was unwilling to show her human side when I needed to postpone an office visit for a week b/c of lapse in insurance coverage. She then began to speak inappropriately about me over the phone w/o even bothering to put the call on hold or on mute. Outrageous!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 03:16 AM
Front office person is very rude. I was in between insurance coverage & asked if they could be flexible (by a week) until insurance was reinstated, so I wouldn’t have to pay 100% out of pocket for an office visit. She was irritated & not understanding about this. I did not think that would be too much to ask, as I was facing a home foreclosure & other serious financial hardships at the time. She did not care. How could someone be so insensitive? I asked to speak to the doctor to make an exception after the conversation had upset me & brought me to tears. I did not want to argue with her; I just wanted to have some leniency with scheduling until I once again had insurance coverage. She must have thought she disconnected the call & made the remark “Man, it was really hard to be nice to her.” I then said “I can still hear what you are saying.” How could a nurse in a pain management practice treat a patient this way? A patient in chronic pain facing financial hardships? Unbelievable!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Eric I. Ray
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/28/2019, 01:26 AM
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Ray is cautious in his approach to pain management. He didn't over prescribe procedures or medicines while helping me manage my back pain.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.