Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Eric I. Ray

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
96 reviews
|Pain Management|Southlake, TX 76092

731 E Southlake Blvd, 110, Southlake, TX 76092

(817) 898-7277

https://www.southlakepainrelief.com/dr-eric-ray/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(12) · Pain Management

9241 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy #109

(214) 692-8772
5.0
(5) · Pain Management

4851 S Interstate 35 E

(940) 270-2222
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

4702 Northwest Hwy

(972) 686-7400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(149) · Pain Management

630 North Kimball Ave

(817) 251-9985
5.0
(2) · Doctors

1780 W. McDermott Dr.

(972) 954-1466

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(47) · Medical Centers

550 N Carroll Ave

(817) 481-2444

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Eric Ray, MD is a physical medicine & rehabilitation specialist in Southlake, TX and has been practicing for 9 years. He graduated from Texas Technical University in 2006 and specializes in physical medicine & rehabilitation and pain medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
96 reviews
583
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
  • 59 Reviews4.7Google
  • 33 Reviews4.4Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0ZocDoc
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TJM on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/20/2020, 07:43 AM
I want to give my extreme thanks to Dr. Ray and his amazing staff! A couple of weeks ago a bulging disc in my neck went from a minor nuisance to intractable pain unable to sleep for days or put on my own socks and shoes. My primary care doctor had many good experiences with Dr. Ray in the past and referred me to him. When I called to schedule there was not an appointment available for a week. I explained the level of pain I was dealing with and Dr. Ray and his staff worked me in that day. He gave me some medication that actually worked on the pain when nothing else did and within a week had me come back to the office where he performed an epidural steroid injection in his office. It was so convenient he has the facility to perform that there and not have to go to some separate surgical center. What really matters is the ESI he performed allowed me to sleep pain-free that night and the next day I was still pain-free. I can’t recommend or thank Dr. Ray & staff enough! TJM
Dr. Gary Smith on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/10/2020, 02:26 AM
Dr. Ray is the most understanding doctor I have ever had the pleasure. His overall approach to my needs as far management were both easily to grasp and compassionate and reassuring as to the treatment plan. The staff all dedicated to you as possible please meet Amber, Jennifer and Clayton you helped me so much.
Barry Gibbs on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/31/2020, 01:54 AM
I had the spinal injection today and Dr Ray and his staff were exceptional. Very friendly and caring. I would highly recommend them.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Rodney Waybourn on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/24/2020, 01:15 AM
worst ever
Respond to negative reviews
Jordan on Healthgrades

7 months ago

02/19/2020, 05:00 AM
I had a epidural injection and later a rhizotomy
David on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/08/2020, 01:16 AM
Dr. Ray is very efficient and he did a great job reducing pain caused by 3 bulging disks in my neck. He recommended a conservative plan to deal with the problem and he has a followup plan if the pain returns in the future. He took the time to clearly explain all the treatment options and I was very comfortable with his approach.
Joe on Healthgrades

10 months ago

12/06/2019, 01:56 AM
Dr Ray and his staff are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I have been going to Dr Ray for about a year now, and I like his cautious and methodical approach in dealing with my neck and shoulder pain, while providing good advice and solutions for resolution.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/26/2019, 11:18 AM
Dr. Ray is fine, but his support staff is horrible! The front office person, Amber, has a bad bedside manner. She was unwilling to show her human side when I needed to postpone an office visit for a week b/c of lapse in insurance coverage. She then began to speak inappropriately about me over the phone w/o even bothering to put the call on hold or on mute. Outrageous!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/04/2019, 03:16 AM
Front office person is very rude. I was in between insurance coverage & asked if they could be flexible (by a week) until insurance was reinstated, so I wouldn’t have to pay 100% out of pocket for an office visit. She was irritated & not understanding about this. I did not think that would be too much to ask, as I was facing a home foreclosure & other serious financial hardships at the time. She did not care. How could someone be so insensitive? I asked to speak to the doctor to make an exception after the conversation had upset me & brought me to tears. I did not want to argue with her; I just wanted to have some leniency with scheduling until I once again had insurance coverage. She must have thought she disconnected the call & made the remark “Man, it was really hard to be nice to her.” I then said “I can still hear what you are saying.” How could a nurse in a pain management practice treat a patient this way? A patient in chronic pain facing financial hardships? Unbelievable!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.