Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
28 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Santa Barbara, CA 93110 United States
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(17) · Radiology

1000 Newbury Rd

(805) 483-9999
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

3085 Loma Vista Rd

(805) 648-3085
5.0
(3) · Ophthalmologists

1200 W Gonzales Rd

(805) 983-0923
About

Eye Specialists of Santa Barbara, the ophthalmology office of Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD, provides state of the art medical eye care and eye surgery to members of the Santa Barbara community.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
28 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/02/2022, 09:57 AM
Dr. Jacobson performed cataract surgery on both my eyes in October 2021. My interactions with him were pleasant and instructive. While not being overly engaging (after all, he IS a surgeon) he was polite and professional, and appeared to be genuinely concerned with the health of my eyes. And, finally, the surgery was performed in a timely and efficient manner (he's done thousands of cataract procedures) with excellent results! Would highly recommend.
VANESSA BRITO review for Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD
VANESSA BRITO on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/17/2021, 00:21 AM
Necesito comunicarme desde Chile. MI NOMBRE ES VANESSA BRITO Y MI CORREO ES VABRISA@GMAIL.COM POR FAVOR ENTREGAR ESTA INFORMACION AL DOCTOR
Tupelo B. review for Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD
Tupelo B. on Birdeye

2 years ago

10/20/2020, 11:06 AM
Having cataract surgery done by Dr. Donald Jacobson was the smartest thing I have ever done (ok, if you know me then you know that that bar isn't very high, but he cleared it by miles). Never did I experience any pain or discomfort or anxiety (not easy for me since every moment I am near a hospital I expect someone to attempt to puncture my body with a needle). Dr Jacobson and his staff, from office through surgery, were friendly and helpful. I'm going to miss them. Where once I had a cataract I now have a twinkle. Thanks kindly Dr. Jacobson.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Sue S review for Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD
Sue S on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/04/2020, 08:30 AM
Dr Jacobson was upbeat, professional and knowledgeable. I had an excellent eye exam with Dr. Jacobson. He was quick, thorough and likable. He answered all of my questions and concerns. I chose him because of his education and background. The staff was cheerful and accommodating. There was a steady flow of patients and precautions were taken for COVID 19. There was a bit of a wait due to the number of patients who needed to see him. It was well worth the wait! I hope to have Dr. Jacobson in the future for any eye issues that may arise.
Anonymous review for Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/22/2020, 06:34 AM
Dr Jacobson helped me achieve better vision than I’ve ever had! He is truly a five star professional. His way of explaining the procedure put me at ease and the results exceeded my expectation. I highly recommend him!
Anonymous review for Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/20/2018, 02:52 AM
Fantastic care and results for cataract surgery. Skilled, knowledgeable, thorough. By far exceeded my expectations.
Scott review for Dr. Douglas Jacobson MD
Scott on Healthgrades

7 years ago

04/12/2016, 05:32 AM
I had an inflammation problem with my left eye on a Saturday, called and left a message on what I think was his personal cell phone, and he called me back the same day. He gave me some tips on reducing the discomfort I was experiencing and squeezed me in to be seen and treated 1st thing Monday morning. I'm impressed!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.