Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. David A. Straker, DO, FAPA, FAPM

Own this business?
5.0
20 reviews
|Healthcare|New York, NY 10075

850 Park Ave # 1E, Ste 1E, New York, NY 10075

(212) 472-0537

http://webmaintenance.cuimc.columbia.edu/response-pages/404.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

240 Central Park S

(212) 245-1245
5.0
(1) · Doctors

235 Millburn Ave

(973) 467-9440
5.0
(4) · Doctors

50 Millstone Rd # 400110

(609) 336-7725
5.0
(2) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3992 Amboy Rd

(718) 967-6600
5.0
(4) · Doctors

500 Seaview Ave

(718) 226-6988
About

Dr. Straker feels that the use of both psychopharmacologic and psychotherapeutic modalities are crucial in the treatment of mental illness. Dr. Straker also performs Genetic Saliva Testing (Personalized Medicine) in his office. He also will design a "good mood" diet for his patients and is well versed in naturopathic remedies for mental illness including the use of SAMe, Rhodiola, Cerefolin NAC,Deplin, Bacopa, and others.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
20 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 19 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a month ago

07/02/2020, 05:13 AM
Dr. Straker is absolutely wonderful. He is extremely warm, compassionate, knowledgable, and thoughtful. He has been so helpful to me over the past year or so, and my anxiety and depression has become much more manageable. He is extemely responsive; he really listens to what I have to say, answers all of my questions thoughtfully and thoroughly, and truly cares about my well-being. I feel that I am in such good hands. I’d recommend Dr. Straker to anyone!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/08/2020, 13:53 PM
Dr. Straker is amazing. He is sincere, empathetic, compassionate and very knowledgeable. He is a great listener and gives great advice/direction when there are many choices to make. I highly recommend Dr. Straker.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/12/2019, 03:08 AM
Dr. Straker is truly the best! Not only does he listen, but, he gives you honest feedback & advice. Very grateful to be a patient of his.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/04/2019, 03:26 AM
Excellent!!!!! Warm, supportive and he has helped bring about a great change for the positive in my life
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/03/2019, 18:14 PM
Great like always
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/31/2019, 08:46 AM
Been seeing Dr. Staker for years. He is great always there in a pinch.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/30/2019, 20:11 PM
Dr. Straker is a compassionate yet realistic psychotherapist. He never tells me anything but the bottom line. I always feel better after consulting with him and feel blessed that I have the privilege of being one of his patients.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/29/2019, 12:45 PM
Great listener. Easy to talk to - supportive and experienced. Provides insight without overstepping. I’ve had a great experience.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/29/2019, 08:24 AM
Great doctor. Changed my life, when I was struggling with crippling anxiety and always depressed. He was never judgmental, always understanding, gave me personal, practical and medical ways to deal with a variety of struggles I was going through. He has made me a better person for my wife, kids and friends and I can't more highly recommend him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.